We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent for it's price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paris Villette

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paris Villette to your Saves list
Hotel Paris Villette
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Rue Curial, 75019 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #891 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excelent for it's price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in March 2012 for 1 night.We arrived at around 11:00 PM and the guy from the reception gave us the paper with Wi-fi password and keys. Also asked if we want to pay immediatly, or just when we check out. We preferred the second version , and there was no problem.

About the LOCATION: It's not quite the center of Paris, but it's very easy to get there by Metro(16 line if I remember correct). Also, it seemed like a good area, no problems even at night, and calm. So it's not perfect, but quite reasonable from this point of view.

About the HOTEL: Tiny room BUT very clean and comfortable! It's perfect for those who want to visit the city and stay there just for night. Has clean bathroom, comfy bed and LCD television. Want else you need ? And for those who say it's that tiny that you can't even grab your soap up: come on! It means you are too fat, or if you have such expectations then you can book larger nice hotels for double the price! Even the Wi-fi worked very well, and I can't say a bad word for the reception neither!

I've stayed in many hotels in different 5* hotels in europe/asia/africa and belive me, if you are not some sort of snob, you will like it!
For the Price it's definitely EXCELENT!

Thank you Paris Villette for Accomodation!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    129
    56
    12
    8
See reviews for
21
155
17
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corinaldo, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Quite clean but too small room, bathroom is ok... metro at 5 mins walking... breakfast vote 7 and free wifi connection. If you just want to visit Paris this hotel is perfect even if the metro is not so central. I expected something better about the aspect of the room but in the end was a good choice: 336 euros for 4 nights (29 december 2012 - 2 january 2013) breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANHPV, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Client,

Many thanks for your feedback concerning our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our room size is in line with our hotel's value offer. We strive to ensure that all our rooms are well equipped and maintained for our clientele's comfort at all times. Please note that Hotel Paris Villette is undergoing gradual renovations of all our rooms. We have completed renovating our two dining rooms, now boasting a magnificent Paris rooftop mural.

On your next visit to Paris I hope you will choose Hotel Paris Villette. We will make every effort to ensure your next stay with us is as memorable and pleasant as possible.

Sincerely yours,

Ali Naderzad
Client Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

very very tiny room.....dingy lighting in the room....if you dropped the soap in the shower area...you wont be able to bend and pick it up...its that small.!!!
Breakfast was so bad it was a joke...and the women in charge of breakfast was RUDE,HARSH AND RACIST, like she was doing us a favor by serving us breakfast...and made us feel we were eating for free...never been to a hotel where the staff cares a damn for their guests!!!
Reception staff sometimes would behave as if we didnt exist.
I had fever on one day, my wife informed the receptionist for some help in terms of medicine etc..but they simply didnt care...would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANHPV, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Kamalgupta,

I handle public relations for Hotel Paris Villette.

I am very sorry for the negative experience you've had at our establishment.

The room size at our hotel is on a par with the average found in comparable Parisian establishments; more importantly, room size at our hotel in adherence to the standard hotel rating system.

Thank you for your feedback concerning our lighting. As we undertake major renovations of the hotel's interior, we take all our clients’ suggestions under consideration to that end.

I am sorry about the negative encounter during breakfast. That said, dining personel does not speak English; I wonder if there was not a miunderstanding, rather? Either way, I do apologize if you were offended in any way.

At Hotel Paris Villette we do everything to ensure our clients' utmost satisfaction with their stay. In spite of a negative experience, if you considered our hotel on your next visit to Paris, we would try our utmost best to make your stay a very pleasant one.

Best regards,

Ali Naderzad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

To be fair this wasn't the worst experience in my life but I don't think I would recommend the Paris Villette or return there one more time.
Very small and basic room, scant lightning, wardrobe with a curtain instead of a door, a tiny bathroom, one working socket, the smell of dampness in the room. If we had paid more then 60 EUR I would not agree to this offer. The hotel is located in 19th district surrounded by Latino & African people's shops, you might feel unsafe walking late in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alinaderzad, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Paris Villette, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Sertova,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Although our rooms are priced for value, they are the same as any average parisian hotel size in this rating category. I apologize if you did not find it comfortable, however. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and concerns such as the ones you've addressed will be resolved. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me.

Our hotel is located in a safe, vibrant and diverse neighborhood, with many restaurants that remain open late in the evening.

Our hotel is constantly working on ways to improve our customers' stay. In spite of an average experience here, I hope you will choose Hotel Paris Villette on your next visit to Paris. We will try our best to make your experience here a satisfactory one.

Regards,

AN / HPV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

To find clean, good located hotel in Paris, for good price and with nice stuff isnt easy. But I find all these in Hotel Paris. Even we arrived late night, the stuff was nice, we had small but clean and nice room. Hotel is situated few minutes walk from subway and about 20min walk from Montmartre.
There are restaurants and bakeries in the neighbourhood and also market.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is in good location if you don't mind getting the metro, about 10mins from the city centre. There are nice little restaurants nearby and has very friendly staff.
The room is very clean, little but has everything you need. Breakfast is plenty and kitchen staff is really nice too.
I can only recommend it, real value for money!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paris Villette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Villette

Address: 56 Rue Curial, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Villette 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Paris Villette has just over 40 so every one of our guests is well looked after. We are located a stone's throw from the La Villette area, which has several tourist attractions as well as a concert hall and expo center. Every room is equipped with its own bathroom, flat screen and wi-fi. We have a choice of singles, doubles, twins and Some rooms are street-side and others have view of our garden so please call ahead and let the front desk if you have a preference.We take pride in our ability to provide comfort and tranquility to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Paris Villette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villette Hotel Paris
Paris Villette Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paris Villette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.