We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every detail accounted for- the ultimate Parisian experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
42 Avenue Gabriel, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Maxim's) (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Every detail accounted for- the ultimate Parisian experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Le Reserve in Paris was like something straight out of a movie. The atmosphere was Parisian perfection and though the hotel has only been open since January of this year, the staff worked together as if they've been doing it for 10 years. The service was unbelievable.The concierge not only helped us with hard-to-obtain restaurant reservations (organizing everything weeks before we even arrived), but also went to great lengths to help me locate and purchase a designer bag at Printemps Department Store. The hotel itself seemed to anticipate our every need and desire as well. From the jewelry holder in our suite bathroom to the separate smoking lounge and private hotel grounds to enjoy- every detail was accounted for. We lunched on the terrace, soaking in a beautiful Paris day while enjoying the incredible fish dishes and a crisp Rose. The bar and library were other magnificent features, drawing us in with every visit. We also spent a good amount time at the Spa and pool, which is kept at a perfect 32 degrees Celsius. My husband took part in an intoxicating massage (he smelled delicious for hours) and I had a facial with the hotel's exclusive Nescens products- amazing! I could go on and on about our room, but I will say this: I'll forever remember the absolute luxury of the sheets, the comfort of the bed, and the view of the Eiffel Tower sparkling like diamonds in the view from our pillows. La Reserve is a gem in the heart of Paris. The experience was ultra-personalized with the attentiveness of the staff and delightfully charming environment of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much Marnie and Adam T for your such nice comment shared on tripadvisor. We were very happy to have the opportunity to take care of you during this parisien stay and we are delighted that you loved the place and location. Your choice for the presidential suite located of third floor was exquisite as it offers a gorgeous view of Paris, specially at o'clock, when the city shine. Thank you also for your very nice words regarding the concierge team and the spa, be assured that we will share it with them all. As you have experienced, it is in La Reserve DNA to take care of our guests as if they were part of family, and this is why we look forward for a next occasion to met.
With best regards,
Frédéric Picard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I selected the “Le Reserve” due to the excellent reviews as we needed a special place to celebrate my husband’s 50th Birthday and the hotel couldn’t be better.
The stuff was very professional and did everything possible to make our stay a memorable one. The second we entered into this beautiful property we were treated like a royalty: warm welcome by Emmy, outstanding champagne, fresh fruits and beautiful flowers waiting for us in our lovely suite, excellent dinner organization by Pierre, delicious cake with a candle for my husband’s BD and most importantly “ very exclusive personal service and great attention to details”
We have visited a few top hotels in Europe, Asia and North America but Le Reserve is definitely on the top of the list. If you need a truly special place in Paris, select Le Reserve, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vesi_12, Congratulations again for this remarkable time at Le Marathon de Paris and thank you very much for sharing your feelings on Tripadvisor.
By telling us some key points regarding your parisian stay to come, you gave us the opportunity to take care of you fully, as it is in La Réserve philosophy; so thank you very much and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
With best regards,
Frédéric Picard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful and elegant..traditional French decor with all the modern features...all rooms have great light..beautiful furnishings..and amenities...the bar is casual and elegant...service and staff are so aware of details without being offensive..an excellent choice for the discerning traveler

