We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel- but small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montmartre Mon Amour

Save Saved
You added Montmartre Mon Amour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montmartre Mon Amour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #57 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful boutique hotel- but small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really I can't fault this hotel except that the room we had (304) was tiny.... It was spotlessly clean, modern and oh so romantic but it really was very small. We had two nights there and we're starting to struggle a bit with the size. My partner would have to stand on one side of the bed to let me get past and neither of us are overweight (well, gradually we are putting on the beef thanks to the cheese and wine lol). I noticed a couple of the other rooms were a lot larger so that's the way to go. Without sounding rude, I imagine you would struggle if you were overweight as its just tiny.
The location was beautiful and super close to Montmartre and the cafes and restaurants that are full of artists and beautiful little cobblestone alleyways.... Beautiful!

Room Tip: Get a big room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

All the staff from the Montmartre mon Amour hotel would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.
We do offer 3 room types as described on our website, Classic Rooms (around 10m square), Superior Rooms (around 20m square +30 euros), and Deluxe Rooms (around 23 m square +50eur).
As you can see through our different reviews, some people need space, while some others do enjoy smaller rooms.
Paris is known to provide small hotel rooms, and we can only recommend people who come to Paris and need large rooms to check the sizes prior to booking.
We would like to thank you for your nice words of praise regarding the cleanliness, location etc and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future, maybe in a Superior or Deluxe room.

Best regards
Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    59
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
4
178
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

You cant really fault this hotel and let me tell you,this comes from someone who like to complain! We stayed there only 1 night last weekend but everything about our stay was simply perfect. The hotel is more less half way up to Sacre Coeur,probably 10 min walk up the hill if you are slow. Lovely location to explore Montmarte and Paris in general (5-10 min walk to Metro). very close to many restaurants and bars.Hotel itself is modern,extremely clean,with lovely comfortable beds,superb powerful shower,seperate toilet,tv,hairdryer etc. everything you need is there and nothing looks tired.Rooms are small,very small (but you can get a bigger one for additional small fee) but you know what?it doesnt matter!The staff is lovely,they make you feel welcome,yummy continental breakfast with good coffee (nespresso coffee pods-felt like home).all in all we had a lovely stay. i wanted it to be special for my girlfriend surprise bday in Paris, and it was!i honestly dont think you will not find a better place for this price. To management and staff: you are the proof that you can get it right. So nice to see place like that with people that actually care about their job and take pride in it. Thank you.

Room Tip: we had a room facing backyard/inner staircase and it was extremely quiet at night.not sure if this w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so very much for your very kind comment !
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all aspects. The hotel is a little gem and a home away from home with cosy rooms. Our teams are highly dedicated people who will assist with all aspects of your stay and who do indeed care about all your needs and we are pleased that you felt the service was right. We do have 3 room types, and as you mentioned, for an additional 30 euros per night, you can upgrade to a Superior room, which is about twice as big as a Classic room. We have passed you kind words to everyone and we are all very thankful. We do certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Montmartre mon Amour hotel on a future visit to Paris and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of assistance at any time.

Best regards
Julien Humert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've read the glowing reviews and they all totally make sense.

But as a word of advise- if you're planning a quick stop business trip and your agency books you in here, change your booking and allow a couple to take your reservation, looking to make the most of the amazing village like Montmartre location at the foots of the steps up to Sacre Couer.

The rooms have been designed within an inch of being outdated, but as another reviewer mentioned, it's the basics such as good WIFI connection that let it down for me, leaving me no alternative but to find a new hotel.

From the short time i was there, I couldn't work out which demographic this hotel is aimed at, but I'd be confident recommending it to anyone looking for a boost of Parisian passion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice review even if, due to the reasons of your stay in Paris, another location might have been better to you.
Our hotel is clearly designed for couples, young and olders, who come to Paris to enjoy the city, and each other.. As you said, and as the majority of our guests do comment on TripAdvisor, our property is perfect for a boost of Parisian passion.
For example, we do have a free wifi connection (which is most of times charged around 25eu / day in business hotels) which is more than perfect to check emails, locations, restaurants, news etc.. but maybe not for business purposes, files sharings etc..
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, and take this opportunity to thank you for recommending it.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel.

First of all I would like to mention the staff was very helpful, professional and very client orientated.

We had a deluxe room for 3 nights. Room was big enough. Decoration and interior of the room was very nice and that counts for the entire hotel (it was one of the reasons why we booked this hotel). Very beautiful, very nice and very romantic!

