We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small ibis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue de Reuilly | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Reuilly)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #889 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Small ibis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stay: 1 night in July 2014.

Staff: Courteous.

Room: Double bed on 4th floor. Typical minimalist ibis room - seen one, you've seen them all.
Small work desk & chair with accessible power outlets.
Excellent sleep quality. Curtains block out the light very well.

Bathroom: Stand-alone shower.

Amenities: Air-conditioning with control unit.

TV: Nice LCD TV.
English-Speaking TV Channels: BBC World News.

WiFi: Free. Easy login, worked fine (no blocking).

Breakfast: Simple all-you-can-eat buffet, but no hot dishes.

Location: Handy for Gare de Lyon. Quite a bit east of the main Paris attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    56
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
50
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel only one night after a long train ride from Berlin before traveling to Lyon early the next morning. Chose the hotel for its location - it's really convenient with a few minutes walk to the station.

Front of the house service staff are really friendly, helpful, and attentive. Room is clean and tidy. The breakfast is fine at Ibis Hotel standard.

I like this hotel. Just a short stay but very nice takeaway experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The room was small but with a balcony. Bathroom clean, but really tiny. The cozy reception zone, nice staff.

Very good location - metro nearby (1 and 8 lines). From Reuilly-Diderot metro station with line 1 main tourist sites are easily accessible.

Actually you can have a very nice walk to Bastille. Ask locals to show you the stairs to Promenade Plantée.

Surrounding area pleasantly suprised - a couple of boulangeries, affordable restaurant in Place du Colonel Bourgoin.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I checked into the Ibis Reuilly on 30/04/2014 and checked out on 03/05/2014. Of all the hotels that i selected for my Trip to Switzerland and France this one was the worst of the lot. The hotel is almost 15-20 minutes walking from the Gare de Lyon station.

To start with the check in process it was fairly simple. However when you enter the room you will find two gates to enter the room which is totally useless. There is no lock on the second door and its a total waste of space which they could have used for their extremely small and compact. The room wont offer any security lockers for keeping your valuables. Also the wardrobe does not have any doors. The toilets are very small and cramped up. Its totally not worth the money. Also, they do not provide you with any glasses or tea/coffee maker in the room. Only disposables are offered.

Another problem with the hotel is the house keeping. They would just barge in when its time for them to clean the room and they would keep coming again and again till you get your room cleaned or decide to go for no house keeping.

The reception is mostly unmanned. Most of the time you walk in you might not find the receptionist to help or guide you. At night you may also find the gates locked and find yourself outside the hotel waiting for them to release the locks.

The AC in the room was also put for show. Even on temperatures put to 18 it was not able to cool the room. The Air Conditioning system was a total disaster.

The breakfast spread do not offer much. For vegetarians the staffs wont cooperate in telling you which items are vegetarian and which are not. If you ask more they would reply they do not understand English.

All in all this hotel has been the worst experience for my entire trip. Total no value for money the hotel has been disappointing. However if you want to visit only for a single day and are travelling alone you can check in into the hotel due to its proximity to the gare de lyon station.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
First of all I do apologize for the stay which did not reach your expectations.
Be assured that all necessary measures have been taken to ensure quality level meets your expectations.
Check in and check out time are at 12, it is possible earliest check in if we have availabilities.
The breakfast buffet is completed with all the products choosen by the IBIS brand.
During your stay, for any inconvenience or suggestion we have dedicated guest service 24 hours in order to find solutions, do not hesitate to use it.
I have passed on your remarks regarding the behaviour 's staff and I am still remaining at your disposal if you want to add some details.

I hope to welcome you another time ,

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We were 3 friends who visited Paris from 14th Feb'14 to 16th Feb'14. Failed to book hotel till last moment, final booked it on 12th Feb'14.

Location of hotel is quite good. Near to Metro Station - Bastile. located in market, no issue in getting anything.

Check-in was good. Find some issue in settling on bed arrangement, but still they managed well.
Painting was going on, so entry in the rooms was bit difficult & smell of paint was too much.
Rooms were too small, there was hardly any space to move around in room. Difficult to accommodate the luggage. Warning for those who are traveling with good amount of luggage, you won't be able to keep everything in room. Bathroom too was very cramped.
Staff was very cooperative, helped us a lot from arranging socket for laptop charger to arranging Taxi for Airport.
On contrary, staff other than front desk was looking rude. Nobody seems to be in mood of smiling, forget expectation of receiving wish, which is a norm in hotel industry.
Food was average, we had only breakfast which was 10Euro per head. Staff was in no mood of helping us in choosing veg dishes, which made having breakfast more difficult.
Cleanliness was very good, toilet & bed sheets were spotless.
Overall, nicely located, clean rooms, warm staff (only front desk). Good for 1 or 2 days stay.
Take backside room, which are less noisy.

Room Tip: Take backside to have good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan V, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear,

I think you made a mistake about the hotel since the remarks you provide in your comments do not match with the description of our hotel.
We have a breakfast service but no restaurant in the hotel Ibis Gare de Lyon Reuilly...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just came back from paris. Reading the reviews suggested a good hotel.
was a kind of disappoinment.
The rooms was so small, that was difficult to moove in.
We stayed for 4 nights, and the beddings were not changed.
They put only one towel per person, and I asked for another one - for hands or face, they gave it, but it was like doing me a big favor! usualy they put only one towell! come on!!
I needed a needle, something was torn - they did not have! the manager told me that its not obligatory in their hotels....but, he made the effort and brought me, because I was very angry about it! its a second aid, in all the hotels around the world I have it, and here its not obligatory...
they dont check if you have enough soap in the bathroom, and in the miidle of a shower it ended.. and you can not see if its full or empty. We called the reception and they delivered, but you should check it!! and not wait for calls from rooms!
The location is good, very close to 2 metros, carfour supermarkets very close.
on our last day before goinf to the airport we wanted to have a coffee - we wanted to pay of course, and they let us have it free and very friendly.
But, Paris is beautiful! and as we understood, Ibis is not a very "Classy" hotel chane as we thougt. Well We will probably not stay in this chane in future, but again, paris is beautiful!

Room Tip: Rooms are very very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly

Address: 9 Rue de Reuilly | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Reuilly
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #889 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Patio in the heart of Paris, near Place de la Bastille, LE QUARTIER welcomes you to a warm contemporary atmosphere.Soft colours and furnishings in the bedrooms, subdued lighting in the breakfast room (full buffet spread), wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.