We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was pretty good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Hotels Paris 13

Save Saved
You added Green Hotels Paris 13 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Hotels Paris 13
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Rue de Patay, 75013 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #922 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Ioannina, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The location was good enough....close to metro station where you can go everywhere!The room could have been more spacious but generally it was pretty good!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
24
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

An otherwise reasonably pleasant two nights at Logis la Cantagrel was marred by the bizarre behaviour of a member of staff on our final morning. As we were getting ready to start the day he burst into the room without knocking (our door wasn't locked as a friend had been in minutes earlier to borrow something). Thankfully neither my wife nor I were getting dressed or showering, particularly as the bathroom door does not close - more on that later.

After shooing him out we chalked it up as an honest mistake of maybe having the wrong room, but then a short time later he burst right back in again - yes we should have locked the door at this point! Now this was getting annoying and just plain rude. Does he not know how to knock? He said he wanted to check the air conditioner, but as it was still well before checkout time surely he could have waited. Or at the very, absolute least, have bothered to knock before just barging in. Had he knocked I probably wouldn't have minded just letting him do his thing while we packed up, but when some joker can't bother to knock I'm not going to be bothered to be helpful. We now locked the door and no more than ten minutes later, as we were just about to leave, he came back to pester us a third time. This time I sternly told him to wait and closed the door on him.

As for the hotel, we liked the location, which was within ten minutes of a Metro station and in a fairly nice neighbourhood. The room was small, but about the size we expected. It had air conditioning, which was definitely a plus as it was very warm in Paris during our stay. A couple of small complaints about the room are that there was no cold water from the tap to drink from, and the bathroom door didn't close fully. We've stayed at nicer places in Paris, so likely wouldn't have gone back even without a member of staff frequently barging into the room, but that just sealed it for us.

If you are thinking about staying here, definitely lock the door!

Room Tip: lock your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Staff generally helpful staff (looked after our luggage, gave advice etc), but often weren't at reception desk and no means to summon. Location is pretty good: ~5 mins walk from Olympiades Metro, with direct access to centre.

Bedroom was kept tidy and towels etc changed daily, but the bathroom could have used a spring clean: was wiped clean rather than thoroughly cleaned. Our AC didn't seem to work. The exterior of the hotel is as ugly as they come, needs a serious facelift.

Having said that, we paid €35 each (although they added a €6 "local tax" at the end, contrary to our reservation quote) which was one of the better rates we found, and the room provided a comfortable, no-frills base for our break.

A few Paris tips: the "day pass" on the Metro is called a "Mobilis" and costs ~€6.50 each. If sit down in bars/cafes, will be charged more than if stand up at bar. Drinks prices can vary wildly, particular in the Latin Quarter (just off the Notre Dame Metro stop): anything from €1.50 to €4.50 for a small Coke, usually ~€4. Small beer normally ~€5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Nice hotel with small but very modern and comfortable rooms. WiFi had some problems when I was there, but overall it's a nice place. If you plan to see the city, it's just a few steps away from the metro line 14, the fastest way into the center (4 stops only, ca 10-15min).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I managed to get a great rate for this hotel through the Logis website, I paid £46 euros each for two rooms Bed and breakfast. To be frank, I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were fresh, clean and nicely decorated with wooden floors throughout and in the bathrooms a jet shower in one and a jacuzzi bath in the other. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and the underground parking garage was a bargin for Paris at 10 euros per night. The neighbourhood, the 13th, was quite with a few shops near the hotel including a traditional boulangerie and a wonderful looking North African pastry shop. The nearest metro- Olympiads was about a five minute walk away and the Line 14 was exceptionally clean and fast compared to some metro lines. Breakfast at the hotel was wonderful, plentiful extended continental breakfast with eggs, meats and a fresh orange juicer and unlimited cups of coffee, tea or chocolate.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2007

The Cantagrel hotel does not pretend to be a fancy choice. It has a 15sqm room, a 3sqm bath and a small closet. In fact everything is small, the building itself squeezed between two others and the reception lobby cannot have more than 25 sqm. Everyting was clean and relatively new, though the towels had spots ( washed, but old), there was no carpet and no minibar either. A small flatscreen TV, a kettle and some cosmetics are provided. But, it had a jacuzzi ! Perhaps buying some new towels would have been a good investment. No idea about the breakfast as I did not have it at the hotel. As far as the location, the neighbourhood looked safe and with numerous boulangeries and takeaway places. A small supermarket is across the street. Two metro stations are close on Tolbiac Street: Olympiades (5-7 minutes walk, line 14) and Tolbiac (10 minutes walk, line 7, direct to center). The price is 120 euros, and I believe there can be better bargains, but due to the Rugby World Cup it was difficult to find anything else, so the Cantagrel gave me a comfortable bed to sleep for a fresh start in Paris.

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2005

This hotel is just great. Rooms are small but modern & very comfortable. Staff are friendly. The continental breakfast is good too. In the suburbs a bit but the metro station is just a 5 minute walk away & is very easy to use. We got a 3 day pass which cost us around £12.00. This was for districts 1 to 3 & coveres all your major tourist attractions.
The hotel itself is in a bussling area with plenty of cafes & shops. There is a shop just over the road that sells fantastic pastries!!!
A very nice small cosy friendly hotel, that i would recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Hotels Paris 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hotels Paris 13

Address: 90 Rue de Patay, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #922 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Hotels Paris 13 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Green Hotels Paris 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cantagrel Paris
Le Cantagrel Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Hotels Paris 13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.