We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Villa Garibaldi to your Saves list
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Blvd Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #763 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dumbarton, Scotland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Myself, husband and daughter stayed here for 1 night in April. We usually stay in in the 7th arr but decided to try a little further away due to prices. We are glad we did. We got a great price for a triple room and were actually a lot closer to the Eiffel Tower than we expected. It's about a 15 minute stroll to the tower and about 10 to the shops and restaurants around the commerce area. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There was free cheese and wine between 6 and 8 for guests which was a lovely touch. We didn't use this as we went straight out to go to the Eiffel Tower. The rooms are small but we did have a double and single bed but there was still room to move about. I have not stayed in any hotel in Paris that has a big room so this was expected. The room was clean and tidy. The bathroom could maybe do with a bit of TLC but it was still clean. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Pauline,

Thank you so much for your kinds words on our TripAdvisor page!

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay in Paris.

Indeed, our location enables you to reach any interest points close by, Eiffel Tower, City tour bus, Montparnasse shopping mall or even the rest of the city with our two close metro stations.

We invite you to contact us directly if you plan to visit us again. We would be pleased to make you enjoy our best promotions.
Feel free to request the room you stayed in, we will do our best to provide you the same room if you need.

Our address is villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com or by telephone +33 1 56 58 56 58

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
51
62
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here on April 5 the hotel bedroom was small but clean, perfect ensuite shower! What more do i need it was just some where to sleep, open bar all through the night so after being out it was perfect wind down, so close to a market, shops and eiffel tower. hardly used my metro ticket i walked every where as it was so close, watch the soft drink prices in the bars thats what ups your meal price, i had a perfect mini break and will be booking again x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page!

As we constantly aim to improve our accomodation quality, your opinion is really important for us.
We appreciate your encouragements and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our area.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at the occasion of another trip, don't hesitate to contact us again directly by email or telephone.
We would make you enjoy our best rates and offers.

Thank you again.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

very nice little hotel. staff very good and helpful. rooms are small.... this is europe, don't complain about it, it's normal did not bother us at all. 30 minute walk to tower, nice cafes, along the way. near metro stops, very conveinient. nice market across the street for quick in room meals. would reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear visitor,


Thank you so much for your pleasant comment on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our establishment and the city of Paris.

As you mentioned, our hotel is well-situated to reach interesting places around such as the Eiffel Tower, the Invalids Palace and its army museum or the Montparnasse tower, movies and shopping center.
Moreover, you have been able to use public transports as we are situated at less than 5 minutes by walking from two different metro lines.

We hope you could enjoy Paris as you wished and remind you that you can book with us directly by email (villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com) or telephone (+33 1 56 58 56 58) for any special request. We will make you enjoy our best rates and promotions.

Thank you again for your time!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Had free wifi, staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Excellent location and the rooms were very nice, the only downside was the size of the bathroom which was cramped but did not have an impact. The room was extremely clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Phill,

We thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your time among us and in Paris.
We appreciate your nice words about the staff and Hotel Garibaldi thank you for your encouragements.

Don't hesitate to contact us if you plan to come to Paris again.

Thank you again!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a little hotel that is really well located. It is a 2-minute walk from the Segur Metro station, and it's an 18 minute walk to the Eiffel tower. It has a really nice grocery store right in from of the hotel. The store is called Fran-Prix... The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms were decent and clean. I didn't put a 5-star for two reasons: 1. the rooms have chairs with metal legs sitting on wooden floors... not carpet. Therefore, every time someone from upstairs or beside you pulls a chair you hear the screeching sound the metal would make on a wooden floor. Second reason is because there is no alarm-clock in the room so I asked for a wake-up call... it's a good thing I never sleep well when I need a wake-up call, because I never got the wake-up call! Things could've been very bad had I not waken up... I did have to take a flight back home!
I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay back if I had to go to Paris again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our establishment and the city of Paris.
We are disappointed that you had this issue with the wake up call. Usually the program works well with our telephone line.

Thank you again for your encouragements and we invite you to contact us directly by email or telephone if you need another room at the occasion of another trip in Paris.
We would be pleased to make you enjoyed our best rates and offers.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

we stayed at the eiffel villa garibaldi for 3 days it is in a great location it is very close to everything,metro station 5 mins away Eiffel tower is 20 mins walk loads cafes and restaurants around. the room was cleaned everyday and the staff were very friendly and a very nice touch complimentary wine and cheese between 6 - 8 every evening,the rooms are a bit on the small side but its the same everywhere in Paris. it was clean and warm and we only slept there it was a great base for sight seeing ,we would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: we stayed in room 33 and we had a double and a single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Graham,

First of all thank you for taking time to share your opinion on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our establishment and the city of Paris.

As you mentioned, our hotel is well-situated to reach interesting places around such as the Eiffel Tower, the Invalids Palace and its army museum or the Montparnasse tower, movies and shopping center.
Moreover, you have been able to use public transports as we are situated at less than 10 minutes by walking from two different metro lines.

We hope you could enjoy Paris as you wished and remind you that you can book with us directly by email (villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com) or telephone (+33 1 56 58 56 58) for any special request. We will make you enjoy our best rates and promotions.

Thank you again for your time!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend break, the room was clean, comfy and warm. The only downside was the TV did not work, but hey we had free wifi so got some uk tv on the net ! The reception is staffed 24 hours and always very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Visitors,

First, thank you for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page!

We do apologize about your TV problem during your stay. Indeed, as we were working on our new TVs, we encoutered some problems at first thus some disagreements appeared especially during week-ends, our technicians not working.

If you plan to do anther trip in our area, don't hesitate to contact us directly by emai and telephone to book with the best rates and promotion.
We are here to answer any request at villagaribaldi@hotel-eiffel.com or by telephone at +33 1 56 58 56 58 at any time of the day and night.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Villa Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Address: 48 Blvd Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #763 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Villa Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Villa Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Garibaldi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.