We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #122 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the Lyric hotel on 2 occasions in April 2015; once for 1 night, once for 2 nights.

The style and theme of the hotel is fun, chic and quirky. The rooms are immaculate with cool fittings.

The pool and steam/sauna are a massive bonus!

The staff (particularly the reception desk staff) were fantastic - very friendly and interested in us. Extra bonus points for the lovely staff AND the complimentary chocolates on the front desk (the hotel also has a small chocolate shop on-site.

I'd definitely stay again!

On my first visit I stayed in a Junior Suite. It was really nice to have the extra space afforded by paying that bit extra for the larger room - however there was no balcony.n executive room. To be honest it felt a little cramped however it did have a balcony - as the weather was fine it was LOVELY to sit out on the balcony and have a drink.
On my second visit I stated in a

Room Tip: If you don't like feeling cramped then choose a junior suite. If you don't mind feeling cram...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    112
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
222
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmensdorf
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay in the hotel Lyric during our long weekend in Paris. Nice location, close to the metrostation, close to several restaurants and bars. Clean modern room, very comfortable bed/pillow. Thank you very much.


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your incredibly nice review. We are so joyful to read that you enjoyed that much your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, impeccable hotel, very well situated in the 2nd district lots of restaurants around and mini market at the corner of the street. Bathroom is perfect, nice pool and sauna. Very friendly staff.

would book again this hotel my eyes closed.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very rewarding review! It is a pleasure for us to read that you had such a great time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 2 nights in the Lyric Hotel during my recent business trip to Paris.
Its centrally located within walking distance to several Metro stations like Opera or Pyramides.
The room was very nice and very clean.
Breakfast buffet was very good quality with local dishes

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for your so nice review. We are so cheerful to read that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great (close to everything). Staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern with comfortable beds. The espresso machine was a positive. Would recommend the this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review of your stay. We are so joyful to know that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely musically themed hotel, close to many of the interesting sites of Paris. Good varied breakfast and long opening hours of pool area. Comfortable and quality bathrooms and furnishings. Quadruple glazing - so quiet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review of your stay. We are so cheerful to read that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want somewhere central, comfortable, clean, funky with wonderful service and good facilities.
Wish we were staying longer than the 2 days we did.
I was staying with my 11 year old. All were welcome. Very professional front desk, really lovely cleaners. Loved the chocolates left for us in our room.



  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your so nice words about your stay. It is such a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed that much your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#44 Family Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#127 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.