We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, very interesting Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montmartre Mon Amour

Save Saved
You added Montmartre Mon Amour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montmartre Mon Amour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #69 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Wolfsburg, Germany
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Small, very interesting Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not the typical Hotel for a business traveler, better for young people. New renovated, and very special... you have to see it. Nice staff and location, but far away from the city but close to Montmartre attractions. Small rooms but clean. Nice price and good typical Restaurant/Bistro.

You should take a taxi, because parking in this location difficult and you have to find this place.

Room Tip: Better a quite room to the backyard ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Montmartre mon Amour hotel while staying in Paris.
The hotel has indeed been renovated, going from 2 to 4 stars. The rooms are from 10 to more than 20 meters square, which is a standard in Paris. Do not hesitate to ask for a Superior room as there is only a 20 euros difference for twice as much place..
Regarding the location, we are 28 minutes away from the Louvre Museum..and 1 minute walking distance from Sacre Coeur.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards
Julien Humbert – Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    66
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
190
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying here made us feel like we were staying in Paris, not someplace that caters only to the tourist crowd. Room was comfortable and staff was very helpful. I rate it "very good" rather than "excellent" only because renovations are ongoing, and its sure to get better! Other than breakfast and concierge the hotel does not offer any additional services right now.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Simply thank you for your review and honesty.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and mostly that we made you feel “like you were staying in Paris”.
The area is unique, but we make sure that every stay is personalized.
It is a sincere pleasure for us to take care of our guests, often staying with us for a special occasion, and also to recommend really authentic Parisian bakeries, restaurants, etc..
We really do our best not to be a place where you only check in…and check out.
We sincerely hope that the renovations were not a hassle to you and can ensure you that they are now finished since a few weeks.
You will be surprised when you come back as we offer new services since your last visit.
You can find out more about it on our Facebook and Twitter pages..
Sincerely,

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The pictures on this site do not show the same hotel as I stayed in it must have had a complete face lift as the room we stayed in ( Victor Juliette) was a double with feature walls with excellent decor bathroom was excellent with a really powerful shower.(toweling robes provided)
Staff were very obliging and friendly.
Breakfast was delicious plenty of choice, fresh fruit eggs ham, cheese cereals, croissants, and more.
Area was a little seedy but I find that with a lot of areas on the outskirts of Paris.

Room Tip: Victor Juliette room has no view but very peaceful after a long tiring day sightseeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseLAHIANI, Directeur général at Montmartre Mon Amour, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The hotel was fully renovated a few months ago, and the TripAdvisor page updated this summer..
If we have a chance to welcome you again, you will be glad to see that we now offer many additional services…and will continue in the futur.
Warm regards

Julien Humbert - Front Office Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montmartre Mon Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montmartre Mon Amour

Address: 7 rue Paul Albert, 75018 Paris, France (Formerly New Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#66 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#242 Business Hotel in Paris
#411 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montmartre Mon Amour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll never find a better place to say “I love you” than at the Montmartre mon Amour, located in the romantic heart of Paris and only steps from Sacré Cœur.Montmartre mon Amour Hotel guest rooms are provided with high quality comforts to assure a pleasant stay in Paris.Every 24 rooms are a self-contained universe designed to explore a single type of amour: eternal love, true love, passionate love, free love, protective love…Choose from among eight cozy deluxe room and lose yourself in a world of glamour. Each room is an ode to a different French couple known for their uniquely passionate love story.Our four superior rooms offer unparalleled comfort in a unique setting inspired by Montmartre. The powerful color palette featuring fuchsia, red and violet will help spark your creativity.Our 12 classic rooms, four of which are singles, are all providing an inviting cocoon for your stay in the capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Montmartre Mon Amour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Montmartre Paris
New Montmartre Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montmartre Mon Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.