We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #110 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaisie
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

positive: good location in the center of Paris, very good breakfast, nicely decorated room,
negative: no parking for the car, the hammam was not working, the pool temperature was not hot enough to make it pleasant, very little flexibility for a late check-out, no refill of amenities after the 1st night.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    91
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
176
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the location, room design, neighborhood...A++++
Breakfast, Price, service, quietness...A+++
Loved it and will return!
Pool, sauna, and steam are new and adequate, but who goes to Paris to use those!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

room was small but adequate, nice hdtv, small bathroom, great location, very very helpful staff, American friendly, spoke English, great with directions, little sweet shoppe in lobby was cool, exercise area was very small but okay. Location was very convenient but parking wasn't great but an underground deck is within walking distance. Very good breakfast also!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is excellent. 5 minutes walk from L'Opera which is a main train and metro junction. Reception speaks English and other languages according to a sign on the desk. The hotel itself is beautiful. Modern and simple with an unusual artistic touch including a large mural over the bed and ballet dancers detail on the curtains. Everything worked well in the room. The bathroom had a rain fall shower and a collection of designer toiletries. There's also a coffee machine in the room. Extra points for the breakfast which was included in the price. Food served was simple but tasty and the tables were decorated well.

Room Tip: Each room has a name. We passed a Romeo and Juliet room which might be interesting for those interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a romantic get away in Paris. I was apalled to find out that the room I had booked -a so called 'business room' was not only on the ground floor so very noisy, but literally door to door with the reception desk, front door and opposite a vent/ boiler! I explained to the head receptionist that this was not what I had expected and was told that it was specified 'madame' on my booking (after reading the 3 pages of the booking I discovered that amongst all the 'special offer' it did state that it was situated on the ground floor) so in the end I literally had to apologise for 'my mistake' (?!) and beg the arrogant receptionist to change the room. In the end after she made out she was doing us a huge favour, she offered to change us to an Executive room on the 5th floor which was much better, although we did have to pay for the upgrade.
Otherwise the hotel is conveniently situated with plenty of bistrots nearby and the rest of the staff are friendly. Just be careful with the room you get!

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor and beware of special offers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved my stay at the Lyric Hotel this past week. I stayed on the 6th floor in #601, and it had a lovely view of the Tour Eiffel that I could see from the bed. The room was comfortable, but as other reviews have mentioned, it is a gabled room, and probably not comfortable for those taller than 6'. Both sides of the bed had slanted walls and if you weren't paying attention, you could smack your head easily. The size of the room was small, but not too small. I expected it to be small based on staying in other hotels in Paris - that's simply what you get at this price point. The linens were really nice, as were the robes and slippers provided. Others have mentioned how the glass door to the bathroom was a problem for their privacy, and it was something I worried about before staying, but as it turns out, it was not a problem and I felt private inside it as well as felt like I couldn't hear much when my husband was in it either. I didn't love the style of shower - I don't understand the half pane of glass that doesn't prevent the water from getting all over the floor. Otherwise, the bathroom was spacious and very well appointed. I loved having the mini bar in the room, too. I had meant to try out the steam room and pool, but didn't find the time. The front desk was helpful in anything that I asked of them, but truth is I mainly didn't need their help. This was my first time staying near the Opera, and it was very convenient to catch the bus from CDG to Opera, then walk to the hotel. Opera turned out to be a great location for us - close to shopping, sights, metro, and all the things we needed. I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Paris, and would return back to the Lyric in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room 601 had a wonderful view of the Tour Eiffel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The rooms are clean and modern. Somewhat small but ideal for a business trip or someone interested in exploring the city. Located very near to Gallerie Lafayette and has good links to the metro -a few mins walk to opera or Quatre-Septembre stations. Business room that I had was on the ground floor, by the street and noisy. I asked to change and was given a different room but also (as are all these type)on the ground floor near the elevator which was noisy sometimes. To upgrade to a higher floor they asked for a rip off triple the price. Still overall was a good stay for a business trip. Room was very modern even came with an espresso machine. But if you can avoid Paris in general I would reccomend to do so as the city is a haven for beggars,thieves,and muggers and very dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#60 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#95 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HARMONY AND LUXURY IN THE HEART OF PARIS A distinctive atmosphere dedicated to opera and ballet, right in the centre of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.