We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“when someone cares...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque to your Saves list
Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Rue de Tolbiac, 75013 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,353 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“when someone cares...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

..when someone cares, it makes a world of difference. This is a hotel I definitely recommend.
The area is quiet and very close to the metro, so that you can easily reach the city center in less than 15 minutes
(although I would not recommend this location if you are in Paris for a romantic weekend - unless you are both fans of functionalist architecture; if you love New York's 6th Avenue, strolling along the avenues of the XIII arrondissement will be great fun. If not, the area can be quite boring) The neighborhood seems to be perfectly safe and it's full of shops and reasonably priced restaurants.
What made a difference for me was the quality of the service provided. The staff proved to be kind and efficient, without exception, and there were countless little signs of good management: the room was spotlessly clean, there were no bedspreads but immaculate white duvet covers, the wi-fi was free and worked perfectly well, there was a good tv set with cable TV, and a wide choice of magazines in the lobby. Other reviewers mentioned the minuscule size of the bathroom: it's true, and if you are tall, as I am, using it can be quite a challenge. But if you are willing to put up with a few minutes a day of (partial) discomfort, you'll enjoy a room which is much larger, cleaner and better organized than most of the ones you find in hotels where you pay much more than €100 per night.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    76
    59
    40
    23
See reviews for
83
42
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We, a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, 4 and 8 years old, stayed at this hotel in the week after the Easter weekend. The location is rather good, whatever you need for shopping purposes or dining out is nearby. The Metro and RER station is just a stone-throw away, ca, 100 meters from the hotel. I don't even know if the hotel has own parkings, but public parkings are aplenty in the vincinity, as it's a totally modern district. The reception area of the hotel looks nice and since the hotel is not that old (15 years maybe?), the expectations are quite high. At first I was pleased with the room I got (# 611), it looked modern, nice fabrics and colours, and it was fairly large. There was a large double bed, and two single beds. But a closer look revealed that one of the single beds was rather a folding camp bed, and the other one was a sofa which would convert to a bed at night, but more about that later. I went back to the reception, and asked if they gave me a wrong (triple) room with an an additional improvised camp bed, instead of the 4-bed room I reserved, but was told that most rooms are like that, apart from one or two different ones. So I went back to our room, but was promised I could change the next day. The room featured also a kitchenette, which would reveal when you open a large swinging door. The kitchenette features a microwave, a ceramic glass hob, a fridge, a sink, cabinets, pans and some cutlery. When I entered the bathroom, I couln't help but think that once they finished building the room, they noticed that they forgot the bathroom and squashed it into what supposed to be the cupboard in first place. It is IMPOSSIBLE to sit on the toilet with closed door, and not more than one person fits into the bathroom (with shower). The next negative thing was my attempt to connect to the free wifi. I had two different notebooks, and we had 3 different mobile phones with us, but failed to get a wifi signal with either of our devices. I noticed then that you only have a connection when you stand at the elevator, or in the reception area. No way to get a signal in the room. Came evening, we took each a bed. Since our little daughter fell ill on the trip (a flu), she slept with mommy in the big bed, while paps took the sofa bed, and the boy the lower camp bed. 2 hours after going to bed, I woke up as my back hurted quite a bit, the sofa bed was hard as granite. I couln't find a comfy sleeping position, and then I also saw that my boy, sleeping next to me on the camp bed, slept in some awkward position, almost in a hole. He then woke up, and we checked his bed, only to see that 3 slats (in a row) were missing in his camp bed, so the mattress slowly sank to the ground, with the boy. He then came on my (granite) single bed, and that's how we finished the night, with me not catching too much sleep as I was sore from this hard bed. I complained the next morning, and was promised to get another room in the evening, meanwhile we went to visit Disneyland.
In the evening we then got room 119, in the back wing of the hotel, this time there was a very friendly, customer-oriented and professional lady at the reception. She even helped us moving the luggage to the new room, that was very friendly. This room was different, the bath was larger, the 4th bed was a real one, not a camp bed, and the room was all in all better than the first one. But still no wifi connection neither there. After a night in this new room, I had grievously to find out that one of the single beds sported the same concrete-style mattress as in the first room. Also, to access the room, we had to climb over mountains of dirty bedclothes thrown into the stairway by cleaning personal with obviously low work ethics, the room was only accessible via this stairway, in the first floor (no elevator there). We didn't take breakfast at this hotel, as they wanted to charge a staggering € 14.-- per person (kids the same) = € 56.-- for a family of four. But fortunately there are tea-rooms, bakeries, restaurants, etc. closeby, where you can breakfast at a fraction of this price.
I agree that the price we payed was lower than most other appart'hotels in Paris, but looking back I don't think it was even worth it. I would definitely not return to this hotel, unless they replace those insults which they call single beds, that they make the wifi available not only in the hotel's gangways, and ....oh forget it actually, I don't want to return.

