We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence le St. Germain

Save Saved
You added Residence le St. Germain to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence le St. Germain
16, rue Boutebrie, 75005 Paris, France (Panthéon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,032 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Grate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We was visiting Paris first time, and just for long weekend. Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Was grate, handy , close to everything. Very central.. Didn't hade to use any transport..Short walking distances to Notre dame, or Louvre.
Because was staying 7 of us , got 2 apartments.. 1of them was with 2 rooms, 2showers...hade everything in kichen erea..Was clean,worm and cosy . Not too much space, but that i didn't expect to get.. :) In 5 foors hotel was elevator , just for 2 peoples, but still -handy :)
RECOMMENDING! ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
12
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here 2013 in january, had two rooms booked.
triple room was good enough, it has kitchette, double sofa bed, single bed, shower, all neccearry facilities. Quadruple room was also spacious via 2 floors with 2 bathrooms. On the first floor was kitchenette, double sofa bed, on the secound floor two single beds.
Everywhere was very clean. we liked that place very much. It was 5 min on foot to notre dame and 15 minutes to louvre. SUPER and good choice. !!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

ıf you don't care to small room this hotel is the best location ı have ever been in paris!!. at nigt most of bars clubs and clean street it like a paris that dreamed. Also room is very clean and the owner of the hotel is very friendly.we have a full kitchen in the room but we prefered the eat outsite. just corner the hotel you can have good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Rey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm not sure if this is what I can expect for the price in this part of town, but the moment we opened the door, we wished we spent extra $50 to get a decent hotel. Thank god we were only here for 1 night and spent a total of 5 hours to just sleep in this little hole.

First of all, they don't have anyone working on Wednesdays and Sundays, which would be fine, except we were checking in on Tuesday, and apparently they stop working at 230PM on Tuesday. They emailed directions which was fine, but we needed someone to help us book a cab and no one was available, nor was there a phone available.

Secondly, our room looked NOTHING like the picture on this site. The room consisted of the tiniest shower and bathroom - we literally could not move around inside. A tiny table and 2 chairs and a couch fold out bed (WTH). Once the couch fold out bed was open - there was no room to walk. The "bed" was super uncomfortable.

Third, the room was super dingy and smelled like stuffy mold. We had to open the window to try to air it out.

Urgh, I will NEVER recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

close to everything! as a first timer in Paris, this was a good base to stay. centrally located, metro station is literally a stone's throw away. night life in the area is bustling! the room we had was old and dark- needs some renovation. ventilation was also a main concern. no airconditioning.front desk staff was very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband, 3 young children and my in-laws all wanted to attempt a 1 night stay in Paris during a half term break in April. I wanted something in the center of Paris since we did not want to spend time on the public transport wasting our two days. But knowing that most hotels in Paris within a descent price range are the size of closets, we needed a bit more space for the children (or it would be mad) and we needed something that would not break the bank. The Residence Le St. Germain was PERFECT and the prefect location in the middle of the Latin Quarter! Exactly what we needed for this type of stay. We just needed a comfortable LARGE space for 1 night with a GREAT price. No frills of breakfast or even any staff. And the residence manager was great in meeting our needs when it came to the set up of the room and holding our baggage pre-check in and post check-out so we could tour as much as we could. In regards to the huge floor suite we had (4 beds, baby cot, 3 baths) the furniture may have been a bit old but the room was clean and with all the needed amenities for one night...even a great kitchenette, perfect to brining your own groceries, snacks for the kids etc. I would highly recommend this to anyone that is going to Paris to see and taste all of Paris as much as possible. If you want to spend time at a "hotel"...I suggest another place. But if and when I return to Paris, I would definitely choose this option again so as to enjoy all the of the Latin Quarter and the rest of Paris as much as possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Falls, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 10, 12 and 14 who just came back from apartment for 6. It is a great location not even 150 feet from the Cluny/St michel metro stop. RER from airport was incredibly easy. Lots of great restauarants nearby and a monoprix where we got basic groceries. Our apartment was on 3 levels. Entrace level had a liveing room and kitchenette/dining area. Down a few steps was a sleeping are with 2 twin beds, down even further was a nice big bathroom with tudb, toilet and sink. Upstairs was anotehr 2 beded twin bedroom and another bathroom(divided between toilet and shower). Nothing luxurious at all. But they have free wifi, nice owner and it is clean. Note there is no A/c and when it got stuffy we had to open the windows which made for noise. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence le St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence le St. Germain

Address: 16, rue Boutebrie, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Panthéon , Sorbonne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#172 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Residence le St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Le St. Germain Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence le St. Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.