We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in central Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montmartre Mon Amour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Montmartre Mon Amour to your Saves list
Montmartre Mon Amour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre) (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
The Midlands, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great hotel in central Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a short break to Paris at the start of February.
The hotel is well positioned at the foor of the steps to the Sacre Coeur, the uninitiated should note that this part of Paris is very hilly and steep in places.
We stayed in the smallest room in the hotel (my partner is 6 foot and broad and found the toilet cubicle a little compact- but we prefer to spend our money out and about in Paris rather than on accomodation so this hotel was perfect for us).

The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely styled. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and when we checked out I realised some hours later that I had left my Kindle in the room, Julien, the front of house manager was quick to retrieve it from the room for me.

A great little hotel, which I would recommend to others.

**Beware the cafes round the square in Monmartre, and always ask to see a menu, we paid 15 euros for a glass of coke and a hot chocolate....when we had expected to pay 7-10 euros.

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra 30 euros or so a night, upgrade to a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We hope you had a nice journey back from your recent trip to Paris and take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us.

The Montmartre mon Amour hotel is so close to the Sacre Coeur that it actually is the closest !
And we enjoy it everyday ! And unless building one in the stairs to the Sacre Coeur, it should stay as it is for a while.

With such a theme, L'Amour.., you can guess that we do accomodate many people from different cultures, with different lenghts of stay. This is why we do provide different sized rooms from 10 to more than 20 meters square.
I personnaly agree with the fact that for an extra 30euros per night, the Superior Room is more suitable to a long stay event though the Classic rooms are always appreciated for a short stay, young lovers.

Regarding Cafés and Restaurants, do never hesitate to ask our recommendations at the front desk. Besides being receptionists, we all are concierges and, ..parisians.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and thank you again for taking time to share your experience at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.

Best regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I and my wife just spent three nights at this marvelous hotel. The best part about the hotel will come in the end of this review.

What really made this hotel stand out from any other hotel I have visited was the staff. They were all extremely friendly, helpful and respectful. I did not catch any other names than Marie from the front staff, and she was absolutely amazing, even with tired, dumbified people from Finland with poor French skills, she was so friendly and courteous, she alone made the visit worthwhile. And the rest of the staff was extremely nice too. I honestly have never met such good service than in this hotel.

The location, of course, is perfect for a Montmartre holiday. We enjoyed our stay to such amount I will recommend this hotel to any couple staying in the area. For the disabled, this is not your hotel. We, in our early 30's, managed well though my wife has a bad leg that makes climbing hard for her. Nevertheless we loved climbing the hills of Montmartre.

And on Valentine's day, the staff had prepared such a beautiful surprise. When we came back "home" after a long night out, we had our bed covered in rose petals with macaroons and a bottle of champagne waiting.

Montmartre mon Amour, Marie at the front desk, the manager whose name I did not catch - you made our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matkustaja57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

What a nice review..
I am personnaly proud to hear about your satisfaction as I perfectly remember both of you.
We had of course a few offers during the Valentine's Day week and are pleased that you enjoyed the one you had chosen.
It was a real pleasure for us to see our guests returning from a restaurant or excursion and enjoy the Champagne and rose petals..We hope the additional gifts were enjoyed too.

Thank you for the very nice comments about our staff.
Marie is indeed very devoted.
Be sure that if all our receptionists have their own personality, the hotel Mgr and I are very proud to see how their work is constantly praised.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intrepid206
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a week in Paris and couldn't have chosen a better spot to stay in, literally at the base of Sacre Coeur. The rooms, while small, are clean & modern (our room was very purple and we loved it). The staff are very accommodating. European style breakfast was tasty. The lady overseeing the breakfast caught on to our preferences very quickly.
At the end of a day of touring it was always a pleasure to arrive back in Monmartre. Walking in/around Monmartre was a highlight for us. The cobblestone streets, the art, the cafes, just lovely. Lots to see in the area. Don't miss Monmartre Cemetery. This hotel is about a 6 - 10 min. walk to the Metro. We always felt safe.

Room Tip: If you're a large person, the shower could be an issue. There is an elevator to rooms. Hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepid206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for your very nice comment about your last stay with us.
We are indeed the closest hotel to the Sacre Coeur.
But the inside is important too ! And we are pleased to see you enjoyed the room, breakfast (which we will very soon improved with warm dishes, salmon etc..), and the staff.
I am amazed (but not surprised) to see that every comment here has a little part for our team members.

