We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuck shop cafe

Tuck shop cafe
13 Rue Lucien Sampaix, 75010 Paris, France
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,804 of 13,460 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, French, Australian, Fusion, Asian fusion, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is the only cafe in Paris that truly makes you feel like you're in Australia. All the waitresses are Australian and therefore friendly and understands when you ask for a flat white on soy or oat! The interior is very cute and cozy with english books and fashion magazines...good for if you're just having a coffee by yourself...the food is fresh and light and very big portions for the price IMO...it's one of those places you would go as your "local"if you're staying more than a few days in Paris.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious simplicity + cozy style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

While out wandering one Sunday afternoon I strolled into this lovely little place. After a week of solo travel in Paris, I was feeling weary of the typical bistro selection and therefore quite delighted to find this cafe. The coffee was beautifully rich and the quinoa salad was fresh, healthy, and hearty. This restaurant reminded me of the artsy neighborhood cafes in my beloved home of San Francisco - cozy, hip, shabby chic, friendly service, and a focus on simple delicious food. Quality drinks, good vegetarian options, a sweet spot for an easy breakfast or lunch. I liked the food so much that I ordered more to take home with me. It was a joy to relax here with quality comfort fare. I would recommend it to friends and will return when in the neighborhood. Merci beaucoup, Tuck Shop!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Paris brunch Aussie style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Was nice to get a touch of home when we were in Paris. Finding the ladies at Tuck Shop was a nice break from baguettes and croissants whilst in Paris. This little cafe would fit nicely in Melbourne with a cosy atmosphere and a warm menu that had soups, tasty sandwiches and some healthy salads. Coffee was good, as a comparison to your standard Paris offering, and was the best latte we had come across. Had a really nice chocolate brownie and carrot cake (not expecting to get that in Paris before we found this place).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Another great new cafe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Another antipodean addition to the Paris cafe scene (perhaps only an antipodean will even "get" the name) which serves Coutume coffee. It's shabby chic and a bit bobo, but very friendly and definitely a place to visit if you're looking for good coffee (and only a few doors down from Holybelly so you can do a cafe crawl ;)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A cozy little place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is such a nice little place where you can enjoy a good cup of coffee, tees, chai and fresh juice. Or try one of their delicious homemade sandwiches, soups, salads and of course cakes and biscuits. They also have a variety of main dishes that are vegetarian and worth to try. I totally recommend it, and I am looking forward to come again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuck shop cafe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tuck shop cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuck shop cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.