We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jack's Hotel to your Saves list
Jack's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19, avenue Stephen Pichon | 13eme Arr., 75013 Paris, France (Gobelins)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #459 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Worth the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel except the WiFi concoction which was slow and the fact that there was no fridge in the room. The staff are very kind and friendly, the room was very clean (but small). Overall, it worth the price :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Gérant at Jack's Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear sepideh p,

Thank you for your comment.

we hope you satisfy more during the next visit to Jack's Hotel.

The whole team of Jack's hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    126
    25
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
116
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here last week 11-18th August 2013 as we got the summer deal of 87EUR with breakfast! The hotel rooms are small as per most of the hotel rooms in Paris. Breakfast is continental only eggs are cooked. WIFI is free. The best part of the hotel was its proximity to Metro station Place d'Italie and the staff spoke good English.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the rooms on the 6th or 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Gérant at Jack's Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear smpank,

Thank you for your comment.

we are excited to your satisfaction about the Jack's Hotel and its location.

Waiting to see you again,

The whole team of Jack's hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent 2 comfortable nights at Jack's Hotel. The room and on-suite were very clean and compact with a huge very comfortable bed with memory foam mattress. The room air conditioning was very welcome in a hot July. Fortunately there was also a small lift to take us up to the fifth floor. Breakfast was OK although the room was rather cramped. The hotel was close to the metro, but as the area felt safe we decided to walk to the Louvre which was further than anticipated. There are lots of local restaurants within an easy walk for evening meals. After booking out of the hotel, the staff were happy for us to leave our luggage in the reception area until we were ready to collect it later in the day. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently stayed over a week at Jack's hotel.
The room was small as compared to North American standards but well layed out and was clean. I was on the fifth floor, and it was very quiet. 5 minutes walk away from the subway. The hotel is located close to the Place D'Italie center, and there were many restaurants closeby, as well as a large neighbourhood mall. The breakfast was fine (yogurt, croissants, cereal, coffee, juice), but unless the cost was included, I would venture out to one of the many bakeries nearby and get a real parisian croissant, instead of the more commercial type served in Jack's and many other hotels. I brought my hairdryer, but the hotel's worked just as well and could have saved room in my suitcase...The staff was very good about suggesting excursions, restaurants and helping me get from one part of the city to the next by the metro. The air conditioning/heat worked well in my room. The elevator is small (crazy small), and the bathrooms are clean but snug. Overall, it was great value and I would have no hesitation to recomment it to a friend/colleague, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Gérant at Jack's Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Garden25,

We are delighted with your comments regarding your stay at Jack's Hotel, it is very encouraging for us to have such positive feedback on the quality of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon,

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a small hotel near Place d'Italy, around 150m from the Metro station. It is an excellent value for money. Typical for Paris, the rooms are very small, but clean and comfortable. Wifi was free of charge and a new LCD TV was on the wall with ca 30 (mostly French) channels. Unfortunately not much selection for other languages on TV. The street is very quite, not a main road, so you can actually sleep with open window. The breakfast room was a bit too small, as it could get very crowded in the morning. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Gérant at Jack's Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Google Translation
Dank u voor uw geweldige reactie.

Het is waar dat wij bieden vaak kwaliteit aanbod op onze officiële website dus aarzel niet om tijdens uw volgende bezoek in onze mooie hoofdstad,

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Jack's hotel, the staff was amazingly helpful, kind and all staff members spoke English!
The rooms are a bit small but you get soundproof windows, clean sheets and towels, air conditioning, and in case you order through the hotel website - free breakfast.
I'll definitely recommend the hotel for everyone who wants to stay in a quiet area and don't mind doing the distance to site-seeing regions.
Thank you Jack's hotel!

Room Tip: There is a room right outside the dining room (I think it was room 001). Its a nice room, even a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Gérant at Jack's Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Miora F,

The key for us is to score your stay in Paris.

The fact serve you, inform you, and you have everything you want make us happy.

I hope that we will welcome you again,

Sincerely,

The whole team of Jack's Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beer sheva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My girlfriend and i spent 4 days at the Jack's hotel and had a great time. The staff was proffessional, nice, welcoming and aided us in everything we needed. The rooms were a bit small (as do most hotels in paris) but extremlly clean and taken care off. The breakfest was great and we really enjoyed it and the location of the hotel is just perfect...I strongly recomened any one seeking for a nice and fun hotel to pay them a visit....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Gérant at Jack's Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Rotem K,

Thank you for your comment and would love to welcome you back to our hotel,

Sincerely,

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jack's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack's Hotel

Address: 19, avenue Stephen Pichon | 13eme Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#180 Business Hotel in Paris
#466 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jack's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jack's Hotel is located on Paris's left bank, just 300 metres from Place d'Italie. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a modern decor, a 24-hour reception desk and free Wi-Fi.Rooms at Jack's hotel are soundproofed and equipped with a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, TV with canal+/canal sat, individual safe,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, AvailPro, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Jack's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacks Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.