We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montmartre Mon Amour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Montmartre Mon Amour to your Saves list
Montmartre Mon Amour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Palaiseau, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful hotel, with beautiful and tasteful decor. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and speak great English and French. The room was very clean and lovely, and the breakfast was great too. Very French, a typical light breakfast with croissants, pain au chocolates, coffee, tea, bread and jam - etc. My only recommendation would be that I would like some fresh fruit - but that is really very minor. It's also a fantastic location. It's right at the foot of the sacre coeur, and you can spend hours during the day just strolling the streets of Montmartre, checking out all of the shops and galleries and people. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and your fine compliments regarding your stay, in particular our staff members.
We do have fresh fruits and work to ensure that quantities are sufficient every day.
Do not hesitate in the future to directly ask us in case you feel something might be missing.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    79
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
7
236
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Really nice Hotel. We had a superior room nice decoration, clean, nice. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was fine not that much food.
The Hotel is 5 minutes from the Sacre Coeur and not that far away from the metro station.

Room Tip: We suggest you take a superior room a bit expensive but worse it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the location.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
Best regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is located in a great area. Literally right at the base of Sacre Cour. Tons of little cafe's around. Felt very safe. We had no problems at all. Our room included a free breakfast which was delightful. Our room was small but hey, this is Europe, that's how it is. to walk to the metro was only maybe 8 minutes. took us a total of 35 minutes I would say to get into downtown Paris.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words of praise. We have, since your stay, improved our breakfast, in room services and would be very pleased to welcome you again.
The hotel is indeed at the base of Sacre Coeur, and is actually the nearest property..a few stairs away from the best view on Paris.

Best regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not the typical Hotel for a business traveler, better for young people. New renovated, and very special... you have to see it. Nice staff and location, but far away from the city but close to Montmartre attractions. Small rooms but clean. Nice price and good typical Restaurant/Bistro.

You should take a taxi, because parking in this location difficult and you have to find this place.

Room Tip: Better a quite room to the backyard ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Montmartre mon Amour hotel while staying in Paris.
The hotel has indeed been renovated, going from 2 to 4 stars. The rooms are from 10 to more than 20 meters square, which is a standard in Paris. Do not hesitate to ask for a Superior room as there is only a 20 euros difference for twice as much place..
Regarding the location, we are 28 minutes away from the Louvre Museum..and 1 minute walking distance from Sacre Coeur.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying here made us feel like we were staying in Paris, not someplace that caters only to the tourist crowd. Room was comfortable and staff was very helpful. I rate it "very good" rather than "excellent" only because renovations are ongoing, and its sure to get better! Other than breakfast and concierge the hotel does not offer any additional services right now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Simply thank you for your review and honesty.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that we made you feel “like you were staying in Paris”.
The area is unique, but we make sure that every stay is personalized.
It is a sincere pleasure for us to take care of our guests, often staying with us for a special occasion, and also to recommend really authentic Parisian bakeries, restaurants, etc..
We really do our best not to be a place where you only check in…and check out.
We sincerely hope that the renovations were not a hassle to you and can ensure you that they are now finished since a few weeks.
You will be surprised when you come back as we offer new services since your last visit.
You can find out more about it on our Facebook and Twitter pages..
Sincerely,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The pictures on this site do not show the same hotel as I stayed in it must have had a complete face lift as the room we stayed in ( Victor Juliette) was a double with feature walls with excellent decor bathroom was excellent with a really powerful shower.(toweling robes provided)
Staff were very obliging and friendly.
Breakfast was delicious plenty of choice, fresh fruit eggs ham, cheese cereals, croissants, and more.
Area was a little seedy but I find that with a lot of areas on the outskirts of Paris.

Room Tip: Victor Juliette room has no view but very peaceful after a long tiring day sightseeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The hotel was fully renovated a few months ago, and the TripAdvisor page updated this summer..
If we have a chance to welcome you again, you will be glad to see that we now offer many additional services…and will continue in the futur.
Warm regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#65 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#359 Business Hotel in Paris
#379 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montmartre Mon Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.