We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly to your Saves list
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue de Reuilly | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Bercy / Nation)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #951 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    68
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
18
64
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Overall good hotel, good food and helpful staff.
The rooms were small and so is the entrance 1 door may lead to doors of 2 rooms. Disturbance at night. We had a huge window in room.which was easy to open but hard to close but hotel staff helped. Also helped us find good shopping places on map.

Room Tip: room 55,56 are a bit noisy (they share same door)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were lucky enough to come across a deal for this hotel that was hard to turn down, so before arriving we were expecting to have the hotel as a base for exploration of Paris but weren't expecting it to be fantastic. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who gave us the choice from the available rooms. Upon entering the room we were pleasantly surprised by how clean and fresh the rooms were. The beds were very comfortable, the air conditioning was nice and the bathroom had everything you needed. The only thing to let the hotel down was the lack of a safety deposit box in the room. The close proximity of 2 metro stations has its advantages and disadvantages, the hotel is very well linked to other areas of Paris by the underground metro which is within a few stops of Gare de Lyon which we found to be the best station to switch to other lines from this hotel. We had chosen a room on the sixth floor and there was a slight noise that could be heard from the metro which seemed to pass directly under the hotel, this noise obviously wasn't constant and stopped when the metros did at around midnight, I cant confirm what this noise was like on the lower floors as we didn't hear it from reception but we weren't exactly trying to. Every single one of the staff we spoke to were very friendly and more than willing to help. There name badges had a flag that represented the languages they spoke which seemed to be a good idea and helped to assess how easy the conversation was going to be since neither of us were fluent in french. We bought a Visite Paris pass which gives unlimited metro use and found this very useful for the transfer to and from the airport and between all of the attractions of Paris. At the end of the street there is a very nice patisserie with a large selection of cakes and pastries.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor and could only just hear the faint sound of the metro passing, we can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Typical Ibis, but with a better staff tan most, complete breakfast, an outside space in nice weather. Walk to the metro, promenade plantee, and Bastille, great Sunday market. Quiet location compared to other hotels that closer to the Gare de Lyon, but worth the extra walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stay: 1 night in July 2014.

Staff: Courteous.

Room: Double bed on 4th floor. Typical minimalist ibis room - seen one, you've seen them all.
Small work desk & chair with accessible power outlets.
Excellent sleep quality. Curtains block out the light very well.

Bathroom: Stand-alone shower.

Amenities: Air-conditioning with control unit.

TV: Nice LCD TV.
English-Speaking TV Channels: BBC World News.

WiFi: Free. Easy login, worked fine (no blocking).

Breakfast: Simple all-you-can-eat buffet, but no hot dishes.

Location: Handy for Gare de Lyon. Quite a bit east of the main Paris attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly

Address: 9 Rue de Reuilly | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #951 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Patio in the heart of Paris, near Place de la Bastille, LE QUARTIER welcomes you to a warm contemporary atmosphere.Soft colours and furnishings in the bedrooms, subdued lighting in the breakfast room (full buffet spread), wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.