We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Perfectly located- Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Arts - Montmartre to your Saves list
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue Tholoze, 75018 Paris, France (Montmartre)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€15 (EUR)
Ranked #103 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Perfectly located- Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recently took my wife to Paris to celebrate her 40th Birthday (she'll kill me for telling you that she's 40 ;-)) as a suprise also our 22nd wedding anniversary. I booked this hotel due to its location to the arts quarter and to many of Paris's top attractions. The Hotel didn't disapoint, not only is the location great, the hotel itself is lovely. Its clean and well presented, attractive and quirky, typically french, just perfect and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Free tea and coffee all day, free wifi and a great breakfast every day with loads of choice and enough to fill you to the brim to keep you going whilst poundingt the streets! The rooms have everything you need and like I said before if you need anything else the staff are more than happy to oblige. Checking in and out is an easy process and there is a special secure luggage room where you can leave your bags if you arrive before your room is ready to occupy. Also it is worth noting that you can leave your bag there all day after you check out if you are not leaving Paris until later on, great idea! Conveniently placed for attaractions such as the artisan quarter the Sacré Cœur the Moulin Rouge (well worth the cost and visit we did this on my wifes actual birthday - fabulous) in fact with the metro literally less than two minutes walk, anywhere in Paris is no more than ten or so minutes away!
When we left Paris we bought a few small trinkets to take home to our four children including four little snow globes (they adore snow globes). On arriving home we handed out said gifts, only for my eldest to drop his globe immediately and smash it on the floor - devastated. We contacted Juliette at the Arts Hotel and asked her if she could get us another one and send it to us, let us know the cost and we would pay. A week later a small packet arrived with the snow globe and a message saying a small gift from your hosts in Paris!!! WOW!! Talk about above and beyond...how wonderful.
If you are looking for a boutique hotel in Paris in an ideal setting look no further than the Hotel des Arts..you won't regret it :-)

Room Tip: For a extra special treat book the Eifel tower room for stunning views accross Paris!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    640
    112
    29
    67
See reviews for
160
962
114
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is really special,in the hearth of Montmartre and near the Metro station.People are very kind and we were treated like princess.
The rooms are little but confortable and everything looks like romantic and lovely.
Thank you so much for the beautiful stay,we'll surely be back on next journey to Paris!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just the best place to stay in Paris! Everything, from the online booking to the actual stay, was as superb as ever! We stayed here for our honeymoon in May - such wonderful service. Beautiful room, lovely extra touches to make us feel special and the same wonderfully relaxed environment that this hotel is known for. The best location too! Why would anyone stay anywhere else in Paris? Special thanks to Juliette who was so helpful! We will be back SOON!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel makes you feel at home. It is friendly and small enough so you recognise the people working there and they greet you when you get back after a day of sightseeing.
The location is fabulous. In the nearest vicinity you have at least a dozen bars and restaurants and even more a few blocks away. There are also small shops of many types nearby. Metro is not so far away.

I have stayed here twice and the first time it was november and everything was okay. This time it was in middle of July and very high temperatures in Paris. Then it gets obvious that there is no air conditioning and the ventilation in the rooms isn't good enough. It gets hot.

Breakfast is too expensive, but that's always the case with hotels.

It is a nice place which is easy to like but don't expect big rooms, luxury or something very fancy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Is the third time, i come to you and the Hotel services and Facilities are always better , than the previous time. I would love to be there right now. thanks to all of you from London. I might come back in October. All my Best.

Room Tip: Do not look around for other Hotel, just book it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice before and it is ideally located to all sites, and local restaurants my father is 83 and does not walk too far. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful, I would certainly return again. Not the Ritz but clean and ideal if you are out site seeing all day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very Friendly and helpful staff. We had a fantastic Room on fourth floor.
Comfortable bed Shower was great. Ideally located five minutes from Moulin Rouge
I also recommend Eurostar first time and so easy.to use. Taxi was fifteen Euros and well worth it,
We had a Wonderful Stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Arts - Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Arts - Montmartre

Address: 5, rue Tholoze, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Paris
#77 Family Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Arts - Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Arts - Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Arts Hotel
Hotel Des Arts Paris
Des Arts Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Arts - Montmartre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.