We thank you again for choosing the Montmartre mon Amour hotel while staying in Paris and hope to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband surprised me with this trip to Paris for our 20th anniversary and could not have chosen a more perfect hotel! From the minute we walked in the front door, we knew we were someplace special! Every room is intimate and uniquely designed around a famous couple and the red theme added to the ambiance. We loved opening the window and looking down on the street and cafes below. Our first room was cozy but with lots of storage. We didn't mind the size...after all, we were there to be close! ;) One of the larger rooms became available and the staff graciously offered it up. We accepted and found a much larger room, beautifully decorated. We enjoyed both rooms equally! No detail was missed!
The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our trip was unforgettable. The neighborhood is quiet but is within a few steps of the stairway to Sacre Coeur and one of the best little cafes we have been to. I had always wanted the perfect Paris experience without being surrounded by tourists and I found it here!
We told them several times that we would be back...and we will! Can't wait!!

Room Tip: The room at the front of the building are small but well designed. You can open the window and look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir and madam,

Thank you so very much for taking time to write such an enthusiastic review about your recent Parisian stay at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.
The general manager and I are truly pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Hotel and our service.
Your kind comments have already been forwarded to the entire staff.

I personnaly do remember both of you and can ensure you that it was a real pleasure meeting you. It was a really nice surprise from your husband to offer you this trip to Paris.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the rooms.. With our Standard, Superior and Deluxe rooms, we are sure to be able to provide every guest with a room that meets their expectations.
If we have the pleasure to welcome you again, let us offer you to try one of our Deluxe rooms..
They are all uniquely themed on a famous couple.. (Edith Piaf & Marcel Cerdan, Charles Baudelaire & Jeanne Duval etc..)

It is also a real delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and Europe as such.
We are not only concerned about our hotel, but also feel like ambassadors of the city, country, and to some people who travel here for the first time, Europe.
This is why all our receptionists are also concierges and can handle any request.

We all thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with such kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Paris.

The hotel manager and all the teams join me in wishing you a wonderful and happy new year 2013.

Warm regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

30 years of marriage and still very much in love......we wanted something small, atmospheric and French. This was perfect. Situated in the heart of Montmartre, cafes all around, the old buildings, the ambiance, just what we were after. The whole 'red' theme was novel....especially as my wife had just finished reading 50 Shades. All the rooms were themed on famous French romantic couples......a pity our room was about 2 homosexual poets, Paul & Arthur.......but hey, it's Paris and we're not Presbyterians. I had read some negative comments about the size of the rooms, but it was OK for us. If you are over 130-140kg, then the ensuite may prove to be a challenge, but no problems for two skinny Irish people. The shower was marvellous, easily accommodates 2 and was used to its full ;-) . The staff were lovely, multilingual.....but were patient enough to allow us to use our mediocre French skills as best as we could. Breakfast was excellent, 1st class quality stuff. What more can I say without this looking like a spoof review......we were absolutely satisfied, loved the place, hope to go back (soon!)......pity we couldn't say this about the restaurant on the first floor of the Eiffel Tower, but that's another review to do!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front rooms looking over the street; ours was at the back and had one small windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your gracious and generous praise of your recent stay.
Your description is simply extraordinary and we are deeply proud of it, thank you!
Concerning the room, never hesitate to ask us about our availability so you can stay in one that fits your personality.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon
With our kindest regards,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palaiseau, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel, with beautiful and tasteful decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and speak great English and French. The room was very clean and lovely, and the breakfast was great too. Very French, a typical light breakfast with croissants, pain au chocolates, coffee, tea, bread and jam - etc. My only recommendation would be that I would like some fresh fruit - but that is really very minor. It's also a fantastic location. It's right at the foot of the sacre coeur, and you can spend hours during the day just strolling the streets of Montmartre, checking out all of the shops and galleries and people. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and your fine compliments regarding your stay, in particular our staff members.
We do have fresh fruits and work to ensure that quantities are sufficient every day.
Do not hesitate in the future to directly ask us in case you feel something might be missing.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel
Terrass'' Hotel
#12 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#48 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#144 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing