We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for first timers to Paris” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terminus Orleans

Save Saved
You added Terminus Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terminus Orleans
197 Boulevard Brune, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #371 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average for first timers to Paris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was disappointed in this Hotel as it was billed on the travel brochure as a top class hotel, whereas I rate it as very budget. The rooms were extremely small and there were no bathroom products to use. The location is very noisy and difficult to catch buses and cabs from. There was no air conditioning as as the road noise was very loud doors to balcony could not be open at night. On the up side, the reception staff were fabulous, happy to speak your language even if you spoke very bad French.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to road best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    162
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
156
41
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a good value budget hotel, just outside the centre of Paris and conveniently located right next to the metro stop. The room was small but modern and well furnished with a newly fitted ensuite. The staff were friendly, some spoke English well. On the downside there was no air conditioning so on warmer nights we needed the windows open, we had a room facing the road which meant it was noisy, however when we were able to have the window closed it offered good sound proofing. Overall we would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: During the summer perhaps the rooms at the rear of the hotel would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of June and loved it.
Although small, the rooms are clean and give you that unique Paris feel.
There is a crepe cart right infront and lots of places to eat.

Our room was on the first floor facing the road and we noticed it did get noisy during rush hour, but as long as you're out and about during that time it shouldn't be a bother.

One thing I need to mention is the incredible reception. Everyone who we spoke with at the front desk was more thank welcoming. The main gentleman spoke 6 languages!!! He was sure to go out of his way to make sure you were comfortable and happy with your stay.

The breakfast was plain, but would cost the same anywhere else.

The hotel is 10 steps away from the metro which makes it perfect for exploring.
I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in June2013

Pros:
1.very close to all public transporation
2.freindly helpfull staff
3.nice bedroom, clean

Cons:
1. breakfast is very poor but will do the job
2. Rooms are too small

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed there for 5 days and I can assure you that it was a decent choice. The room was very clean and recently refurnished, the bathroom really nice and extremely clean, location was perfect given the fact that exactly outside the hotel there was the metro, the tram and the bus station. The people at the reception desk were really nice and helpful! The only problems that we faced were the double bed which was a little bit smaller than the usual ones and the fact that the elevator stops on the sixth floor and not on the seventh where I stayed. On the whole we had a fantastic time in Paris, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Nearby there are also supermarkets which you would definetely need, especially for buying water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Clean and reasonably-sized rooms. Only complaint is that the layout of my room was pretty dumb. The only corner that is big enough for me to have access to my luggage comfortably is blocked by the bed so I had to heave my (very heavy) luggage past the bed to get to that spot. Also, as the wardrobe is in the same corner, I had to squeeze past the bed every morning/evening just to get to my clothes! The position of the toilet roll holder is such that it's blocked by the toilet seat cover so I had to remove the toilet paper from the holder in order to use it! On a positive note, the toilet furnishings were pretty nice.

I managed to get the back-facing room so I was not bothered by the street noise. My (not-so-lucky) friend got the street facing room and he complained that the street noise was really bad. (Closing the windows to reduce the noise was not an option as the rooms have no aircon so the windows had to stay open for ventilation) The walls of the rooms are also paper-thin so you can get really chummy with loud neighbours :P

WIFI was decent for the entire trip.

The hotel is located right outside the subway so that was really nice. Only annoying thing is that the nearest subway ticket vending machine was spoilt for the entire duration of my stay so we had to walk quite a distance to get to the 'main' entrance to use the machines there instead. *roll eyes*

The receptionist was pretty good - fluent in English and Italian (I don't understand a word but he did not seem to have any problems communicating with a couple in Italian). Also, he was nice enough to let us check in really early to our rooms(we reached around 10am).

There is also an airport shuttle service (18 Eur per pax) that the receptionist can help to arrange.

Room Tip: Choose the back-facing ones on high floors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After reading the impressive reviews. we made a booking via Priceline. After the booking was confirmed and unaware of the stricter room occupancy rules in Europe, we realized an issue with room occupancy limits and immediately called the hotel to check if we can accomodate our 4 yr old in a double occupancy room. The hotel declined the request (which we totally understand) and on our request went out of the way to cancel the non-refundable booking. We will definitely look for another opportunity to stay here. The hotel staff we interacted with during this experience were very polite and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terminus Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terminus Orleans

Address: 197 Boulevard Brune, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#162 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Terminus Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminus Orleans Paris
Terminus Orleans Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terminus Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.