We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #123 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed for 2 nights in the Lyric Hotel during my recent business trip to Paris.
Its centrally located within walking distance to several Metro stations like Opera or Pyramides.
The room was very nice and very clean.
Breakfast buffet was very good quality with local dishes

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    110
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
218
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location was great (close to everything). Staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern with comfortable beds. The espresso machine was a positive. Would recommend the this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice review of your stay. We are so joyful to know that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely musically themed hotel, close to many of the interesting sites of Paris. Good varied breakfast and long opening hours of pool area. Comfortable and quality bathrooms and furnishings. Quadruple glazing - so quiet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review of your stay. We are so cheerful to read that we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want somewhere central, comfortable, clean, funky with wonderful service and good facilities.
Wish we were staying longer than the 2 days we did.
I was staying with my 11 year old. All were welcome. Very professional front desk, really lovely cleaners. Loved the chocolates left for us in our room.



  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your so nice words about your stay. It is such a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed that much your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent 9 nights in Paris at the beginning of April. The Lyric Hotel proved to be a terrific home base, with a well-stocked grocery store next door, most sights within walking distance in eminently walkable Paris, and a Metro stop just a short block and a half away. The proximity to the Metro stop is an important point: it is an inexpensive and efficient way to get around (buy un carnet of 10 tickets for just 14.10 euros). On the Metro, for about the price of a café, one can have as much fun people watching as even the most prime café table affords.

We had a spacious Junior Suite that was modern, clean and comfortable. We were on the first floor, which at first concerned me for fear of street noise, but we were amazed at how effectively the huge floor to ceiling windows blocked out any noise. Plus we could open the windows and enjoy the sound of Parisian life just below us. I would mention three quibbles. First, the hotel struggled with temperature control but we were there during unseasonable spring weather with sunny, very warm days. When the temperature plummeted from 20 C to 10 C for 24 hours and then returned to summer-like conditions, the building – like many others - had trouble catching up. Also, the bathroom has mostly traditional walls but does have some etched glass walls. This may not meet the modesty requirements of everyone. I am not sure if the same is true for rooms with two single beds but for shy friends traveling together it may be worth a call to inquire before booking. Finally, the lighting in the bathroom is also quite dim. I could put my make-up on in the main room instead of the bathroom to get better light but it was a challenge for my partner shaving at the sink.

Finally, I want to comment on the staff. They were generally efficient, friendly and attentive but the front desk manager went above and beyond for us. We made an error with time and found ourselves needing a taxi to go to Charles de Gaulle Airport with less time than we had planned. Not only did she make our checkout as quick as she could but when the taxi didn’t show up in the appointed time, she called again and even sent a colleague to try to flag one down. When our taxi eventually did arrive – it had been stuck in the queue caused by morning deliveries on the one-way street outside the hotel – she wished us au revoir like an old friend. Her genuine concern for our plight and commitment to help eased our stress and ensured we made our flight with time to spare. Even without the ideal location and pleasant room, we would highly recommend Lyric Hotel simply because of her!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your incredible and very detailed review of your stay. We are so joyful to read that everything went as you wished.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in March for our holiday through Europe. My partner and I absolutely loved this hotel! The reception staff are lovely and always willing to help, from making a dinner reservation for us to giving us a full jug of milk for our teas and coffees. The rooms were so beautiful and very well looked after and extremely clean. The beds were very comfy with nice clean sheets. The bath room was clean and the shower was big and had great water pressure. The location was perfect, a short walk to the louvre and only around the corner from a metro station. The only tiny negative about our experience was the fact we were given a room on ground level, it was quite loud and you could often here people in reception talking and the cars and sirens on the street zooming past. But we adjusted quickly and it was a small price to pay for such a great hotel. Defiantly recommend staying here!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for the time you took to leave us such a great review of your stay and your recommendation! We are so glad to read that we met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first experience in a deluxe hotel. I have seem a lot of Parisian hotels and this one have got large rooms and bathroom. The bed is huge and very comfortable. The bathroom tub is great and the glass door adds charm to it. Spa and swimming pool really makes the difference and the staff is nice and professional

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your incredibly nice review of your stay. We are very cheerful to read that everything went as you wished.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#42 Family Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#134 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.