We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Tour Eiffel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de la Tour Eiffel to your Saves list
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17, rue de l' Exposition, 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,069 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed here in January 2014 for my mother's 60th. Lovely hotel with 5 minutes walking distance to tower. Room was small which we expected but enough space for our things. Room was very clean. Shower was hot. Door lock was faulty which we reported and it got fixed straight away. Reception staff very nice and helpful. They recommend a small cafe up the road for breakfast. We got ripped off the first visit but I made sure we did not the second. It was pretty reasonable. Lovely little bakeries and places to eat not far from hotel. We stayed a weekend and two restaurants down from hotel was very noisy, there was also people vacating through the night which also kept me awake. Minor issues but overall hotel was lovely. Would come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
32
44
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights with my girlfriend. Room was tiny and I wish they provided better pillows, but otherwise I can't complain. Location was excellent, merely minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and the metro station. The staff were also somewhat friendly and quite helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I spent 2 nights at this hotel on january and it was just ok.

Advantages:

The location is nice. There are many options for having dinner, and supermarkets and some local store, although it's necessary to walk at about 10 minutes to the metro station;
Free wi-fi available;
The room and the bathroom are clean.
Safe neighborhood


Disadvantages:

The room was really small!! It's a bit sufocating.
No fridge
No breakfast
A bit expensive for what yout get

Tip: Go for a walk in Rue Cler. It's really nice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel near to everything..only problem was the heating stopped working and the night became cold.the staff was really friendly and helpful. Also if its possible make the check out time later! Id recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Valentines night. I booked the room as book now pay later but they decided to take the money from my card and add an un notified tax. The room was not ready after even-though I requested early check in. There are no irons at all in the hotel. The room (we got a superior double) was tiny. The receptionist the next day was even worse. I asked him book a taxi we were a few minutes late fir it and he was extremely ignorant to us as was the taxi driver ( the meter was running and we paid for the wait) there was then a €22 fee added to the meter total that we weren't informed about. The location is near Eiffel Tower but thats it. Don't waste your money here 5 star prices for pathetic service and accommodation. The staff should really not be working in this industry.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reda b, Gérant at Hotel de la Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
You have booked a double superior with a view on the tower eiffel ,you've got it, you have asked an earlier check in but the room was occuped till 11:00 check out time you have got the room at 12:00 instead to 1p.m , you have ask an iron we haven't one ,so what....
your requirements are extreme, no kindness , no polite...
we respect all our customers even excessive but the should have a minimum of kindness..
opinion are sometimes strange ,it's like that....
B'regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Affordable hotel in a great location. Room was small but adequate. No food and beverage facilities not even for a morning tea or coffee. Recommended if you just need a bed at a reasonable cost but not for anyone who wants to work or spend time in the room or the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashgabat
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I and my husband was little worried to go to this hotel after reviews we read! People was saying there is no enough towels, no toilet paper, very noise and etc...
And after we spend a week there I can tell that we didn't meet any problems like this! Room was small, but only 5 star hotels in center have a big one
People was writing that only one person fit elevator, we fit both with small bags.
Room was very clean! Bathroom little old, but cleaned every day perfectly
Location was just PERFECT!!!
I'm 110% happy that I choosed this hotel!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de la Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Tour Eiffel

Address: 17, rue de l' Exposition, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,069 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Tour Eiffel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de la Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Tour Eiffel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Tour Eiffel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.