We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sezz is a great place and a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sezz Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sezz Paris to your Saves list
Hotel Sezz Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France (Passy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #159 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Sezz is a great place and a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Sezz on our way back through Paris on New Years. The hotel has great amenities and a wonderful staff that gave us honest advice about where we should go and where we should avoid on New Years. Even though the room was not listed as having views of the Eiffel Tower we had a great view from our bathroom with it its gigantic bathtub. The spa was a real treat that we both took advantage of. We highly recommend Hotel Sezz to anyone looking for a nice quiet stay in a stylish hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Nick,

First of all, we thank you for sharing your Sezz experience on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed our luxury amenities, the staff recommendations and also the quiet location of the hotel.

Dear Nick, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

With Kind regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    150
    37
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
260
24
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were actually coming from Tel Aviv and wanted a hotel that was located close to a lot of the Paris attractions but that also was quiet. We typically stay at really nice hotels and love modern design. I looked online for 'modern boutique hotels in Paris' and found the Sezz. Corresponded with Val and he let me know that they have connecting rooms for our two kids ages 12 and 11 - both were really, really nice. Everything in the rooms was perfect! Very tastefully designed. The bathrooms were awesome with the master bathroom in our room have a large bathtub with a show and separated from the bedroom by glass. The kids room had two twin beds which was perfect. Our stay there could not have been better.

The staff however really were top notch and did everything to make our welcome and stay as comfortable as possible. They offered us a drink upon arrival (kids had hot cocoa) and gave us a thorough tour of the hotel and all of its amenities. In fact, we happened to leave a dress shirt in the hotel when we checked out and as soon as we landed back in the US they had already emailed us and offered to ship it back to us. Incredible service!

As for the location, it's on a quite street right off the Seine and only two bridges up from the Eiffel Tower on the other side - short walk but not in the middle of all the craziness. It's really an ideal location if you are looking to do some walking and site seeing in Paris.

We definitely plan on staying here next time we are in Paris. This past September we actually stayed at the Park Hyatt in Vendome for 4 nights and feel that the Sezz was a much better choice - not to mention that it was half the price!!

Definitely a big thumbs up to the Hotel Sezz in Paris and all of it's amazing staff. See you next time for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sébastien R, Directeur at Hotel Sezz Paris, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to review us.

I am really delighted to read that your stay was perfect on all points, from the booking process to the hotel location and the excellent service provided by my team ! Please be sure that your review have been shared with all of them.

Once more, thank you for your positive review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sezz.

With warm regards,

Sébastien Rosello - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel really does treat you as guest. You are welcomed with champagne while you check in. No stress at all as while you sip champagne your luggage is taken to your room. The staff is amazingly friendly and very personable. They make everything easy from delivering breakfast in the room to ensuring your taxi is on time. I stayed here on business and would love to stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel. Easy walking to all the sights as well.

Room Tip: I was in the junior suite and lots of room, balcony and amazing bathroom. Very quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for 3 days in Paris and 2 nights. The welcome of the staff was really great! For the second we steped in to the last minute of our stay we were in paradise. The staff is really friendly, helpful and discret. They will do everything to make your stay unforgettable! It was a weekend surprise for our 1st anniversary and believe you me, this was amazing! Thanks to Hotel Sezz staff who responded to my wishes and beyond my expectations. Prior to our venue I was regurlarly in touch with Marie and her colleagues to organise our weekend. They were all fantastic and extremely helpful; they advise on restaurants, organised transfers from airport to hotel and return, breakfast time was great and the room was really amazing. We had the junior suite!!! I also asked prior our arrival to have a specific bunch of flowers on the bed with a personal note, some Jeff de Bruges chocolates and 2 glasses of champagne. Everything was there and looking absolutely beautiful! Once again thank you for your professionalism, kindness and so much more. We will definitely come back and can recommend it to anyone.
The location is premium; 5 minutes from the Eiffel Tower!
The only dark point could be the noise coming from the room next door; which was not an issue but still, I would not expect this from such fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Every aspect of the hotel from booking to check out was fantastic. Champagne on arrival, fantastic friendly and welcoming staff and PA ready to help answer every question I had, with great recommendations for lunch, dinners and romantic activities. Couldn't have asked for more, and would certainly recommend staying here for a romantic break (or engagement as I did). Junior suite was beautifully decorated, contemporary and romantically decorated!

Attention to detail all round was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This stylish hotel is in a quiet residential area but close to Passy Metro and only a short walk over the Seine to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out our few small problems immediately.

We were upgraded to a suite which provided more space for clothes and bags rather than a particularly welcoming place to sit but the bedroom was extremely comfortable, the bathroom huge and everything as stylish as we had hoped. Our room faced an inner courtyard but the lack of view meant silence at night - bliss. For guests more adventurous than us the various adult toys on offer looked fun.

Within a 15 minute walk we would recommend both Chaumette and Le Court-Bouillon as excellent traditional French restaurants. The Musée Marmottan Monet at the end of the Rue de Passy is well worth a visit.

We liked the area and the hotel and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: You might want to consider a courtyard facing room for the silence at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend break from Dubai. It was perfect, the staff were really lovely as was the room and breakfast. The hotel helped us with all our bookings outside of the hotel along with recommending places to visit. It is a little distance from the main attractions (apart from the Eiffel Tower) but it is a lovely walk. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sezz Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Paris

Address: 6, avenue Fremiet, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#83 Business Hotel in Paris
#85 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#206 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sezz Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2005, the hotel Sezz Paris, design boutique hotel, has opened in Paris where the combination of contemporary design and modern technology enable a new concept of the highly personalized service.In close collaboration with Christophe Pillet, Shahé Kalaidjian, the hotel’s director, has created a venue that bears the stamp of authenticity. Noble and natural material, specially designed furniture combined with contrasting tones exudes cosmopolitan and Zen-like atmosphere. With free wifi access, flat screens, CD-DVD players, guests are surrounded by unimposing technology.Welcome to the Hotel Sezz ParisThe design boutique hotel liberates the receptionist from behind its conventional counter to become a Personal Assistant, who acts as the sole intermediary for his pampered clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sezz Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sezz Hotel Paris
Hotel Sezz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sezz Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.