We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 1,774 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were delighted with this modern , exceptionally clean and friendly hotel in central Paris - lovely to enjoy a quick swim and relax in the steam room after walking all over Paris !
We got a good price on booking.com.

Room Tip: Glass walls to ensuite so make sure you are travelling with very close friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    120
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
240
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trento
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel is fine snd the service very nice and -rare in Paris- MULTILINGUAL ! The room was clean, large and comfortable, with a great TV monitor. The position is the best thing about the Hotel, very central and near the Opera and the Metro. Cons: the Spa and the swimming pool are small and unpractical. The price -even for Paris- perhaps a bit too high.

Room Tip: Double executive (1 person)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

simply put, a fantastic hotel. With modern style and comfort... from the moment you walk into the hotel, you can feel the charm. The rooms have all the most modern convenience and yet they are comfortable. Did I mention its a great location?

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Lyric for six nights (May 15-21) over my birthday. We arrived into Paris early on check-in day and the hotel was able to accommodate us in our room (at approx. 10:30am) at no extra charge (I had emailed them ahead of time to let them know). The staff couldn't do enough for us - they were so friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 5th floor (503) and through the window, I could see the Eiffel Tower. The room was small (typical of European hotels), but it was all we needed. The espresso maker inside the room was a nice touch too. Bed was very comfortable as well. Plus, the hotel has a pool, steam room, and sauna - quite a rarity. The hotel is located in the Opera district - very close to tons of bars, cafes, and restaurants. The Louvre is about a 5-7 minute walk away.

Room Tip: high floor. I wouldn't choose the business rooms on the lobby level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in the great location for shopping and central Paris, as usual the rooms for this standard of hotel are Paris-small, but this is to be expected. They very modern and clean with all you could want in the room. The hotel itself is a little absent any character in the common areas, but if you prefer to hang out in all the surrounding cafes and restaurants of Paris its not a concern. The pool and steam rooms are very nice and real welcome treat after a day touring the sights of Paris. But most welcoming of all are the super friendly and helpful staff, they put the shine on the hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the hotel! Very creative and dramatic ambience. Staff was also friendly. Spa access in the hotel. We were upgraded which was nice as we came with a baby. Also great coffee machine similar to nespresso inside room. And complimentary "jingembre confit"

However room was a bit small and ... we got robbed INSIDE THE LOBBY of the hotel on the last day of our trip!

Staff helped us to call the police, airlines and we saw the footage on cctv, but obviously SECURITY WAS LACKING since some well dressed outsiders followed us inside the lobby, the receptionists asked them "how can I help?" to which they just replied that they were waiting for a friend. The receptionist didn't inquire further on which room and so forth.. In a second of distraction from my wife, the two receptionists, and while I was outside helping the taxi driver with the luggage, they just took my backpack with all the documents, laptop with all my files, ipad, digital camera... I am still amazed this happened there.

Except for these two points, the hotel was great, and there's a great croissant and coffee just in front, and also sushis nearby.

Room Tip: rooms in the ground floor , are too near to the lobby, so could be noisy I heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the time you took to leave us the review of your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are extremely sorry for what happened in the lobby, we are as vigilant as we can.
Unfortunately, there are a lot of people coming in and out, we cannot suspect all of them of being thieves. We were as amazed as you were by the way it has be done. We can assure you that we are much more attentive since that event.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and friend stayed 3 nights at the Lyric and enjoyed our stay very much.

We stayed on the 2nd floor in a lovely twin room which was adequate space for 2 people without having to climb over beds, bump into each other or fight for closet space. As I previously read some reviews which complained about space - I'm near 6 feet in height and had no issues.

The room was clean and comfortably cosy. The decor was excellent through colours and dance themed art. Perfect as we're both ex dancers.
The rainfall shower was great in waking up on mornings after those busy days/ late nights out with much of Paris in walking distance. That's if you like walking like us.

The spa facilities were brilliant and we especially loved the relaxing sounds of opera being played whilst chilling in the sauna and steam room.

Breakfast was included in our booking and had a good variety of options to keep you full for most of the day.

The staff were helpful enough, though the night duty staff seemed much more helpful/ approachable. One in particular, Alim (I believe), was extremely courteous and helpful in aiding with directions, places to eat etc, and asking how our stay was thus far.

The only downside was the lack of hotel's free wifi for the 1st 2 days as we were later informed of tech issues. However, another night duty staff (forgot his name) was very mindful by asking if I now had connection on returning one evening. So that in my opinion was very thoughtful.

All in all, a very pleasant stay and 1st time experience of Paris. Will surely recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for such an amazing review! We cannot be more grateful for all your nice words, compliments and constructive remarks.

We are so sorry for wifi issues, we did our best to relaunch it, but the problem was coming from Orange so we had to wait after them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#66 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#117 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.