Room Tip: Room 611 was terrible, broken bed and tiniest bathroom ever. Room 119 was better, but no view and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had never seen a smaller room to take a shower. Breakfast was ok. Safe and quiet neighborhood to walk at night. Close to metro. We were glad to be able to have our two kids share the room so we didn't have to pay for 2 rooms!

Room Tip: Far away from noisy elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spent two weeks at this hotel. The first night the bed was so worn out that I could feel the springs. I complained and it took them two more nights to move me. My new room had a bed that was just as bad, a noisy (squeaky) elevator and some street noise. The positive side was it was a larger room (Europe standards) The internet was slow and the breakfast was overpriced. They told me they were replacing the mattresses at the end of the month but a lot of good that did me. I think I put up with it because the price was okay and it is in a good location next to the metro. With a lot of choices in hotels, I don't think I'll be staying at a Quality Inn for a long time. How do you say "avoid this hotel" in French?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Directrice at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Google Translation
Toute l'équipe et moi - même vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre commentaire.
Une nouvelle direction est sur place depuis mi - septembre et beaucoup de choses ont été rmodifiées.
En effet, nous avions des soucis avec la literire, celle - ci est remplacée depuis 2 mois ainsi que les couettes et oreillers.

Cordialement,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is in a good location, but we got a really bad room.
The biggest problem was that receptionists didn't want to let us check-in before 2pm.
We were extremely tired and we decided to sleep at the reception.
After 10 hours flight you expect that they will let you come to you room. Waiting 3 hours because of the hotel non-flexibility is not a good option...
Next time i will choose something else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina B, Directrice / Manager at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Madam,

We are very sorry if you think that our staff is not polite.
The check in is at 2.00 pm, you didn't get your room earlier because the hotel was fully booked.
When we can give the room before 2.00 pm, it is with a big pleasure for us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I go to Paris for work a few times a year. I prefer to stay at the Quality Inn on Rue de Tolbiac for a few reasons.
1) It's a close commute to my office.
2) It's right on the 14 (purple) metro line. (just minutes from all Paris sites by metro)
3) Reasonably Price
4) Good sized rooms.
5) Very good staff....attentive and excellent English.

The only down side is that the hotel is starting to show it's age. A few broken items here and there, but overall not a major concern and nothing that doesn't get resolved quickly.

I've stayed at this location 8-10 times so far over the past 2 years and I'll continue to stay there again.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor as there is a fair amount (normal) of street noise. Also, they've recently st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

we are a family 4 , had a family room with kitchnet in the 6 floor . it was good,clean and quite area near to the RER station . the kotchnet was a bless . it had a microwave, oven ,a refrigerator and a sink. it had all the required tools and everything was new and clean . i brough only with me a tefal pan . this kitchnet helped me to save money in breakfast and dinner .
the bathroom is small but nice and clean . even we were 2 adults and 2 children ( 10 and 16 ) we didn't use the extra bed to have more space in the room and it was very comfortable .
the A.C. was Good . but the safe wasn't working . the neighbourhood was quite but the nearbay groceray shops was a more expensive than the hypermarkets.
our room was cleaned every day with clean sheets and plenty of towels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie G, Responsable commercial at Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment.
Since the new direction arived in july, we try to do our best to satisfy the client and it works.
We have start to reequiped our kichenette it's why a lot of things looks new and it's not finish yet. Quickly new cutlery, plates, glass and others will arrive.
All the team enjoy the fact your stay in our hotel was good.
We hope see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque

Address: 15 Rue de Tolbiac, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,353 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites Bercy Bibliothèque offer a great alternative for anyone looking for hotels in Paris’s 13th district. They are in the ideal location for visiting both historic attractions such as Notre Dame and the modern cultural centres in the area.The Quality Suites Bercy Bibliothèque is situated near the Bibliothèque François Mitterrand, the Palais Omnisport of Paris Bercy, and the Seine River, and other attractions are also easy to get to by Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque Hotel Paris
Park Hotel Paris
Park Hotel Grande Bibliotheque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Bercy Bibliotheque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.