We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #118 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We absolutely loved this hotel! The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely decorated and clean. The location was ideal--it is located approximately five minutes away from the hop on hop off tour bus stop in the opera district. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    37
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
69
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only one night in this hotel but will definitely return esp at the right price. I got a great deal. Wonderful location on the right bank near the opera and the seine. Very close to the Metro but lovely area for a morning walk to the Tuileries. My room was whimsically decorated but tasteful. (If you want more upscale decor for a 4 star, this will not be your hotel) While a typically small European hotel room, everything was in the room including a wonderful coffee maker that made jump starting my day after landing from a transatlantic flight more bearable. Small bathroom but functional. Staff was professional but English appeared to be difficult for some so you may need to do some research on your own. Will def stay at this hotel again. The street has a grocery store next to the hotel and a number of popular Japanese and korean restaurants which is always a nice break after a long stay in France with Rich french food. Did not have breakfast given brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night at the hotel, so this means an also short review. Front of house personnel was very polite and helpful. The rooms were great (we had a junior suite), the location was great too, many restaurants and bars around and only a few metres away there is a multitude of Asian restaurants, Chinese, Thai, Korean and what have you. Now the low: the breakfast room is a windowless room in the cellar, breakfast itself was typically French, not much really. If we wouldn't have had to catch an early train, we would have had breakfast somewhere else anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice review of your one night stay at our hotel. We are cheerful to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location in Paris.

Indeed, we are pratically in the same street as rue Saint Anne which is famous for all those asian restaurants where you can eat traditional and very tasty asian food. Our location is great, at 5 min walk from the Opéra metro station you can easily visit Paris on foot or by transportations.

About our breakfast room, it is situated at -1 level, like in most of the parisian hotels. It is decorated with bright colors to give you warmth. For breakfast, we offer you a continental buffet with a large selection of fresh products. You have many hot drinks and fresh fruit juices, you also have hot and cold food like eggs and saussages, viennoiseries, cheese, ham, fruit salad, bread and more, you will hardly find such a large choice at the same price on parisian cafés.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weekend break in Paris. This is an excellent new hotel where there is great attention to detail. All rooms have a music theme - pictures of ballerinas on the curtains, a pink ribbon that flows through the carpet, pictures of instruments in each of the bedrooms. Also liked the macaroons (yum yum!) in the room when we arrived! It is incredibly modern and chic!

My wife and i just took our 21 year old daughter and boyfriend to this hotel for the weekend. We had a fab time and the 21 year thought the whole place was amazing. It is in a very central location where you can easily walk to le Louvre / the river or the Lafayettes shopping mall. . We also went to Disney for the day and hotel is very close to Opera metro (<10 min walk) where you can catch the RER A (metro) straight to Disneyland.

Will definitely recommend to friends and definitely return again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Andy,

Sincerely, thank you very much for this incredibly kind review on TripAdvisor. We do all our best to meet our guests expectations, this is why we are so grateful for those compliments.

It is a pleasure to read that you liked our decoration, we wanted a modern and lovely theme to make you live a single experiment. Indeed, we have a lovely chocolates and macaroons boutique by Daniel Mercier, we are happy to know that you liked it and we hope that you bring some macaroons with you back home.

Also, we have a very central location at 5 min walk from the Opéra metro station and at 3 min from metro station Quatre-Septembre. As you said, you can walk to the Louvre Museum on one side, on the other side you can walk to the Grands Magasins (Lafayette Galleries and Le Printemps), also, for your next visit if you want to have some fun at night, we are close to the Grands Boulevards where there are many bars and the Grand Rex nightclub.

We are waiting to see you soon again.

Warm wishes,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Could not believe our luck with this hotel. Got it at a great price so didn't expect much, but was pleasantly surprised. It is totally spotless, the decor is funky and uplifting, there is a lovely smell of essential oils in the corridors, the receptionists were very helpful and the breakfast would set up you up for the day. The location is on a quiet enough side street only minutes from the busy Opera area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. I just hope it is still there for our next visit. on a seperate note, would highly recommend visiting Paris for Bastille Day, an experience!

Room Tip: we were on the fourth floor, room facing the street with a balcony. did not request this but would d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and notation. We are extremely glad to know that you enjoyed that much your stay with us.

All the decoration is based on the opera theme between operas and ballets. We wanted to make you live a unique experiment. As you said, we are at 5 min walk from the crowdy Place de l’Opéra. Our location helps you to visit Paris, you can go to the most important touristic spots of the city on foot, the Louvre Museum is at 10 min walk.

As you were in Paris for the Bastille Day, we hope that you had a great moment and that you saw the amazing fireworks from the Eiffel Tower!

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again, and, of course we will still be there.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice little hotel. Our room was a reasonable size, clean and comfortable. The decor is nice and it had everything we needed. It was also exceptionally clean. The only negatives about the room were the wardrobe door catch being broken (that may sound a little petty, but it made it very hard to open it) and there being no switch for the bathroom light (taking the card out of the slot to turn off everything was the only way).

Staff were polite, friendly and helpful.

The pool was tiny, as were the steam room and sauna, but they were ok. It always bugs me that hotels squeeze in these facilities but can't sort showers or changing areas, so you have to walk through the hotel wet.

It is in a good location not far from Opera and Grands Boulevards, this was one of the reasons for picking the hotel.

it doesn't have all the nice extras you get in large hotels, but if you aren't fussed about them, then this is a great choice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

We want to thank you for the time you took to make the review of your stay at the Lyric Hotel. It is very important for us to know your remarks as we will be able to improve our services and amenities.

We are very surprised about the note concerning the wardrobe and the switch in the bathroom. For the wardrobe door, you just have to push on the button to open or close it, and for the switch, there is one in all our bathrooms, no need to take the general card out of the slot.

All the staff stay at your disposal for any request and we do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Concerning the spa area, we are happy to be able to offer you those amenities which are very rare in Paris, espacially in this area. Also, you have towels at your disposal behind the swimming pool door, there is a shower next to the sauna and you have space on the left of the swimming pool where you can dry yourself before return to your room to change.

In fact, we have the chance to be in this great area, the Opéra Place is only at 5 min walk from the hotel. As our location is very central, you can easily visit a large part of Paris on foot, for the rest you have a lot of public transportations next to the hotel.

We hope that you will choose us for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night. Check in is quite late (rooms weren't ready when we arrived at midday). When we did check in room was nice - air con, good beds, coffee machine. Free wireless, good shower and nice toiletries.

I did use the spa facilities but unfortunately both sauna and steam room were turned off. Bar also wasnt open.

Great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for this nice review of your stay. We are joyful to read that you enjoyed your night with us, our hotel and our amenities.

Our check-in time is quite regular for Paris, at 2pm. As the previous guests can keep the room until midday, we need time to clean it for you before you check-in.

During the check-in, the receptionist tells each guest that if they want to use the spa (sauna and steam room) they have to ask the front desk 30min before. They are not on 24/24, and we need to turn them on for you.
We hope that next time you will have the time to try it.

Also, the bar is open but there is no bartender, you can ask front desk and they will serve you whatever you want.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#64 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#139 Family Hotel in Paris
#147 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.