Room Tip: high floor for view over the gardens and the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much raenette for your traveller tips and nice comment about La Réserve Paris ! Due to the talent and collaboration between Jacques Garcia & Michel Reybier, we have the chance to have an « hôtel très particulier », and it goes directly to our heart to see that the philosophy of La Reserve "receiving our guests like if they were family" found a resonance in you, it encourages us to persevere in this right direction. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for another parisian parenthesis.
With best regards,
Frédéric Picard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is a rare gem near the Elysee, Champs Elysees and American Embassy. What was once Pierre Cardin's private residence, has been transformed by Jacques Garcia (rebuilt from the inside out). The library with its collection of antique books and cozy fireplace, comfortable bar, fabulous restaurant (from the Michelin multi-star chef formerly at l'Ambroisie and Lucas Carton), intimate spa and lovely lounge/courtyard are noteworthy. The rooms and suites are even better. Hallways are typical Garcia and a bit baroque/dark, but the rooms and suites are a breath of fresh air; tastefully designed in classical style (prunes, reds, earth tones) and very well thought out with plugs/adapters in all of the right places. My suite had a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees (with a large balcony), a full wet-bar fully stocked (soft drinks, juices, water, snacks and even cognac/whiskey included)... The staff are attentive - after just a day, I felt like I was leaving friends. Highly recommended. A real fait-accompli for a new hotel. Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Dear Hegira for taking the time to share with such details your nice impressions about your recent stay! We are more than happy to read that you have been envoying the differents aspects of this hotel très particulier, the library, the spa, and that all the details imagined and placed for the comfort have been at the right place. We look forward welcoming your back for a next parisien stay and we are lucky to count you now as an ambassador of La Réserve Paris. With best regards, Frédéric Picard, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Go there before the planet become aware of this incredible Palace.
I did stay in a Junior Suite Deluxe facing the courtyard for an evening 2 weeks ago and really enjoyed my time there that's my I take the time to read few lines.
Very warm check-in, welcome drink in the room with the private bar where EVERYTHING is included ! My fiancée and I had room service because we went out all night - food was great and service excellent. This IS NOT A HOTEL - this is more a private very luxury house and for people that doesn't want to be seen but love perfect service.
Their swiming pool is gorgeous, next time I'll book a barber service which is really cool and elegant.

Room Tip: Fill out their pre-stay form - you will be amased with what they can do !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2015
Thank you very much nicozim4 for taking the time to share your impressions. We are more than happy to know that you and your fiancée felt so good in the very particular hotel that is La Réserve Paris Hôtel & Spa. We will be very happy to help you to organise the barber service experience for next time, also maybe would you like to book a facial, especially designed for men. With best regards,
Frédéric Picard,
Général Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Small, discreet and hidden behind the Champs Élysées. Rooms are classic with a twist. Simple, functional, just perfect. La Reserve is ideal for someone seeking anonymity, quiet in the middle of a bustling City. The Bar is cozy and one can eat anywhere in the public spaces. Lap pool, perfect gym. One of the newest Parisian jewels. It's a must!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Traveller25NYC, we would like to thank you very much for sharing this nice comment about your recent stay at La Réserve Paris Hôtel & Spa. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, now that you have found your home in Paris. With very best regards,
Frédéric Picard,
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed there for two nights with my wife.
The staff was welcoming and paying attention to make our stay unforgettable.
We had a massage at the spa and the experience was unique.
The dinner for two at the restaurant and the maitre d, Pierre, was helpful and knowledgable.
I highly recommend this new hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frédéric P, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Thank you very much LuellaBruxelles for sharing your feelings about your recent stay with us. We hope that la Réserve Paris Hotel & Spa will become for you and your wife, one of the rights places to come to recharge the batteries, and a romantic parenthese. With best regards,
Frédéric Picard,
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa

Address: 42 Avenue Gabriel, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Maxim's)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42 Avenue Gabriel, a new capital address Mid-way between Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore and Avenue Montaigne, a stone's throw from the Champs-Elysees, where the heart of Paris beats. Nestled in a peaceful location, slightly set back from the world's most beautiful avenue, La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa overlooks the Grand Palais, the Eiffel Tower, the Pantheon and the Concorde obelisk. Just in front, a majestic curtain of trees preserves the intimacy of this place, like an echo of the Elysee gardens nearby. Michel Reybier's highly distinctive urban mansion has all the elegance of a 19th century private apartment, where ultra-personalized services can be enjoyed in complete simplicity and discretion. All around are immense spaces bathed in light, barely muted by the rich fabrics of the hangings. Scattered here and there are beautiful marble fireplaces, and everywhere the joy of vast indoor spaces, typical of Haussmann-style apartments. The noble and generous materials exude a forgotten spirit of generosity. More suites than rooms, a library reserved for guests and their friends, a smoking lounge, a 16-meter indoor pool (a rarity in Paris), wine cellars in the suites, an inner courtyard with lush greenery echoing the landscaped entrance. At La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, you experience the quintessence of Parisian chic in the Belle Epoque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Maxims Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.