We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practically perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre

Save Saved
You added Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Rue Marcellin Berthelot | Clichy, 92110 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,087 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Practically perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my boyfriend - on arrival the receptionist was extremely friendly and spoke perfect English. Despite the room being quite cosy and the bathroom small, the room was absolutely perfect for a short trip to Paris. Being only 3 minutes from Mairie de Clichy metro station was perfect for getting into central Paris. The room was extremely clean and had a nice modern feel to it. Breakfast was delicious - at 10€ a day it initially felt like it would be expensive but given the selection (crepes, pains aux chocolats, croissants, fruit salad, cereal, yoghurt, small cakes and freshly squeezed orange juice) it was well worth the money. The only disadvantage is that there are no really good restaurants nearby: I'd recommend eating dinner in the city centre. Otherwise it was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    54
    27
    14
    4
See reviews for
6
37
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US expat in Moscow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre is northwest of Paris city centre. It is close to the metro station Mairie de Clichy (Line 13) and a supermarket. Room 305 was good sized for Paris. Clean and even had a hot pot and flat screen t.v. Free WIFI and a shared computer available in lobby. We did not have breakfast, but it was offered for 9 Euros more.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

We have just come back from staying here over the long weekend and found everything "ok" but not amazing.

Location wise we found the area very unsafe and far away from everything (unless you wanted to take the vomit filled subway).
Rooms are basic but had everything you need (could do with a fridge), there small but more than ok when you will be out exploring.
Our room came with breakfast and we really like what they had to offer, you just had to get there early.

If the hotel was located closer to the center of the city then i'd recommend it, but no.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

The rooms are small but adequate if you will be spending most of the day in Paris and just need somewhere to shower and sleep. Breakfast is not included but it was decent for 9.80 euro. There is a pastry shop around the corner that has a great selection. Casino grocery store is across the street which was great for picking up water and snacks. Metro is a short walk away. Overall, we were pleased with the location and price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

yeah, the reviews here are right. this is a charming hotel. the staff are professional, courteous, warm. the rooms are impeccable. breakfast food was great too! i loved their homemade croissants and sour bread teehee :-) will definitely consider staying here again when i go back to paris. will be checking their 2010 rates in a bit... :-)

oh the neighborhood is residential so it felt safe walkin at daytime. the main road was a bit scary at first... but there was a police station not far away so... :-)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

I was impressed by the Kyriad Clichy. It's a little gem. Lets look at the location first, its next to Marie de Clichy Metro station. The area itself is pleasant, and feels pretty safe. There's a supermarket (called Casino) litterally 1 minute away. As for the hotel itself. The lobby is pretty modern looking, and the staff at checkin were very helpful. As for the rooms, mine was small, but clean. The bathroom was very small, but again clean. You cannot go wrong for the price, and the Kyriad Clichy is now my hotel of choice in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2006

First i booked the 3 ducks hostel but i did not like it at all. Then i found this hotel when i was walking and i stayed there two times for one night at each to have a bath and to sleep. İ did not use the hotel facilities like breakfast or dinner but the rooms were quite good and comfartable.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre

Address: 4 Rue Marcellin Berthelot | Clichy, 92110 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre Hotel Paris
Kyriad Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Paris Clichy Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.