We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #75 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow, I was truly impressed by this hotel. Quirky colorful design and decor but it works. The rooms are a good size, bathroom was spa-like and we just adored this hotel. The staff were excellent. Always willing to help and the breakfast was good. The location was fantastic, never been to Paris before but I couldn't have picked a better location to get around on foot. We walked everywhere, and always was happy to return to our room. The bed was huge and so comfortable. Room was quiet and always cleaned well. The WI-FI was fast and there are lots of shops in the area to get snacks and drinks. We only used the pool and sauna once which were nice, but we just didn't have time to use it more as we were running too much.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good as the street is quiet at night. Very little foot or car traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
99
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an interesting boutique hotel. The room isn't big, it's actually on the small side but it is clean and comfortable. I did come to appreciate its location, just a hop skip and jump away from the Opera. I enjoy walking the different neighborhoods of Paris and this hotel is just far enough to give me a good walk but without having to take the Metro or a taxi.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very tasteful and classy hotel.. With their articulate designing, and key selection of colors and location, this is an outstanding hotel for travelers and locals.. Catering to the guest both mentally and physically, this hotel speaks in it's own language of charming and comfort. With an outstanding staff to back it's meaning, and a location that provides guest with indulging surroundings. This is a very trendy place!! Thanks Lyric Hotel :)

Room Tip: pick any room, you will not be disappointed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thanks to you for letting us such an amazing review and notation. We are delighted to read all your compliments!

We are pleased to offer you a bright and modern decoration all based on the opera theme. It is an honnor for us to be able to offer to our guests comfort and such a great location in the heart of Paris.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Lyric is a great hotel, 5 min from the opera, a metrostation nearby. very nice lady at the reception. asked for rose petals in the shape of a heart and she made it happen!
The room was very clean. loved the pool and sauna. Will come back when we visit Paris again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for letting us such a great review and notation! We were very happy to create this rose petals heart shape for you.

It was a pleasure for us to have you. We cannot wait to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once, we found it, we were pleased with the location of the Lyric Hotel in Paris. it is 5 minutes' walk from the Opera and from the Grands Magasins. It is in a neighborhood with many interesting shops and local cafes. There is one right on the corner, although it is a little neglected and sleazy while the 2 cafes a block away were booming at all hours.

The Lyric Hotel is surprising - very modern, neat and clean. The room was more than adequate. There is a long desk with SIX AC outlets and a new pod-type coffeemaker. They are completing the Health club downstairs, and there is a sauna, steam room and a pool! The TV was the biggest, sharpest, clearest TV we have ever seen in a hotel. Almost too large to watch comfortably.

However, I was surprised by some minor issues that could have been avoided. For example, the shower door opens outward, flush with the floor, so you cannot have the bath mat placed so you can step on it when you exit the shower and the door spills water on the floor. There is not enough room inside the shower for the door to open inwards, unless they had simply hinged it on the opposite side.

Also - the thermostat was incredibly complex, having multiple functions, and never stayed set to one temperature once I got it to respond to my button-pushing. . Most of the time the room was freezing cold.

Finally, the Wi-Fi was free and very strong, but so slow that it was impossible to download anything more than email text. Anything with an image (like a web-site) took forever.

Would I stay there again? Maybe. I liked the neighborhood. My sunglasses lost a screw and fell apart, and the optician a few doors away fixed it with for free and with a smile! There are several nice cafes and non-touristy restaurants withing easy walking distance.

I feel that the hotel is a bit too far from the RER or the Air France Bus to shlep your luggage unless you are a backpacker. We did on the way in, but let the Hotel call a very nice (and expensive - 60 Euros) Shuttle on the way out.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the others travelers. We are cheerful to read that you enjoyed your stay at Lyric Hotel. Your compliments and remarks are really helping us as we can improve our services and amenities.

Concerning the shower door, we are sorry that you had this little issue. In fact, the door can be open on both sides (inside and outside the shower) as you can put the mat in front of the door and do not spread water all over the floor.

Also, Auber RER station and the special bus for the airport stops are both at 9 min walk from the hotel. We understand that it is not very easy when you have many luggages. A taxi from the Hotel to the airport is between 50€ and 60€, and can be more if there is traffic jam.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours sincerely,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the Lyric hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and definitely was not disappointed. Very nice location, next to the metro station and 5min walk from the Opera, the room was very fresh and clean and we were very lucky with the room selection - had room 404 which had balcony's to 2 different directions.

Room Tip: 404 was great - rooms on the 4th floor have balconies and this one had balcony to 2 different direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time for this glowing review!

We are delighted that our hotel and its services have seduced you and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a future visit.

Best Regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights together with my girlfriend.

The hotel feels very modern and is tastfully decorated.
Our room was of decent size with a nice big bed. I loved the rain shower and espresso machine. There is also a small pool and a sauna which is a plus.

Location is great near the opera with a metro station nearby.

When I accidentally lost my room key, the woman at the reception immediately gave me a new one without extra charge.

I did choose not to have breakfast at the hotel as there are many nice places to have breakfast in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is very helping for us as we opened last January.

We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Lyric hotel. The front desk is open 24/24h and we are always at your disposal for any request.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#82 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#114 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.