We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem 10/12 minutes from paris centre.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Printemps

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel du Printemps to your Saves list
Hotel du Printemps
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #244 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
West .Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A gem 10/12 minutes from paris centre.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Trip Advisor patrons alerted us to this Hotel for which we are thankful.On a quiet street but only 400 metres to Nation metro which is 2 stops outside Les Halles, the new centre of Paris.If you prefer, Buses to Gare St Lazare station near large Department stores ( a longer trip but interesting is only 500 metres away on main Place de Nation , an historic grand square surrounded with Patisseries, Bars & restaurants .
Hotel rooms are small but well appointed as is the small Ensuite. Friendliness, Cleanliness & interesting location among Parisians rather than tourists all add to the appeal. Breakfast in foyer area is well worth 8 Euros for the reasonable selection & convenience.
Bus direct to CDG airport at less than 12 euros for the two of us was a bonus, reception will direct you to bus stop only 500 metres away outside prominent Italian restaurant.Access by rail from CDG is also so easy as others have indicated. but one handling of cases was great on return.
Try Nonna Rita pizzeria close by. Not just pizzas. Exit hotel turn left then left again at next corner then cross street. CA'nt miss.

Room Tip: We requested room at rear on upper floor. 5th I think. Lift is very quiet so being next to lift was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoParis, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the five stars. We are so pleased that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our Parisian neighborhood. It is true that all the transport facilities that surround the hotel make life easier for our guests when visiting Paris or going to the airports or Disneyland. One tip for those who need extra space, do not hesitate to reserve our triple rooms these are our largest -:).
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    315
    57
    7
    3
See reviews for
127
297
72
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northville, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at Hotel du Printemps for 4 nights in September. Although it's not close to the main tourist areas, it's very close to the Nation and Picupus Metro stations. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Our room was fairly small, but we also had a small outdoor courtyard right outside our door that we enjoyed one evening with a bottle of wine and snacks from the local market. The breakfast in the morning was extra, but we enjoyed the ease of having breakfast at the hotel. It had a great assortment of cereals, pastries, yogurts, and coffees/juices. The area surrounding the hotel includes some great little markets, bakeries and restaurants. It was a great home base for all of our touring in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been in this hotel with my parents for three nights, and we had a very nice stay.

The hotel is located close to the "Nation" metro station served by lines 1, 2, 6, 9, A. From there you can easily reach all the major point of interest of the city. Close to the hotel are a few nice restaurants (try the Italian restaurant Pippo) and cafes.

The triple room we stayed in it was large, comfortable, air conditioned, well furnished, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price for the rooms is very good, especially considering the location in the center of Paris. Breakfast, even if not exceptional and at an extra cost, was quite good.

I would definitively recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice Hotel, Very Clean, with all what you need nearby. The rooms are small but well furnished and designed. We had a very nice stay. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable about Paris. I won't hesitate to return there for a next trip in Paris. Rates quite friendly for Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great place. The room was small but that is not unsual. It is located near a great pastry, cheese and bread shop and cafes as well. The room was immaculate, quite comfortable and handsomely decorated. A breakfast was served which was an additional cost but looked wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will certainly return on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for three nights and it was pure bliss. Close to the metro station, restaurants, bars yet quiet and peacful inside. I would really recommend this place especially on a budget - good price and well worth the money!! Didn't feel like we were staying in a budget hotel. Breakfast could do with a bit of bacon and sausages but wasn't bad. Would definatley stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night arriving from HK, leaving for Malaga early the next day. It was okay, rooms were small, typical of Paris hotels, but relatively new and clean. Near the Picpus station but will take 20 mins to get to the major stops...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Printemps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Printemps

Address: 80 Boulevard de Picpus, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Paris
#136 Family Hotel in Paris
#276 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Printemps 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel entirely renovated and decorated with taste, the hotel du printemps will captivate you with its elegant, understated charm and its reasonable prices. You will be warmly welcomed by a staff eager to assist you and ensure you have a pleasant stay. Close to four metro lines and the RER A, it's the perfect departure point for site seeing, shopping, going to meetings or to Disneyland Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel du Printemps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Printemps Hotel
Du Printemps Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Printemps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.