We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Deep Blue” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Plage

Paris Plage
Seine River - Right Bank, Paris, France (Panthéon)
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 636 Attractions in Paris
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Sunbathing, Swimming, Picnicking
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The Deep Blue”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The deep blue I'm referring to is how depressingly stupid this idea is in conception and execution. I live a short walk away and having been once - always walk away from it. I'd be delighted if they never bothered again. Even the summer weather hardly ever shows up.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    20
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yay for Summer in Paris!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Who needs to leave Paris when you have Paris Plage! Ok, not a REAL beach, but it is lovely that the Mairie values this kind of attraction for the tourists/locals. It makes good use of some of those beautiful river-side streets (such a shame that they usually have cars all over them!) Good facities and entertainment. Lots of friendly promotional staff... Cool!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“PARIS PLAGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you visit paris on summer period kindly go to paris plage which is situated on seine river. you can go with family can have cycle ride, snack part ect ...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Paris Golden Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this surprise trip for my friend's 'major decade' birthday - although we had to be at St. Pancras at the unsociable hour of 6.30AM - it was worth it. Off on Eurostar with metro and boat trip tickets. We walked our boots off - noshed at a great little restaurant off the Place de Bastille - really enjoyed the boat trip with tour guide explaining all - very interesting - also visited Sacre Coeur - watch out for the begging outside here.
My friend also recommended this to another and they also had the same good day out.
Golden Tours is sited in West London - the cost was very good for the package we got - much, much cheaper than going via Eurostar direct! I would recommend them without hesitation.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best of Both Worlds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I can highly recommend a trip to Paris in July/August-why? because you have the best of both worlds: a wonderfully tranquil city(the Parisians have left for the coast) AND the relaxation of the beach!(Let's not forget the pleasures of shopping too, and the shopkeepers seem more relaxed). Yes, it's maybe a strange concept to have a beach in the city centre but believe me it works! The loungers are free and you can wear beach clothes-but don;t assume the Seine is for swimming. Having spent the day in the sun, simply pack up your beachbag, head for your hotel, change into something chic and seek out that cute little bistro(also quiet !) Relax with a glass of wine and contemplate the next day's sunbathing. And I should mention that all during the Plage there are events to keep you entertained. Get a programme on the Internet before you go. Fabulous!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Plage also viewed

 

Been to Paris Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.