Breakfast (buffet) was more than ok. Choice was not immense but compared to other hotels I've visited in Paris it was still a relief.

The room as well as all other places in the hotel were clean, in fact even spotless!

We had a great stay and would certainly return back to this hotel and recommend it to other people. Of course it is couple orientated. I wouldn't recommend this to business people.

Price is not cheap but still acceptable. Luckily the value for money is good and you get what you pay for.

Downsides: no real negative points in general, only some detail critics:

* We had a fire alarm the second night around 6AM because of a problem in the kitchen and that was no cool wake up call but this can happen of course and better this way than the other way around...
* Compared to many other hotels rooms are pretty sound proof. You hardly have any noise from other rooms. But you do hear the slamming doors from people going from one part of the hotel to another.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise regarding our property, staff, etc..
We do our best with the breakfast which is becoming more and more important to our guests, but it is hard as a 24 rooms hotel to provide as much as a hotel chain does.
However, after trying our best for months, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it.
Our guests usually enjoy the heart shaped waffles, and we have recently added cakes to the usual bacon, eggs, pastries, cereals, fruits, yoghourts, salmon etc..
We are really sorry for the fire alarm, triggered by smoke in the kitchen.
Of course, it proves that safety is important to us, but we understand the inconvenience and take this opportunity to apologize once again.
Regarding the noise coming from the doors, we have reduced it since the opening, but we will do our best so the next time you come, they are totally silent.
Thank you again for your very kind comment,
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.

Best regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We went for the Roland Garros and booked this nice hotel for our stay. Our room was quite small, but tasteful and clean. The hotel was packed with designer furniture that we really liked. The quality of service at the reception was just perfect, they even printed maps for us or booked a restaurant. Lovely cakes for breakfast! Thank you! Bea&Endre from Switzerland

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Bea & Endre

Thank you so very much for your stay, and for taking time to share your experience with us.
We hope you had a nice time in Roland Garros although it was quite rainy in Paris.
We are of course really proud to hear about your satisfaction regarding our property and staff and hope to welcome you again in Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for four nights for our 30th anniversary. All staff without exception gave excellent customer service. The young man on reception was very helpful with his advice on the local area. Our room was as expected from previous reviews and pictures on the hotel website. Our room was very clean although toilet lid was damaged. No real big deal and would imagine the hotel will be sorting this out. We were a little disappointed with Montmartre area. Too many street sellers for us but wouldn't let this put you off staying at this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Sir or Madame,

We all would like to thank you for choosing the Montmartre mon Amour hotel for your recent stay in Paris.
We are also very grateful for your very kind comment about the property and the staff.
We are very sorry about the toilet lid that was actually replaced yesterday. We had noticed the issue but as you can guess, we had to order it and wait a few days before being able to fix it.
If Montmartre is definitely a very touristic area, with many street sellers, it also has a charm that you won’t find anywhere else in the city and we hope that you had a chance to feel it during your visit.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and take the opportunity to wish you 30 other great years of happiness.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say? Firstly we stayed here as part of my wifes surprise 40th birthday celebrations. This hotel is unique, opulent and quirky! From walking through the door to bidding this place goodbye it is an experience out of this world.

If Paris is 'the city of love' this is 'the hotel of love'.

The rooms are equisitly decorated and ooze class, sophistication and the wow factor! Each room has its own theme, ours 'stolen kisses', each telling its own tale of love and romance.

Heavenly!
Looking up to the Sacre Cour it has its an element of something just that little bit extra special; perfect for that romantic getaway.

Perfectly located for any traveller, in the heart on Montmartre with its cafes seeped in culture and heritage yet only a stones throw from the famous landmarks of Paris. Just outside the hotel there is a selection of cafes and small restaurants serving really good food pretty much all day long. A short walk down the road you will find yourself in the hustle and bustle of Montmartre with easy access to the metro.

The staff in the hotel are second to none in any hotel I have stayed in around the world and are willing to do anything in their power to help you during your stay! There should be nothing stopping you booking this hotel! It is perfect! Go for it! We would highly recommend and be back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

You would not believe how pleasant it is to read such a nice review !
We do our best, with enthusiasm and passion, to make each stay memorable. We do understand the meaning of Paris to many people, and assume our role. Sandrine Alouf has done an amazing work during the reconstruction and we are now responsible to offer a service up to the quality of her work. It is a real joy for us to welcome young couples, wedding anniversaries, and to even sometimes help with wedding proposals.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly, so you can stay in another room, ambiance.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#49 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#238 Business Hotel in Paris
#407 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montmartre Mon Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.