We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eiffel Villa Garibaldi to your Saves list
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Blvd Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #760 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
“Fair hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Fair hotel. Going thru some remodeling and would like to see the finished product. Multiple metros within walking distance and eiffel tower and invalides very close. Not a hilton but for the location price was perfect. Good bakeries very close and market across the street for a quick snack. Staff very helpful and most spoke excellent english.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
the staff of the hotel Villa Garibaldi thanks you for your visit to Paris and we are delighted for compliment sent our "excellent English."
It is with great pleasure that we will accomodate you again when we would have finished all the renovations.
our Kind regards

the team EIFFEL VILLA GARIBALDI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    79
    42
    20
    15
See reviews for
51
62
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Close to transport links, Metro and RER. We travelled by Eurostar, arrived in Gare Du Nord, just one change to get off at Ségur or Sévres Lecourbe, the hotel is just around the corner from either of the two stations.
walking distance from hotel to eiffel tower is about 10 minutes.
around the hotel are many little restaurants and bars, you'll find there are many Japanese, Vietnamese and Thai places.. closer to the Eiffel Tower lots of Italian restaurants.
there's about 2 monolop shops (mini supermarkets stores) close by. We didn't go for the breakfast at the hotel so brought food from stores and took back to hotel for breakfast.
so I've covered location is fabulous. Staff at the hotel were very good too. very helpful and reception is manned 24 hours.
I booked a double room, on arrival we were given a triple on the 5th floor and the view from bathroom was amazing, no Eiffel Tower but still good.
like other reviews say.. the rooms are small. We didn't mind too much because we spent majority of our time sightseeing.
The bathroom was small but the shower cubicle was a bit narrow. Unfortunately for my other half being broad and 5ft10 - its a bit of a squeeze, luckily I'm small in size and just a little over 5ft haha.
one thing to note: hotel has thin walls and heavy doors.
2 nights in 3 we had noisy neighbours that walk in drunk 3 o'clock in the morning with no consideration for other guests. Not the most peaceful nights sleep..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We thank you for the comment posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you have spent a pleasant stay, we are sorry that other customers have disturbed your last night. Yet, we strive with the manner most diplomatic possible that each client meets the tranquility of his neighbor.
Also, know that our hotel complies with the european standards about the size of the rooms.
we would be pleased to see you again and we will give you a generous price with breakfast included.

regards
Dept. Reservation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff here always greeted me warmly after my days exploring Paris. It's true the decor needs updating but works are under way. The rooms are on the small side, with a narrow shower that can prove a challenge. Luxury this is not, but the staff are nice, the rooms are clean and the location is good. The Eiffel tower is easily walkable and very close to Segur metro stop the city is all within your reach!

Room Tip: try not to be by the stairs/elavator because fellow guests can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
the personnel of the hotel Villa Garibaldi appreciates your visit to Paris and also for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We would be glad to to see you back and staying in one of our rooms completely remodeled.
Sincerely

the team EIFFEL VILLA GARIBALDI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for one night. Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Location is very good. Walking distance to several restaurants.. Metro is accrossed the street.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
dear client,

the Entire team of the Hotel Eiffel Villa Garibaldi expresses you gratitude for taking the time to give an opinion on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
we will be pleased to welcome you again for your next trip. You will have a nice room and a welcom drink in our new 3 stars hotel . the Renovations of the rooms are in court and have to end soon.

cordially
all the team of Hotel Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a group of 4 people, and stayed for a week.

Originally I booked a 3 person room, but had to change to add an additional person. I contacted the hotel via phone & email and the staff were very helpful in organising an extra bed. Because we arranged the extra bed I expected the room to be quite small and crowded - but it was surprisingly spacious for 4 people, and we had plenty of space for all our luggage.

The one negative would be that the shower wasn't very good because the water pressure was really weak. But the beds were really comfortable, and the biggest plus for us was the free wifi, as we had trouble buying data sim cards for such a short stay.

The hotel is also located between 2 metro stations, about 2 min walk from Segur in one direction, and Cambronne the other way. Really convenient to get around anywhere. In walking distance there are a few nice places to eat, as well as a laundromat just a couple of shops down.

Overall it was a good really stay - great location, and the staff were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear customer,

All the staff of Hotel Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, sends his heartfelt thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip. You'll feel right at home and you will get a nice room with a welcom drink in our new 3-stars hotel. the renovation of the rooms are in court and should be completed soon.

Sincerely, with all our greetings
Entire team of the Hotel Eiffel Villa Garibaldi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

just stayed here for 6 days lovely base for eiffel tower and metro staions so close to explore paris room was cosy and warm staff very friendly and helpful advised us and always happy would stay there again as felt safe there
thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear customers,
First of all, the entire team of the Eiffel Villa Garibaldi hotel thanks you for having posted
a message on Trip Advisor. Know that our priority is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and to be at your service.
We look forward to see you again on our establishment and we will suggest you to stay in one of our quite new rooms, completely renewed

Cordially,

Meki / Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in Feb '13 whilst sightseeing in Paris. We didn't want a fancy hotel, just somewhere nice and clean with all the basic amenities you need as we barely spent any time what so ever in the room. Paid £60/night - we got a clean room, nice comfy bed, welcoming staff, free wifi all in a fairly central location. It was only 15minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and there were 2 metro stops very close by to connect you to all of Paris. Can't complain!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa g, Responsable réception at Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
dear customer,

all the staff of Hotel Eiffel Villa Garibaldi thank you very much for the time you took to post a comment on trip advisor. We were delighted to read you and know that our satisfaction is that you were happy and welcomed during your stay in PARIS. We will be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel which will be a three stars, very soon.

Sincerely,
meki / front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eiffel Villa Garibaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Villa Garibaldi

Address: 48 Blvd Garibaldi | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #760 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Villa Garibaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eiffel Villa Garibaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Villa Garibaldi Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Paris
Eiffel Hotel Garibaldi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eiffel Villa Garibaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.