We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #86 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Zurich
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“True value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Lyric Hotel Paris is located conveniently near Opéra, so close to most key Paris spots like Louvre, Marais, Place Vendôme, Madeleine etc. Our room was - for Paris - relatively spacious, very clean and modern. Very little noise from the street and within the hotel - solid doors that shut firmly. Staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. Breakfast is a good standard buffet choice. The only drawback is the very small gym. Definitively very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    53
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
109
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
españa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very good and nice. But There is not enough light in bathroom and the height of wc is too unconfortable. It'a great optiom to visit paris in 2 o 3 days. Near to hotel you have a super market and a lot of restaurants and the metro.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I received a warm welcome and the staff were great throughout. We liked the room, it was modern, clean and beautifully finished, the bed was comfortable and the room very quiet. The price was good and the hotel very well situated in a quiet, if not so upmarket street - just 5 minutes walk to the Louvre. We did not try breakfast although probably should have because there was not much choice for breakfast locally. There was a pool and sauna, again I did not try it but wish I had, must plan better next time. Certainly would be happy to return. Great wide screen TV. Only question was about the odd ceiling decoration, no doubt intended to warm up a new room but the taste is questionable! Great hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm very pleased to have found the Lyric Hotel - I travel to Paris a lot on business and the hotels are decidedly hit and miss. This hotel is definitely a 'hit'. My third floor room was beautifully decorated, well lit and clean. The bed was big and very comfortable. The location is excellent and there are several nice restaurants and cafes on the doorstep. I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Lyric Hotel is very close to many sites including the Louvre, Galleries Lafayette, the Seine, Opera House and close to the Metro for easy access to all areas of Paris. Extremely clean and well managed, this boutique hotel is in the 2nd arrondissement. It is just a few blocks from the 1st arr. - you can save money and still have access to everything you want. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and highly recommend it for anyone visiting Paris.

The rooms are small (normal for Europe) but beautifully appointed. Bright and colorful, they have plenty of electrical plugs in convenient locations, perfect for staying in touch or conducting business. The WiFi is free, secure, and very fast. The bath was large and modern with everything you need. Having a tub to soak in (or bathe the kids) after a long day of hiking around the city was a welcome extravagance. While the neighborhood is active, the double-paned windows block all but the loudest sounds. The Super Marche on the corner is very handy for picking up anything you may have forgotten or resupplying. And there are pharmacies every few blocks if you get sick and need meds.

The staff is very pleasant and helpful, willing to give advice or directions when asked. They recommended two restaurants within a block or two for wonderful meals and arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport. They are easy to communicate with by email so you can make many of your plans in advance. The business area in the hotel allows you to print out your boarding passes or tickets to the most popular museums. If you are looking to keep up with your workout routine (although walking around the city is plenty of exercise for most people), there is a swimming pool, workout equipment and sauna.

Stay at the Lyric Hotel and have the vacation of your life in the City of Light!

Room Tip: Request a high floor for the best views. Some of the upper floors have slanted ceilings and are char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Lyric for 3 nights in September and were not disappointed. Some of the rooms are very small and I know because we stayed in one our first night. Even with it being small and not having a window that looks outside (our window looked onto the lobby area) we still would recommend this hotel. They moved us the second night and it was very much appreciated. As the room was a little small for two adults. The rooms are extremely clean and have everything you could ask for. The ladies that work at the front desk are so nice and helpful. Even the gentlemen working at the night desk was so nice. Our rate included breakfast and it was delicious. There is a small market 2 doors up from the hotel that came in handy. There is a metro stop a 2 minute walk from the hotel that takes you everywhere with a few transfers. We very much enjoyed out stay Thank you Lyric Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thanks to you for the time you took to leave us this great review. We are extremely cheerful to read that you had a good time with us in Paris.

Concerning the size of our rooms, we are in the average size of most of the parisian hotels. Unfortunatly, Paris is known for its little rooms. We were happy to be able to moove you in another room.

Also, thank you for your comment about our day and night receptionists, all the staff do its best to meet your expectations as much as possible.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this charming hotel from the 14th September to the 25th, so had ample time to appreciate this establishment to the full.

Ideally situated for many of the attractions of the 'City of LIghts' with a number being in walking distance. The Louvre, the Opera, the Seine etcetera were all visited on foot from the Lyric without undue stress and one sees and appreciates the City so much more while ambling along the boulevards.

Back to the hotel itself - the rooms are not over large but that is the norm for hotels in Paris. An excellent bathroom, complete with rain shower and a good supply of quality towels and toiletries.
The bed was comfortable and the room quiet, with a very large, high definition television mounted on the wall but with limited English speaking channels other than news.

The reception staff, in particular Valentina, were of a high calibre with an excellent command of a number of languages, although it's always courteous to at least attempt the lingua franca!

We stayed as a senior, married couple but would recommend this hotel to people of all ages as being an ideal balance of cost, position, charm and refinement.

Thank you Lyric for a very happy vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms 404 and 405 would be good choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for your incredibly nice and rewarding review! It is a great honnor for us to know that we met your expectations. Valentina join me to thank you so much, she was very glad to help you.

Also, as you said we have the chance to be in the center of Paris in a quiet street as you can visit the city easily and enjoy a quiet place to relax.

Thanks to you for having chosen our Hotel for your stay and for your recommendation, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#51 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#77 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#95 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.