We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place after initial snafu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Printemps

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Printemps to your Saves list
Hotel du Printemps
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #242 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Hastings, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice place after initial snafu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I booked a room 8 months in advance requesting a room on one of the upper floors. They assured me that they would accommodate my honeymoon request as it was well in advance.

Upon arrival, they only had the 2nd floor open. As we just arrived after many hours of travel from US, it was very frustrating. As it turned out, the room was very cute and homey. It ended up being a very nice place to stay. Very clean and on an extremely quiet street very close to the Metro. Worked out very well.

Room Tip: On the second floor, you can still feel (very slightly) and hear (also slightly) the Metro running u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Wayne n
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your honeymoon in Paris. We are happy to see that you appreciated your stay with us and the comfort of your room. We are sorry that we couldn’t give you a room in an upper floor; in fact we gave you the highest room in the category you requested (superior double) but as you noticed, the second floor, corresponding to the 3rd floor in US standards, is also quiet.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    316
    57
    7
    3
See reviews for
128
297
72
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Though this hotel is located a bit far from the city center, it was the perfect place for a family seeking a bit of quiet from the constant Parisian noise and activity. It was a charming hotel and if you're lucky enough to get a room on the top floor, you may get to overlook some charming buildings across the street. Our favorite thing was to open our balcony window and people watch. Picture perfect.
**The hotel rooms are definitely small, as are the bathrooms. We felt it was enough space for the two of us but if you're accustomed to large rooms, then you may want to reconsider.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Day Travels,
Thank you so much for your feedback after your stay with us. It is always a great honor for our team to receive a five star review from a TA Top Contributor. It is true that Parisian rooms are small for US standards; I guess that it’s part of the charm of the old buildings you liked to look at -:) . More seriously for those who need more space I recommend our triple rooms (only available on our official site).
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

While this hotel was not necessarily central, it was perfect in every other aspect. There was air conditioning, the rooms were very nice and more roomy than I was anticipating (we had a triple), and very clean. The beds were very comfortable as well. The metro stop is very close. We weren't able to really take breaks here during the day though because often we wouldn't want to metro 20+ minutes back, but I'd stay here again because it was very cheap compared to other hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Leslie R,
Many thanks for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We are glad that your appreciated the comfort of the hotel and our pricing policy. Believe me being right in the city center will be much more expensive and you will still need to take the metro as all the sites are dispersed all around Paris. Hoping to welcome you again soon.
Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's 2 stars hotel, so you shouldn't expect a heaven, but it's nice. The breakfast was cheap and very good! But rooms were tiny! I give 3 stars because the woman in the reception was very unfriendly (except the day when the owner was in the hotel!!). Free WiFi, clean rooms, peace. Close to subway and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Miloszgibas,
Thank you for sharing your views after your stay at hotel du printemps. It is true we don’t promise paradise but it seems that what we delivered was more than what you expected -:). We are sorry to learn that something went wrong with Pauline who’s in general very much appreciated by our guests. We will debrief with her and learn from this experience.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The 12th district here was a beautiful neighborhood. There are boulongeries (bakeries) everywhere, and as others have noted, it's close to Picpus Metro station and not too far from the Nation station as well. The room was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was spotless and modern. We were very happy to come back to our room after a long day of walking and Metro rides! An extra nice touch was the staff. Everyone spoke English and they were very accommodating and helpful about the area. We were even allowed to bring food in one evening and ate the the tables in the dining area and they actually gave us plates and silverware and cleaned up after us. That was nice. We stayed 4 nights without complaint. The shower had good pressure, but you are in Paris, so this was a bit of a tight space. It worked for us though. It was a great double room for us as a couple, and we would stay here again. Keep up the good work Hotel du Printemps!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room on an upper level as the Metro does run underneath the hotel. We stayed on the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Jmstone80,
Thank you so much for your review and the five stars. I will share your encouragements with all our team who tries so hard to satisfy our guests. I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and our so Parisian neighborhood. It is so wonderful to have two metro stations close to the hotel, very practical to get around Paris fast. We look forward to seeing you again in Paris :-)
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend. The staff was very nice and pleasant and the hotel was more boutique type with very small rooms. Only complaint I would have would be to have a larger chair in the room. At this point, it's only a bed and a table and chair in the corner with a tv. The bathroom only fits one person! It was extremely small!! Location wise, the Metro is one corner away and the neighborhood is quiet at night with plenty of restaurants to choose from in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Suzanne S
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay. I think it is not a secret for the TA community that, as most of the Parisian hotels, our rooms are not big especially for US standards but we try to make them as much comfortable and pleasant as we can. Booking a triple room is certainly a good option for those who need more space or like to spend more time in the room. Of course if you like an extra chair don’t hesitate to ask the reception we will be happy to make you stay as pleasant as possible.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

For a family trip (my mother and two pre-teen daughters), we simply couldn't afford the expensive and tiny city-center accommodations in Paris. This little gem in a more residential neighborhood offered an ideal hotel experience for our 9-day exploration of Paris.
Location: More residential, out of the tourist area, to the east of Paris proper. Very close to Nation metro station, where we we started our journey to points all around and outside of Paris. Walking distance to the Bastille--we actually walked all the way to the Marais, but note that we enjoy walking to take in the sights. BEST PART: Walk along the street immediately behind and parallel to Picpus, which offers the quintessential arrangement of charming, authentic shops: bakeries, cheese shop, and the lovely Tony Fruits, where we stopped almost every morning to purchase the most glorious fruits ever seen! Finding this street on our first evening became one of the highlights of our trip. There's another boulangerie right on the corner, a brasserie at the small circle at the end of the block, and a quaint Italian restaurant a few doors down. This offers a REAL Parisian experience.
Accommodations: Hotels in Paris are small, so let's be real. Our room was cozy and well laid out. The small bathroom was impeccably remodeled. Rooms were clean daily. Front desk staff were welcoming and spoke English well enough to help us with metro directions and restaurant recommendations. We did not partake in the hotel breakfast (extra cost), but the owners always welcomed us into the lobby/dining area with our morning purchases when we returned each morning with our fresh croissants and tiny black coffees.
So...this isn't a five-star property; however, Hotel du Printemps offered charming, neat, and cozy accommodations in a neighborhood that provided new experiences that added to our Paris vacation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms at the very end was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear LB Rabbit
What a wonderful review, thank you so much. We are so pleased to see that you have so well taken advantage of all what our hotel and neighborhood can offer: a real Parisian experience, a convenient location and a good quality price ratio. As you mentioned, Rue du rendez-vous with all its little food shops is a real happiness. We are really glad that you and your family enjoyed your Paris vacation and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Printemps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Printemps

Address: 80 Boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Paris
#138 Family Hotel in Paris
#261 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Printemps 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel entirely renovated and decorated with taste, the hotel du printemps will captivate you with its elegant, understated charm and its reasonable prices. You will be warmly welcomed by a staff eager to assist you and ensure you have a pleasant stay. Close to four metro lines and the RER A, it's the perfect departure point for site seeing, shopping, going to meetings or to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Printemps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Printemps Hotel
Du Printemps Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Printemps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.