We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tourisme Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Avenue de la Motte-Picquet, 75015 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #294 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
1 review
“Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hi
The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to 3 metro line. Close to most of he highlights.
The staff is very politely efficient. The rooms are clean and arranged every day. Our room was a little one but enough.
Wi Fi is available in the room.
The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Angello,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

You are totally right we have a nice location!

Since the renovation of the hotel, our clients are very happy with our rooms!

Please become a fan of our facebook page!

Kind regards

Fanny, Valérie and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    268
    51
    11
    7
See reviews for
154
242
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

For our first time in Paris we wanted to be somewhere that would allow us to see all the sights. Although we did not get to stay in a renovated room (which are much nicer I will admit), this hotel did have it's positives. The Eiffel Tower is about a 15 minute walk, but for everything else the subway is literally across the street. Also, the biggest plus was the bakery two doors over. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel but instead picked up our baguettes and Starbucks and enjoyed our breakfast outside. The hotel was reasonably priced for Paris. I think that staying in the renovated rooms would have been worth the additional cost. The staff were not as helpful for restaurant suggestions as we would have liked, but overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dera Madam, Dear Sir,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very well located and there are many shops, restaurants and bakeries around the hotel.

We will try to have better advices about restaurants, we will work on it.

For your next stay you should book a new room, more spacious and so cute !

We hope to see you again; please let us know if we can help you with any future trips to Paris.

All our best regards.

Valérie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located write oputsied metro station and is within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. The location made it very easy to travel about PAris via the Metro and was located within several vary good cafes as well. The staff was very friendly and inviting and was very helpful in giving us suggestions as to what to see and do in Paris. the room was very clean with very good wifi access. We will not hesitiate to stay here again the next time we visit Paris. Just a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpshotel, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be happy if you follow us on facebook!

We have the chance to get a very nice location closed by the Eiffel Tower, in addition, there are so many shops around.

Hope to see you soon

Valérie, Fanny and Guillaume
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Right near the Eiffel Tower, this hotel is currently under renovation. It cost us €13 from Gare Du Nord after our trip over from London on board the Eurostar. The taxi line takes about 10 minutes, depending on how many trains and people have just arrived. The taxi driver was lovely and while taking us to the hotel was describing all the sites to us in his best English. The cafés around the hotel have gone way up in price, but we were able to buy €1 coffee in the lobby of the hotel near the breakfast room. Pretty good for a machine coffee too. Renovations didn't bother us and the room was so beautifully decorated. The room was serviced everyday and heated towel racks were a bonus. Straight across the hotel there is a sandwicherie and we were getting,lunch each day consisting of a baguette with chicken and salad and a cool,drink each for €10.20 which to us was cheap. They have a monoprix and franprix both being supermarkets for water and chips, lollies etc either across the road or to the right and 50m away. Just across from McDonalds.

Room Tip: Be very aware of people coming up to you asking if you speak English and asking you to sign a piece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We have the chance to be located in a very nice area. The Eiffel Tower is closed by (only 10 min by walk), and there are many shops around. In addition, we are well desserved, metro lines and buses.

We are very happy you were satisfied by the hotel service and in a 3 star hotel, rooms must be cleaned every day.

We would love if you become a fan of our facebook page in order to keep in touch

Kind regards

Valerie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I like Tourisme Hotel due to its nice location: 5-10 minutes walk to Eiffel tower, metro station in front of the hotel, cafes and restaurants beside the hotel & most of all, wifi is free! The rooms are not big enough but it's definitely clean. Breakfast is included so it's a plus.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for this comment.

We hope to see you again in Paris.

Follow us on facebook to be aware of our actuality.

Best regards

Valérie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

After a facelift, this hotel proves to be very very good value for money. Make Hotel Tourisme your base in Paris! It is literally a few steps away from the metro station so it is very convenient to move around Paris. There are many eateries, restaurants and shops around too. Walk 10 mins and you can get to Eiffel Tower. There is a Starbucks cafe right next to the hotel. A bonus for me!

We stayed 3 nights here and the free wifi was very stable. The room was relatively small but manageable. Quiet and comfortable, I slept like a baby. There's only one minus... no thermal flask to boil water!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for writing such a good review on the hotel !

We are pleased you enjoyed that neighbourhood of Paris with all the shops , cafés and restaurants.

We offer a large rank of nice refurbished rooms with all the facilities and a good wifi access.

We should also put kettle in room very soon.

We will be glad to welcome you again !

Best regards
Valérie, Fanny and Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Close to good eating, good shopping and public transportation. This was a godsend when we needed a one night stay before flying out of CDG. It gave us a base for a pleasant last night and meal in Paris. Very reasonable shuttle to airport and a clean quiet room met our needs perfectly. Our small room (almost too small) on the second floor, looking out onto a side street, was quiet, and our main requirement was a place to sleep. Bed comfy, bath updated and no noise-- didn't eat there but breakfast looked adequate. Would stay there again and it will be even better when all the renovations are completed--which we were told will be very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAIN F, Responsable réception at Hotel Tourisme Avenue, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you to have chosen our hotel for your overnight stop in Paris and to write such as a good report !

Our hôtel is very well located , near the ' Commerce Street with lots of nice boutiques and shops and restaurants around and with 3 lines of metro ( 6,8 and 10 ) .

We offer very quiet and cosy rooms , very well decorated in modern style .

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us !

We hope to welcome you again for other holidays in Paris

Best regards
Valérie , Nicolas and Fanny









y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tourisme Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tourisme Avenue

Address: 66 Avenue de la Motte-Picquet, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#161 Family Hotel in Paris
#351 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#438 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tourisme Avenue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Tourisme Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourisme Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tourisme Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.