We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Diana

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Diana
Save
You added Hotel Diana to your Saves list
73 Rue Saint-Jacques | 5 Arr, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in a single room (room 42) for 2 nights in March. Room was small but well equipped with a desk, chair, wardrobe space to hang clothes, safe, suitcase stand, large window which could be opened and TV. Bathroom was recently renovated and very modern and clean. Staff were polite and friendly with very old English. Booking was straightforward. I emailed an enquiry and received a response within 24 hours and then was required to send a confirmation email one week prior to my arrival. Free Wi-fi and luggage storage available. Handy to Notre-Dame metro which is on the line from Charles De Gaulle (ticket cost 9.50 €). Vibrant Latin quarter shops, restaurants, bars and cafes right on your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    129
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
173
44
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

my wife and i stayed at hotel diana for 5 days. it is literally a 5-6 minute walk from the notre dame metro stop (a straight shot on the metro from de gaulle airport, without having to change lines) and right next to the sorbonne. the rooms are very well maintained, large in size as compared to many european hotel rooms, has a nice TV and a nice bathroom. internet works great. we were in room 34, which was secluded at the end of a hallway behind a door that kind of secluded us from the rest of the hotel. staff speak very good english and are incredibly nice and helpful. highly recommend this place without question.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife. The location is unbeatable for tourist you can walk to many of the popular attractions and the St. Germain neighborhood close by is loaded with a wide variety of cafes and restaurants. The room #14 on the second floor with windows looking out to Rue St. Jacques was on the small side but nicely furnished with a comfortable bed, desk, small tv, couple of chairs and a very clean recently renovated bathroom. The staff were pleasant and available to help with any questions or request. We didn't do the breakfast offered for 8 euros as we wanted to get out an explore different cafes. In summary for the price and location this hotel offers one of the best values in Paris. Any stays longer than a week could get a little hectic with the tight space but for short stays it can't be beat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A small but well-kept hotel staffed by very friendly folks. I've stayed in many hotels in Paris, from two-star to five-star) and this is the best deal by far. Although the rooms are relatively small, they are clean and well kept. The bathroom facilities seem to have been renovated recently. The location is in the very heart of the Left Bank, with conveniently located Metro and RER stations within short walking distance.

I could not find an equivalent hotel in that area for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great place to stay if you are in Paris for a short time. Rooms are small but the location of this place and the great price make it a really good choice. Rooms were clean, very basic. For travellers on a budget who don't intend on spending much time in their hotel room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A return visit to the hotel wasn't as good as the first.

This time I was staying in a room next to the lift - so had disturbed sleep both nights whenever the guests on any floors came back late or left early. Request a room away from the lifts if you are a light sleeper.

Staff were fine, but lacked warmth/effort displayed on first visit - perhaps it was the winter blues...

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is not only charming but in a great location. Close walk to so many great things, Notre Dame, Metro/subway, Shakespeare book store, great shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks for all the directions and recommendations.Rooms were clean and comfortable bathrooms were very nice. I will be staying here again.Therese was exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diana

Address: 73 Rue Saint-Jacques | 5 Arr, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#129 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#247 Family Hotel in Paris
#331 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.