We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““HintHunt - PARIS best kept secret!! Shhhh” - Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HintHunt Paris

HintHunt Paris
62 - 58 Rue Beaubourg, 75003 Paris, France (Le Marais)
+33 9 67 50 45 48
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 102 Fun & Games in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Parisian's favorite attraction
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Agra, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
““HintHunt - PARIS best kept secret!! Shhhh” - Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Its Hard to describe the fun to be had at hint hunt with out giving the game away besides telling you it is one of PARIS best kept secrets!
Me and my wife teamed up together which lead into a seemingly ordinary looking room. Our task was to escape the room. The how and the why are for you to figure out but beware as the door closes behind you have merely an hour to do so. Unravel the mystery, follow the clues, solve the puzzle. We did not escape with 15 seconds given extra to us.
In the pub afterwards we spent many hours discussing with our friends in the other group 'who found this' and 'how someone solved that', it was clear their enjoyment of the experience was every bit on a par with ours. the excitement that builds with the momentum that seems to gather as the hour progresses was almost tangible! so much so that we needed to spend this time afterwards talking about it and reliving our experiences.
The one overriding thing which we all agreed upon is that we will be returning to Hint Hunt as soon as possible to attempt their latest challenge.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    928
    88
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great GREAT activity!!! 6 STARS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

"We should go again Saturday" were the words out of my 12 year old daughter's mouth within seconds of leaving Hinthunt!

It is a fantastic hour of detective work, teamwork, and fun. I cannot say enough about how exciting the activity is, not can I be grateful enough to Polly, who provided us with hints and advice when we came to a dead end in our sleuthing!

We highly recommend part of your day be spent at Hinthunt: it provides a break to the crowds and you won't be disappointed in the time spent!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Super Fun (Non Gamer)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had an awesome time at HintHunt. The funny thing is that I can not even sit still for a board game. We had 6 people on our team all though the max is 5. We talked them in to allowing a 6th person. I don't want to spoil the fun but there is a reason that this is so highly rated on TripAdvisor. Worth 2x the money that we paid. We won too, that helped.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After lots of museums and sightseeing, we took a break for hint hunt. We had a group of 4, and I think this was one of the highlights for all of us. The employees are all super friendly. Definitely would do it again.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My two teenage kids and I were able to escape just when the clock hit 00:00! I honestly don't think we would've been able to finish without the helpful hints from our guide in the allotted 60 minutes. Its the countdown that keeps you focused. Pay attention to the details. Look at every surface of every object. Keep clues organized. And communicate with each other! What a heart racing team effort! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to HintHunt Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HintHunt Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.