We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Parisian hotel at good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pratic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pratic Hotel to your Saves list
Pratic Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue Dormesson, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,504 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical Parisian hotel at good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Pratic Hotel is good located at Place du Marche close to Place de la Bastille with lots of restaurants and bistros close by. The hotel is, well very Parisian, read small rooms and it has no elevator and a rather tight staircase. Friendly service and FOC WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
17
66
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my daughter and I visited for two nights to introduce my daughter to paris. The location was fantastic, we could walk pretty much everywhere and the metro is 2 minutes away. our room was small but nice, with a view onto the square. the reception staff ( manned 24 hours a day) were friendly And helpful. it was a great base and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in December 2013. I was traveling with a friend. The hotel is loacted in a quiet square with restaurants and shops. The man at reception was friendly. You have to leave your key at reception when you leave. We never made it to breakfast as we are late sleepers. The room was TINY. It was fine for us, but literally there's room to walk and then there's the bed. We had a hard time with finding space to open our suitcases. The bathroom was very small with a sink and toilet. The shower was not in the bathroom, it's next to the bathroom so who ever is in the room will see you showering through the glass door. There was only two outlets in the room and one is being used by the TV, and it's up pretty high on the wall. The room served it's purpose though and was near the old Jewish neighborhood which had great shopping and food. Only one device could be connected to the wifi at a time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Lovely tiny boutique hotel .. amazing location above a little square of Cafe's
The circular staircase leading to the rooms only adds to the charm. Our room had french windows that opened up, summer rain storms made for a beautiful setting.
We love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a true Paris experience.
This is a very old charming hotel

Room Tip: I would ask for a room over looking the square and if you are not good with stairs then ask for a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This was the perfect hotel for what I was looking for when traveling solo in Paris. The location is amazing with some of the best shops, restaurants and cafes only a block or two away. The rooms are tiny and basic and there is no elevator but it was very clean, great wifi and all employees were very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed ten nights at this hotel and enjoyed every single one of those nights.......ok so I had to climb six flights of stairs to our room every day but I got used to it. The room was small but had a fabulous view of the Courtyard with its cafes and restaurants. A bit noisy at night but it was mostly conversation from the cafes.....no dogs, bands or screaming car horns. There was no airconditioning so we kept the window open which worked for us however I can see this being a problem for others .....particularly in summer. Despite no aircon, the bed was really comfy, the ensuite was great and the free wifi pretty solid (though the router had to be rebooted a few times). Don't bother with a hotel breakfast as cafes abound in the area.....and don't expect a cooked brekky as 'standard' in the cafes either. Croissant, coffee, juice and baguette is the standard. The hotel is absolutely perfectly located for a visit to Paris. It's in the Marais district which is choc full of history, museums, and fascinating streets with trendy cafes, boutiques, and other sights. From the hotel, we could walk each day from the hotel to the river Seine, Notre Dame, Louvre, Bastille, and a whole lotta other places in between. The metro station Saint Paul is 400m away if you don't want to walk. I cannot fault the location of the hotel nor the style....it's what we wanted....where we wanted......a real slice of old Paris!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This hotel is exactly what we were looking for in our trip to Paris. Me and my girlfriend went for our 2 year anniversary and wanted somewhere nice, affordable and situated near a metro station and thats what we got! The Pratic hotel is literally across the road from the metro station which takes you all around the city. There are loads of restaurants very close to the hotel and one right beside it which we went to and it was lovely.

Yes, the room was extremely small but was clean and had a lovely shower. We weren't looking for a hotel to spend all day in it so this was perfectly fine.

Only bad thing i'll say is that the staircase is extremely poorly lit. That should probably be addressed but other than that it was fine!

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, get a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pratic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratic Hotel

Address: 9 Rue Dormesson, 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,504 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pratic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Pratic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratic Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pratic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.