We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hoot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HintHunt Paris

HintHunt Paris
62 - 58 Rue Beaubourg, 75003 Paris, France
+33 9 67 50 45 48
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 728 Activities in Paris
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Live Escape Game
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Masterton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My children (9, 11 and 13) and I all had a hilarious time, we giggled, groaned, searched and cheered our way through the very fast hour to get ourselves out - while being given hints when required - and managed it with 1 second to spare.
The staff were friendly and spoke perfect English, gave us a good idea of what was expected of us, then locked us in... unlike anything I have ever seen or done before, it was brilliant fun and we all came out smiling and trying to remember the order of events in the previous hour.
For something different that doesn't include art or architecture (which was our goal) you couldn't ask for more!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    65
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've played a few online room escapes and I was curious as to how the concept would transfer into a real environment. I was not disappointed. The clues, objects and decor, were really well put together. The welcome, introduction, explanations and follow-up were also well done. A big thank you to the team at Hint Hunt.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tayport, Scotland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great fun, time flew by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Four of us (all adults) had a blast here. Working together to solve the puzzles, find clues and eventually escape. Can't give anything away as that would spoil the fun, but the staff do a good job of setting the scene, explaining the rules and giving hints as you hunt.

We made it, with 13 seconds to spare.....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Totally New Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was staying in a hostel in Paris and found three friends to accompany my friend and I to try this, and i'm so glad we did!
Although it looked booked up, we decided to go early morning to see if anyone had cancelled, and managed to get a slot through a quick chat with one member of staff, who e-mailed us an available time during the day (excellent customer service).
A quick introduction and clues provided in English meant we didn't struggle with getting straight into the challenge and managed to escape with a minute and a half to spare, much to the delight of our team.
Highly recommended, and I suggest the more the merrier (make some friends!). Definitely one of the best things I did in Paris besides the usual tourist attractions.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is such a great thing to do as a family and something really different- we loved it!! And we solved it with 10 seconds to go!! Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HintHunt Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to HintHunt Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HintHunt Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.