We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Concorde Montparnasse to your Saves list
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Rue du Commandant Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #647 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pleasant visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights as we were arriving on a train into Gare Montparnasse. Overall we were very happy with our stay in the hotel. It is about a 5 min walk from the train station and metro. There are good restaurants and bars within a short walk and the area seemed very safe to us (two females). Buses leave from the same street that bring you to Orly and CDG airports. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the wifi did not work in the room, but did work in reception. Attempting to use the kettle blew the lights which was very annoying when trying to leave for an early flight at 5:30am. The front desk fixed the problem quite quickly but at that time and under pressure to exit the hotel quickly, it was annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Lovesfood259,
I am glad you enjoyed the proximity to transport facilities and airport shuttle and the helpfulness of our staff. Please be informed that our technical team is working with our Internet company to improve the Wifi. I am sorry about the lights incident and hope it does not alter the image you have of our services.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    638
    243
    88
    57
See reviews for
170
632
103
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

this hotel is located in the heart of pairs Montparnasse the area witch have everything in any time the staff is very helpful they speak Arabic and that is a very good for Arab peoble the rooms is very nice

Room Tip: all the room is the same but the room in Pullman hotel side is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Magdymohey,
Happy to read that our services and staff reached your expectations. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Reasonable location although if we had our time over again we would have stayed in Montmarte. Not a huge amount to see around this area apart from the catacombs which were within walking distance. Local restaurants were ok but nothing special. Close to metro. Very small rooms with little to no view but clean and neat. Breakfast was basic but reasonable and staff service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Luke12456,
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is located in the Montparnasse area which was historically the jazz and artists’ area. 300 meters from the hotel, you can find the Montparnasse-Bienvenüe station, counting 4 major metro lines and leading you to the main tourist attractions such as the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Champs-Elysées or the Louvre Museum in 15 mn maximum. I invite you to ask our Front Desk staff about the best places to be seen on your next travel.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Pros
Hotel location is good. Close to eiffel tower and situated near the Gare Montparnasse metro station. Rooms are clean, not very spacious but ok for a city like paris. Washroom is clean, well maintained. Bed is comfortable.
Cons
Biggest problem is Internet (wifi) connectivity which practically does not work at all. I could not use Skype to connect with my family in India. They advised to call home from the hotel room, but didn't tell the heavy charges, 3.5 euro per min. I had to pay about 17 euro for telephone use. Moreover, there is no electric kettle in room, instead there is a tea or coffee making machine, whose operating procedure is not mentioned anywhere in the room. There were some tea bags or coffee packets placed in the room but on using, they didn't make tea or coffee either. Buffet breakfast provided lacked food options. The illumination level in the room was also not sufficient even after switching on all the lights. Cooling in the room was not efficient, room was bit suffocating. Overall, I didn't enjoy the stay at this hotel due to many issues I faced.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Jatin9030,
Thank you for your complete review. I am glad you enjoyed our location and the cleanliness of the room.
I am very sorry with the Wifi issue. Please know that we are currently proceeding to some improvement works on our system to prevent such situation. I notice that you booked a Deluxe room, which offers a tea and coffee machine instead of the electrical kettle at your disposal in our Superior and Classic rooms. Don’t hesitate to ask our Front Desk team for the operating procedure of the coffee machine on your next visit. The Food & Beverage Managers recently worked to provide new quality products on the breakfast buffet which is quite complete : large choice of pastries, breads, fresh fruits, yoghurts, fruits salad, pancakes, cereals, meats, cheese and scrambled eggs. Following your comment about the temperature in the room, our technical team checked the AC system in each room.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to show you a level of service much improved.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My daughter & I recently stayed in the lovely Concorde hotel, we stayed for 3 nights in May, the staff were friendly, check in was easy, room was a delight, very comfortable beds, very clean,the breakfast was to die for, everything was fresh, tasty, a joy to have such good breakfast to start the day off. all the staff were very friendly & professional, nothing was too much trouble, cant wait to stay here again would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

More or less a last minute decision as the business trip was not planned. Well located near the Montparnasse you have easy access to shopping ang museums. The staff was extremely friendly, nice and helpful. The size of the room was all right, the bed very comfortable and the bath very clean.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, located on the inside with view at flowers and trees. Higer located rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Patrizia J,
First, I would like to thank you for your feedback after your stay ! It is a pleasure to know that our location and the confort of the room reached your expectations.
Thank you for your comment about our staff, be assured that your remark will be passed on the entire team.
Looking forward to welcoming you once again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at The Hotel Concorde Montparnasse on vacation with my mom for 3 nights in June 2014. We were extremely pleased with everything about our stay! We were greeted by the very friendly staff when we arrived. Check in was a breeze, and we were in our room within 5 minutes of arrival. Our room was on the 5th floor, which was very easy to get to. There are three elevators, and there was never a wait to get on one. Our room was a little small, but there was plenty of room for all of our luggage and room to walk around. We had two twin beds. A closet with a safe, and a desk. The bathroom was plenty big, and the bath/shower was very good.

The staff was very helpful and answered any questions we had. They all spoke English very well, which I was grateful for considering my French is terrible. We ate two dinners in the hotel restaurant/bar, and one breakfast. The food was excellent and the servers were great.

There are metro stations within two blocks of the hotel, as well as a train station right down the street. There is also a stop on the orange line of the L'Open Paris tour bus about 1/2 mile from the hotel. There are lots of restaurant choices in the area, as well as a supermarket right across the street.

The day we left Paris, our flight was cancelled and we had to rebook for a flight much later in the day. The front desk held our luggage for us so that we could spend the last several hours visiting Paris instead of sitting at the airport.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Paris.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTIAN_HACQUIN, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Crystal A,
It is the best reward for us to read such a positive comment! I am extremely pleased to read that you fully appreciated our services from the quality of our restaurant and breakfast to the comfort of our room. Be sure that your compliments have been communicated to our team.
Please make us the pleasure to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Address: 40 Rue du Commandant Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#377 Business Hotel in Paris
#550 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.