We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel in fab location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Triangle d'Or

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Triangle d'Or to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6, rue Godot de Mauroy | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute hotel in fab location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just back from two night stay with daughter - one of the reasons for choosing this hotel was that they could give us two single beds......wouldn't have believed the number of hotels with only double beds. Lovely reception staff - quite the nicest we've met in Paris. Not just helpful, but pleasant too; still a bit of a rarity in Paris I'm afraid.
Didn't do breakfast as too many other places to go, but room was clean with decent size bathroom, amusing though random decor and no problems with noise at all. Sex shops were a bit of a shock, especially as such a central location, however we closed our eyes as we walked past!
Location perfect as Madeleine metro just round the corner. We didn't investigate the spa at all as really no time. If you're only in Paris for three days, the spa quality isn't really an issue as there's too much else to do.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    69
    22
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
66
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this Hotel from December 31st. The higher rates during that period didn't really made the stay a bargain. But that's what you get going to Paris at this time of year. The rooms are rather small which is also very common in Paris - at any time of the year.

The elevator must be a candidate for the title 'smallest elevator in the world' too. My wife and I had to split up after check-in, her going first with one suitcase, me waiting downstairs to bring up the second one.

The music theme of the Hotel feels rather random but gives the hotel a boutique hotel flair which is nice. Our room was cosy and clean. We had three super small balconies which would fit one chair each if they had chairs. Being at the top-floor the view was quite nice and I guess smokers would enjoy a cigarette out there. The bathroom was very new and clean with basic toiletries provided.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. All our requests were answered with a smile. I only wouldn't recommend to ask them to call a Taxi - if you walk 50 Meters to the main road you'll get one immediately while it takes the company they call at least 10 minutes to send a driver.

The location is very good. In the same street there are a few cafes to grab a bite in the morning. Lot's of shops and restaurants are in walking distance as well as several Metro lines.

Traveling a lot, this hotel didn't 'wow' me but it was a nice and comfortable stay we had. I particular enjoyed the friendly staff there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here and had 12 rooms in total for conference crew - it was a treat - each room is individual, it's was the highlight of dinner conversation of whose room had what. It's all music oriented (which pleased the sound boys no end) and an easy walk from place vendome.
The rooms were vary clean and fun and the staff so pleasant and helpful.
A lovely find and all the crew said they'd use it again if in Paris!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at he hotel for 5 nights in July. Firstly let me say the all of the wonderful ladies at reception were fantastic and extremely helpful...staff like that is hard to find great work ladies. We'll never forget wanting to see the eiffel tower and the lady advised us to take the metro to Trocadero, well she was right what an introduction to the tower.
The hotel itself was great, loved the theme rooms, very clean and large enough as we had booked one of the larger rooms on level 5, was great. The decoration is lovely and so different from all the hotel chains. The breakfast was really nice, good selection of bread and pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, cold meats, eggs etc. So much nicer than most of the cafes. The hotel is very handy for the Madeleine and Opera area of the city and you can walk anywhere from the Champ Elysee to Notre Dame.
The only thing I will say is GREAT hotel, GREAT staff, GREAT location....and will definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Great hotel, very clean and really friendly staff. The decoration is lovely and so different from all the hotel chains. The breakfast was really nice, good selection of bread and pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, cold meats, eggs etc. So much nicer than most of the cafes. The hotel is very handy for the Madeleine and Opera area of the city. It took us 5 minutes to walk to get the airport bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Positives : location, music-themed public and bedrooms, charming female staff, comfort with quality

Negatives : a bit pricey, only average breakfast for 15 euros and the two neighbouring sex shops give the locality a sleazy atmosphere the hotel and nearby businesses do not deserve.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel has great customer service. the receptionists were always so courteous on the phone, and were always very helpful and patient, special thanks to the night receptionist,Cedric. Cedric really took care of the customers. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel du Triangle d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Triangle d'Or

Address: 6, rue Godot de Mauroy | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in Paris
#446 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Triangle d'Or 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTEL, COMPLETELY RENOVATED IN CONCEPT HOTEL, IS LOCATED IN THE HEART OF THE CAPITAL AND CLOSE TO MUSEUMS AND THE BUSINESS CENTER OF THE MADELEINE-OPERA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel du Triangle d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Capucines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Triangle d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.