We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sezz Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Sezz Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #159 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Staff are more than Helpful and could not do enough to recommend places for us to go and things to do.

Room were very very clean and stylish. Highly recommend the junior suits with the big baths! Room service very helpfull and mini bar not to badly priced!

Really enjoyed my stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Not alot to do in the area around the hotel so be ready to relay on taxis or the metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Junior Suite and that you loved the huge bath.

We will not forget to share to our staff your nice comments about their good recommendations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Sezz°°°°Paris,

With kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    148
    37
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
258
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I (a young couple) visited Paris for our 1st anniversary. We found Hotel Sezz on Mr and Mrs Smith and were instantly attracted to the modern style and location of this hotel.

The hotel is on a quiet street with beautiful French apartments with only a short walk around the corner and a walk up the steps before you can see the Eiffel Tower.

The location is brilliant taking around 5-10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower. Passy metro station is around the corner and a short journey away from Champs Elysees.

There is an expensive Thai restaurant very close to the hotel and what looked like a newsagents which never seemed to be open. Just over the bridge there is a selection of pizzerias and cafés. The hotel offers food and drink but very expensive.

We booked our sightseeing tours through a site called Viator and had no problems with transport getting around.

We got a taxi from Gare du Nord which was 20 euros to the hotel and was quick and convenient.

The hotel has lovely toiletries. Everything you need is there shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. There is also a shower cap, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste and a few other little bits. A hair dryer is provided in the room and there is an iron on -1 floor which they will have set up if you let the staff know you need to use it.

When you come back from your day out staff leave you a card letting you know the weather forecast for the next day.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and willing to provide their expert knowledge on good places to eat and where and how to travel to different places.
Nothing was a problem.

We were so impressed with our room. Luxury was what we wanted and luxury was what we got. We would love to return in the future.


  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice review.

We are thrilled to read that you have had a great stay with us, especially on this special occasion.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location, the short distance from the Eiffel Tower as well as the Acqua Di Parma bath amenities and the luxury expected of the hotel.

Thank you for your very nice comments about the staff, rest assured that we will share it with them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz Paris,

With kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Sezz and must admit it was one of my better hotel experiences when traveling abroad. From my arrival to departure I could not have asked for better or friendlier service. As soon as I arrived I was greeted at the door and delivered hot tea which was great after a long trip. The staff was so helpful when helping with recommendations, directions, and overall eagerness to be kind and build a relationship. Thank you Macho, Marie, Sandy, Sylvain, Valerian, Kevin, Loic, Germain, Leyvitt, and the GM, Sebastien. I had to mention all because they were so wonderful.

The room was gorgeous with the best layout of the bathroom. I had my own personal steam room and balcony! I could not have asked for a better location. It was easy to get to many areas and the Eiffel Tower was steps away. It made for such a special trip. I can't wait to return and visit the St. Tropez location as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Jacqueline,
It is a real pleasure to read such a nice comment about your experience at Sezz Paris.

We are delighted that your Deluxe room with our Japanese bathroom style, the location and the staff made your stay experience one of the best.
We will definitely share your comments with all the team.

We hope to welcome you back at the hotel Sezz Paris or perhaps at Sezz St Tropez.

Best regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a great 2 nights stay. The location is really good , accross Eiffel tower n the river seine, surrounded by beautiful french traditional buildings. A modern designed hotel, very attractive, and yet cosy,the only caution is the bathroom is one step higher than the bedroom. The service is excellent, the staff are very friendly, helpful, knowlegdeable and speak good english. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Julian,

We thank you for your nice review.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location as well as its design.

Thank you for your very nice comments about the staff, rest assured that it has been shared with them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back at Sezz.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello – Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Hotel Sezz is a sixteenth arrondisement boutique hotel which we found via Mr & Mrs Smith. Not the cheapest (about 300EUR per night) but certainly comfortable, modern and welcoming. We were treated to a glass of bubbly during check-in and the staff could not have been more helpful, with suggestions of places to eat, in getting taxis and just being friendly. Don't bother with the buffet breakfast unless it is part of your package; at 30EUR per head it is expensive. There are plenty of places nearby for breakfast. The hotel does not do dinner but the same applies with good restaurants within minutes.

The location is perfect with Passy metro five minutes away and stunning views of the Seine and the Eifel Tower 100 metres away at the bottom of the street. Our room, a fifth floor junior suite had a balcony with a side view of the river.

The Sezz is close to the under-rated "village" of Passy with its boutiques, covered market and classic Parisian bar-tabacs. The early 20th C architecture of the apartment blocks is also stunning. Nearby, maybe 20 mins walk, is the Musee Marmottan, much less frequented than the Musee d'Orsay or the Louvre but with an impressive collection of Monet and other Impressionist paintings.

Room Tip: We were in room 51 with a balcony; nice view and high enough to avoid what little street noise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the detailed review of your experience at the hotel Sezz Paris.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort, the design and the way you have been welcomed and treated by our staff.

Pleased to see that you mentioned the “village” of Passy. As Passy it is frequented mainly by locals , you can live like a Parisian and feel the village ambiance.

Concerning the breakfast at Sezz, of course, we are at Paris and you find plenty of ‘cafés’ offering croissants and hot drinks. But, at the hotel, we offer a large selection of products such as sausages, eggs (hard-boiled, scrambled, omelet etc.), pancakes, some sorts of breads and pastries, smoked salmon, hams, saucisson, many sorts of cheeses, dairy products, oriental products, juices, fresh fruit salad, some champagne and much more.
The breakfast at Sezz could be a great alternative before to start long day’s walk in visiting Paris.

We all look forward to hosting you back soon at Sezz properties,

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Sezz hotel is for sure not the cheapest one, but very stylish and a perfect location to be in Paris. Only 10 minutes walk from Tour Eifel and 3 minutes from Metro. The room is really nice, clean and has lots of nice amenities. The bed was great.
If you share a double, you should be a couple, as the bathroom only has a glass wall - we liked It a lot though.
Service was very attentive!!! Breakfast was served in the bar, and nothing was missing, as they had a huge selection - incl. Veuve Cliquot Champagne... Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: 32 was to the street, but still very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Bea,

It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sezz Paris and we thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor !

We are thrilled that the service of the staff met all your expectations as well as the location, the cleanliness, the amenities and our full buffet breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

Yours sincerely,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

As soon as we arrived at the hotel the staff literally couldn't do more for us. we were offered welcome drinks and the very helpful team there organised and booked a restaurant for us as well as advising and providing maps/directions etc of areas and bars to enjoy the nightlife. All the staff were available to help 24 hours a day and each one who dealt with us did so in a very efficient and friendly manor.

The room was immaculate and a really lovely size. we stayed in the junior suite and was well worth the price. the bathroom was huge and had a nice range of products included.

the location is good, walking distances from the Eiffel tower and a stones throw from the metro.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back at some point.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Nicola,

Thank you for having taken the time to review us on Tripadvisor !

We are thrilled to read that the staff did their best to make your stay easier by recommending nice places and in being available at any time. Indeed, at Sezz, all the guest are welcomed with a drink of their choice. The Junior suite is 32 sq.m or 344 sq.ft offering a large bathroom with a round bath, Acqua Di Parma bath products as well as Nespresso machine and much more.

Your kind words about the staff have shared with them, it is very motivating !

We all look forward to hosting you back.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Address: 6, avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#77 Business Hotel in Paris
#84 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#163 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#204 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahé Kalaidjian, the hotel’s director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Escapio, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sezz Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.