We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, best location, affordable prices, small rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #76 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel, best location, affordable prices, small rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Yet another good choice to stay in Paris. Great located, near Opera.
Rooms are clean, well furnished and equipped. Tiny rooms though.
Breakfast is good enough.

Totally recommendable. We'll come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    43
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
88
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel's location is amazing - walking distance to the main attractions and very close to the tube station. We stayed in the executive twin room no 203 and I must say the quality was 5 stars. Lovely decor, super comfortable beds, immaculately clean and no noise from outside. The staff is very friendly and speaks very good English. On a slightly down side, the breakfast had a very limited choice, hence if you are a big breakfast eater - eat outside. Also WiFi didn't work properly in our room - the signal was weak and interrupted.

Overall definitely worth staying and I'll consider it again for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel for 2 days in August and really enjoyed the whole experience. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful going far and beyond the call of duty to make the stay comfortable. The room was nice and immaculately clean. It offered complementary tea and coffee. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The hotel was conveniently located near the Opera and Grand Magazines. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your incredibly nice review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed you stay at the Lyric Hotel.

We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights here and despite our distinct lack of French were treated very well by all of the receptionists who were helpful in fulfilling any of our needs (they had signs indicating a multitude of languages that they could speak!)
You can tell that the hotel is brand new with everything spotless and ultra modern. The carpet leading to the rooms is a nice touch with the rooms itself although not the biggest (Can't expect anything more from Paris!) everything in them is of the highest quality with nice touches all around the rooms from the funky phone to the glass painting light.
The breakfasts were nice and fresh - croissants, pain au chocolat, baguettes - sausages (like a cooked frankfurter), scrambled egg and bacon - cereal, various fresh fruit drinks and yoghurt - alongside some of the macaroons from the upstairs cafe (sadly didn't have any stock as of yet :( ).
The hotel itself is situated very centrally - coming from the airport you are around 1km away from the nearest train station (chatelet les halles) whereas only 0.6km away from Auber train station which can bring you to Disneyland etc. The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Louvre, Lock Bridge, Champs elysee are all within a 2.5km radius.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are on the ground floor whereby you walk out into reception - if that is a problem fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

We want to particularly thank you for the time you took to leave us such a great and detailled review. All your words are so rewarding, we are proud to offer you high quality facilities and services.

Our location is very central, it is very handy to visit Paris on foot and/or by transportation easily.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very cute and comfortable rooms. Clean and conveniently located near Opera and walking distance to the Louvre and such.
Large choice for breakfast buffet with extensive hours.
International staff.
pool, spa facility!
.

Room Tip: The only thing is I would recommend to ask for a room in the upper stories instead of on the lobby l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We are cheerful to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel Lyric end of July I enjoyed it very much. The rack rate of the room I stayed in was 450euro (I paid less luckily), in my view too much, even though I liked my stay. The welness center was small still well worth enjoying after a long day of running around Paris. The room had a very nice bathroom with a large shower, there was unfortunately not much space to put any toileteries next to the sink that was placed rather low. The room as such was very cosy, nice TV, great art & ballerina curtains, and when the windows were closed, no street noise. My room was not ready when I arrived after the given time, so I requested and was given another room that was. I had to negotiate a higher floor as I had read the tips on Tripadvisor. The breakfast room is in de basement and has no daylight, it made the breakfast experience less enjoyable for me, however, all in all, absolutely perfect location and nice hotel. I will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice words about your stay at the Lyric Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our establishment.

It is a pleasure for us to be able to offer you a wellness center (with a swimming pool, a sauna and a steam room) and a Fitness area, even small, because it is rare to find those facilities in this area of Paris. Thank you for your remarks, we will work to make the improvements we can.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and two teenaged children had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel. The location is perfect and truly easy to find. We arrived by high speed train at Gare du l'est train station from Germany. The hotel emailed me perfect directions for what metro to take and we arrived easily. The hotel is a short walk from the metro and even with luggage a breeze to find! We had booked two rooms and requested separate beds for the children. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully appointed. You are in Paris so the room need not be enormous. Everything is so clean and perfectly placed. The check in quick and pleasant and the staff was polite and helpful. You have several bistros within a stones throw. The beds are most comfortable and had the best sleep. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues and will continue to spread the word that the Lyric Hotel will make your stay in Paris outstanding! Bravo Lyric

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyric-Hotel-Team, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your so nice review on TripAdvisor. We are so grateful for all your compliments and recommendations. We are extremely happy to know that you had a great time at our establishment.

We are here to help you for any request you have, so do not hesitate to ask anything you need at the front desk.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#84 Family Hotel in Paris
#94 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.