We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montmartre Mon Amour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Montmartre Mon Amour to your Saves list
Montmartre Mon Amour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre) (Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband surprised me with this trip to Paris for our 20th anniversary and could not have chosen a more perfect hotel! From the minute we walked in the front door, we knew we were someplace special! Every room is intimate and uniquely designed around a famous couple and the red theme added to the ambiance. We loved opening the window and looking down on the street and cafes below. Our first room was cozy but with lots of storage. We didn't mind the size...after all, we were there to be close! ;) One of the larger rooms became available and the staff graciously offered it up. We accepted and found a much larger room, beautifully decorated. We enjoyed both rooms equally! No detail was missed!
The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our trip was unforgettable. The neighborhood is quiet but is within a few steps of the stairway to Sacre Coeur and one of the best little cafes we have been to. I had always wanted the perfect Paris experience without being surrounded by tourists and I found it here!
We told them several times that we would be back...and we will! Can't wait!!

Room Tip: The room at the front of the building are small but well designed. You can open the window and look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFlamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Sir and madam,

Thank you so very much for taking time to write such an enthusiastic review about your recent Parisian stay at the Montmartre mon Amour hotel.
The general manager and I are truly pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Hotel and our service.
Your kind comments have already been forwarded to the entire staff.

I personnaly do remember both of you and can ensure you that it was a real pleasure meeting you. It was a really nice surprise from your husband to offer you this trip to Paris.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the rooms.. With our Standard, Superior and Deluxe rooms, we are sure to be able to provide every guest with a room that meets their expectations.
If we have the pleasure to welcome you again, let us offer you to try one of our Deluxe rooms..
They are all uniquely themed on a famous couple.. (Edith Piaf & Marcel Cerdan, Charles Baudelaire & Jeanne Duval etc..)

It is also a real delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and Europe as such.
We are not only concerned about our hotel, but also feel like ambassadors of the city, country, and to some people who travel here for the first time, Europe.
This is why all our receptionists are also concierges and can handle any request.

We all thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with such kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Paris.

The hotel manager and all the teams join me in wishing you a wonderful and happy new year 2013.

Warm regards

Julien Humbert
Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

30 years of marriage and still very much in love......we wanted something small, atmospheric and French. This was perfect. Situated in the heart of Montmartre, cafes all around, the old buildings, the ambiance, just what we were after. The whole 'red' theme was novel....especially as my wife had just finished reading 50 Shades. All the rooms were themed on famous French romantic couples......a pity our room was about 2 homosexual poets, Paul & Arthur.......but hey, it's Paris and we're not Presbyterians. I had read some negative comments about the size of the rooms, but it was OK for us. If you are over 130-140kg, then the ensuite may prove to be a challenge, but no problems for two skinny Irish people. The shower was marvellous, easily accommodates 2 and was used to its full ;-) . The staff were lovely, multilingual.....but were patient enough to allow us to use our mediocre French skills as best as we could. Breakfast was excellent, 1st class quality stuff. What more can I say without this looking like a spoof review......we were absolutely satisfied, loved the place, hope to go back (soon!)......pity we couldn't say this about the restaurant on the first floor of the Eiffel Tower, but that's another review to do!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front rooms looking over the street; ours was at the back and had one small windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your gracious and generous praise of your recent stay.
Your description is simply extraordinary and we are deeply proud of it, thank you!
Concerning the room, never hesitate to ask us about our availability so you can stay in one that fits your personality.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon
With our kindest regards,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palaiseau, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel, with beautiful and tasteful decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and speak great English and French. The room was very clean and lovely, and the breakfast was great too. Very French, a typical light breakfast with croissants, pain au chocolates, coffee, tea, bread and jam - etc. My only recommendation would be that I would like some fresh fruit - but that is really very minor. It's also a fantastic location. It's right at the foot of the sacre coeur, and you can spend hours during the day just strolling the streets of Montmartre, checking out all of the shops and galleries and people. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and your fine compliments regarding your stay, in particular our staff members.
We do have fresh fruits and work to ensure that quantities are sufficient every day.
Do not hesitate in the future to directly ask us in case you feel something might be missing.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Really nice Hotel. We had a superior room nice decoration, clean, nice. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was fine not that much food.
The Hotel is 5 minutes from the Sacre Coeur and not that far away from the metro station.

Room Tip: We suggest you take a superior room a bit expensive but worse it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Best regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is located in a great area. Literally right at the base of Sacre Cour. Tons of little cafe's around. Felt very safe. We had no problems at all. Our room included a free breakfast which was delightful. Our room was small but hey, this is Europe, that's how it is. to walk to the metro was only maybe 8 minutes. took us a total of 35 minutes I would say to get into downtown Paris.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We have, since your stay, improved our breakfast, in room services and would be very pleased to welcome you again.
The hotel is indeed at the base of Sacre Coeur, and is actually the nearest property..a few stairs away from the best view on Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
194 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not the typical Hotel for a business traveler, better for young people. New renovated, and very special... you have to see it. Nice staff and location, but far away from the city but close to Montmartre attractions. Small rooms but clean. Nice price and good typical Restaurant/Bistro.

You should take a taxi, because parking in this location difficult and you have to find this place.

Room Tip: Better a quite room to the backyard ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Montmartre mon Amour hotel while staying in Paris.
The hotel has indeed been renovated, going from 2 to 4 stars. The rooms are from 10 to more than 20 meters square, which is a standard in Paris. Do not hesitate to ask for a Superior room as there is only a 20 euros difference for twice as much place..
Regarding the location, we are 28 minutes away from the Louvre Museum..and 1 minute walking distance from Sacre Coeur.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying here made us feel like we were staying in Paris, not someplace that caters only to the tourist crowd. Room was comfortable and staff was very helpful. I rate it "very good" rather than "excellent" only because renovations are ongoing, and its sure to get better! Other than breakfast and concierge the hotel does not offer any additional services right now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Simply thank you for your review and honesty.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that we made you feel “like you were staying in Paris”.
The area is unique, but we make sure that every stay is personalized.
It is a sincere pleasure for us to take care of our guests, often staying with us for a special occasion, and also to recommend really authentic Parisian bakeries, restaurants, etc..
We really do our best not to be a place where you only check in…and check out.
We sincerely hope that the renovations were not a hassle to you and can ensure you that they are now finished since a few weeks.
You will be surprised when you come back as we offer new services since your last visit.
You can find out more about it on our Facebook and Twitter pages..
Sincerely,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel
Terrass'' Hotel
#12 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#48 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#6 of 1,809 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#144 of 1,809 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing