We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Option- Montparnasse” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Hotel Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Hotel Paris to your Saves list
Parc Hotel Paris
60 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Budget Option- Montparnasse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

1. Location:Very near to the Bus station and the Metro. Good location for budget traveller. But not for one or two days. decent eanting options around. It is in a lane post the bus stand. My friend could not find the hotel late evening. Please budget to walk and ask around.Better still call the hotel.

2. Room and Serivce: Come back to the hotel only to sleep. Small rooms in small hotel. I am told this in line with Paris standard for budget locations. No way you can unpack. recommend keep the clothes in the bag. staff did speak english and that helped.

3. Value for Money: At 70 EURO this can be considered a budget option.

Do check other options and for 70 EURO this could be one of the candidates

Room Tip: Higher floors will prevet the noise of the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
36
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you like to spend a bit of time lounging in your room, reading a book and having a rest between a busy day's sightseeing and a busy evening on the town, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. It's fine if you just want somewhere to lie down, but this is not a room you want to spend any more time in than you need to, with laminate floor, shabby decor, slapdash housekeeping, and a shower that takes a very long time to heat up. It is close to Port d'Orleans metro station, and also easy walking distance of Alesia (personally I found the walk from Alesia more pleasant). Wandering back at 10.30 p.m., the only person I met was a nun, so I guess the neighbourhood's safe at night. But it's not very ''Parisian'. I fond that even just a few blocks north (north of Alesia metro) felt a lot more like Paris and less like East Berlin, and I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Advantages: nice staff English-speaking, quiet place, clean and tidy room, the cleaning lady changes the mini shampoos daily.Good Wi-Fi. You can bring a pet.

Disadvantages: shower holder broken, it was quite uncomfortable taking a shower holding the headphone yourself, the canalisation system is a bit strange: when you go to the toilet first and you flush the thing is staying there, you gotta flush twice for it to go away. The dealing with the particular metro line 4 was horrible. For three days that we stayed the line broke twice and no one is telling you what is happening. Everything is ONLY in French. There were also a couple of accidents with the same metro line so one of the days we waited like 40 min inside because of an unknown problem said in French. Eventually, we got sick of waiting and found another way out.

Room Tip: In the hotel there aren't any signs for a restaurant we never knew where it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

By Paris standards a reasonable rate for a compact et bijou room. Quite noisy, I could hear the 1am conversation next door, but the big plus is its location. Really only suitable for an overnight stopover.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel. I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very polite and helpful. I don't have any complains. I can't comment on the quality of the breakfast because I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a budget hotel and that is what you get done to a good standard. It has a 24 reception and helpful staff. The room was clean but small. Just one minor quibble were the curiously soft lumps in the pillows. Slightly more annoying was having to ask for a kettle and cups, and you still have to provide your own tea, coffee, milk, etc. Parc Hotel is well located between two stops at the Southern end of Metro Line 4, but remember, this is Paris, not London and hotel to central Paris is little more than 15 minutes and the trains are much more frequent. We did not try the 9Euro continental breakfast as the option of fresh croissants and cafe au lait a few minutes later on the banks of the Seine seemed a much better option. As a place to sleep on a busy city break, this hotel is ideal and I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean and generally comfortable, although the hotel itself is a little run down (peeling ceiling paint in the room). The bathroom was clean, but the shower stall is tiny. The staff is friendly, although we did have some communication problems. Wifi worked fine, but trying to get an outside line on the phone for a calling card call was difficult--it worked the first time, no problems, at my next hotel, so it wasn't just my imagination. Shops and restaurants are close (yummy crepes at the Rouge Pomme down the street). And it's further from the train station than I expected, so take a taxi instead of trying to walk with your luggage.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Paris

Address: 60 rue Beaunier, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,189 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Montparnasse, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is a 2* hotel of 24 rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people. At 10-minutes tramway ride away from Exhibition Center of Porte de Versailles, the PARC HOTEL PARIS is located South of Paris, Porte d’Orléans. This 2* hotel is 100% non-smoking including public areas and provides a 24-hours reception and all the needed comfort for both business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Parc Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Hotel Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.