We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lyric Hotel Paris

Save Saved
You added Lyric Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lyric Hotel Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera) (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #151 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
1 review
“Colorful Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Lyric Hotel is beautifully decorated, with bright colors set against gray musically themed backdrops. The Hotel is in a great location, close to a metro station and the prominent Opera station. I was able to take the Roissybus from the airport, and walk from the L'Opera station to the hotel! The complimentary Breakfast was consistently tasty. The staff was very accommodating to the large wedding party in which I was a member. Karim, the front desk representative was friendly, knowledgable about the city amenities, and gave great directions. Mava, from the Chocolate tea room really helped me out of a jam.
When I return to Paris, I would stay at the Lyric Hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a walk out balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    33
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
64
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from our first trip to Paris where we stayed in the Lyric Hotel after finding it on TripAdvisor. Must say we were not disappointed. From the minute we walked in, the staff could not be nicer and the styling of the themed rooms is an excellent touch. The rooms are modern, clean and have everything you would require on any the trip. The complementary chocolates every day was also a nice touch.
Ideal location for the Louvre and a nice walk to Notre Dame. Also with Avenue d'Opera around the corner and the cafés and bistro nearby we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to know that you liked the hotel, our services for your first trip in Paris and that you are recommending us.

Maeva is delighted to learn that you liked her chocolates. We hope that you bring a box with you back home.

Yes, we are lucky to have a great location in Paris. The Opera area is beautiful with many cafés and shops. You have also many asian restaurants in rue Sainte Anne just at the right of the hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again for your next visit of Paris.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location within walking distance of Louvre, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees if you have good walking shoes. Very clean and well maintained. Staff extremely polite and helpful. Rooms very well designed. Good choice for breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

We are extremely grateful for the review you let on TripAdvisor and for your recommendation. It is a great pleasure to know that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, we are close to many ladmarks of Paris like the Opéra Garnier, the Madeleine Church and the Grands Magasins (Le Printemps and the Lafayette Galleries).

Also, we are cheerful to read that you enjoyed the room’s design, we wanted a modern and unique design onto the opera theme.

We are looking foward to welcome you again for your next visit of Paris.

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a last minute booking for Lyric Hotel and from the second we walked in, we were very happy about our decision! Staff are lovely and attentive. The rooms are fantastic and stylish, user friendly too! The bed was very comfortable and felt like home. You will not regret staying here! Perfect location for all adventures!

Room Tip: Request that your room is not on the ground floor as it can be a tad noisy as you can hear people at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for your very good review and notation. We cannot be more satisfy with such great compliments.

As you said, our location is great, the Opéra area combined tourism and business in a typical parisian way.
We wanted to immerse our guests into the Opera theme through our decoration. Each detail reminds the universe of the opera with pictures of ballets, dancers and singers.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel a lot as a family. This new hotel has met our every need. The staff has been impeccable. They are courteous and most helpful. You have everything you need in the room, which is very clean and includes a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower! It's also very, very quiet.

Of course the pool and sauna and steam room were a huge plus.
We like it so much we have already booked our return in mid July.

It doesn't get any better in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We thank you so much for your amazing review and notation. We are extremely glad to know that you had a great time at the Lyric Hotel and that you already booked your next stay.

It is very pleasant to know that you liked our spa area (sauna, steam room and swimming pool), as you said, it is a real plus for a hotel in Paris. What is better than those amenities after a long day visiting? We also have a fitness area at your disposal where you can do some exercize if you want to.

All the staff is waiting for you in mid July!

Kind regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our weekend in Paris started well when we arrived on the Eurostar at the Gare Du Nord. An easy connection on the Metro took us to the Opera area and then just a 5 minute walk from the Metro to the hotel. This hotel is ideally located for everything. Upon arrival at the Hotel Lyric we found the reception area was modern, bright and clean. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. The check in was easy and our room on 4th floor was very bijou albeit a little 'compact'. The room had everything and more for a weekend stay. A real well thought out cutting edge bathroom, big luxury towels, robes and slippers and extra toiletries...plus a very comfy big bed. Again the room was clean, fresh and very funky. Breakfast was excellent. I had advised them when I made the reservation that I was GLUTEN FREE and they had kindly bought in special products for me to eat. The attitude of the staff in every area of the hotel was happy and helpful, nothing was too much trouble at any time and I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Service and comfort with a massive smile:)

Room Tip: High floor rooms are quiet but I think that most rooms are small. Don't let that put you off unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure for us to know that you liked your stay with us.

Indeed, we have a great location in Paris, at 5 min walk away from the Place de l’Opéra, where you have the metro station Opéra (line 8, 7 and 3) and the amazing Opéra Garnier. We are at 2 min walk from the metro station Quatre Septembre on line 3.

It is very easy to visit our capital city from the hotel, we are next to the Place Vendôme, the Louvre Museum, the Grands Magasins (Galleries Lafayette and Le Printemps) and more.

Concerning the rooms, they are a little bit bigger than the average rooms in Paris, and, all of them are based on a “funky” version of the opera theme.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the special attention we took about your free gluten request. It is for us a pleasure to satisfy all our guests needs, making their stay as enjoyable as possible.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Linryc Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay. It is so well located. Rooms are a good size for Parisian standards. The beds are very comfortable. Great having the coffee/tea machine. Staff were very accomadating and met all our requests. A very complete small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clvp_hotels, Gérant at Lyric Hotel Paris, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All the staff make his best to meet your expectations.

We are looking foward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Lyric Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lyric Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyric Hotel Paris

Address: 2, Rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Metropole Opera)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Paris
#76 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#147 Family Hotel in Paris
#194 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lyric Hotel Paris 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Lyric Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Metropole Opera Hotel Paris
Residence Metropole Opera Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyric Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.