We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris Eiffel Tower - Village Saint Charles

Paris
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ryan N
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, stylish and family friendly apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely stay in this apartment. We chose it because of its location close to the Eiffel Tower in a family friendly district, and also because it looked fantastic on the pictures. It certainly lived up to expectation. Bertrand and Victoria were very welcoming and responsive to any communication we sent and this made for a very easy and relaxed stay. We have an 18 month old daughter and this apartment was perfect for young families as it is spacious and child friendly. Very pleased we chose to book this apartment and will book it again when we go to Paris in the future

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2014
Many thanks for your nice review Ryan. We will be pleased to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anker863
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in this great apartment. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, providing advice before we arrived and allowing us a late check-out before our evening flight home to Australia.
The apartment is well equipped with a range of kitchen items so we were able to cook meals each night. The TV has plenty of channels, there is free Wi-Fi plus a washer, dryer and hair dryer. The beds were comfortable and it was good to have so much space for our family ( 2 adults and 2 children).
The location was very convenient- close to a range of shops including a wonderful bakery and even a hairdresser. We could walk to many nearby attractions, including the Eiffel Tower and the Statue of Liberty, but it was also very close to train stations (Metro and RER)for longer trips.
We enjoyed the apartment very much and would definitely use it again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for a family
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2013
Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I'm waiting for your next visit to Paris !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chris5085...
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment and fantastic owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

From the time we initially requested information and a quote to the end of our stay the owner was extremely helpful. The apartment was well equipped, warm, sunny and very comfortable. We also very much appreciated the laundry facilities.

The apartment was close to shops and the bus and metro routes. The owner was easily contacted and provided all the information we needed for a great stay.

We would definitely want to stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, warmth, comfort, cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2013
Dear Chris, many thanks for your feedback. I'm very pleased you spent a good time in Paris and enjoyed my apartment. I hope next time French rugby team will play All Blacks, you'll be there in Paris to see French beating NZ ;). Enjoy the rest of your travel in Europe. Best Regards, Bertrand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Graham G
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location and lay out for 4 adults and 2 chlidren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My wife, kids (8 & 9 yr. olds), and in-laws spent a week in this apartment. It was furnished and very comfortable. Both bedrooms converted into US size queen size beds and the couch converted into a full size bed. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could need.

The location was convenient to the RER and Metro stations. The neighborhood offered everything fresh; bakeries, produce, butcher, and cheese shops. As well as a awesome wine shop all within a 5 minute walk. The Seine River is an 8 minute walk away and the Eiffel Tower is within 15 minutes.

This apartment is ideal for families or couples looking to enjoy Paris!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and working with the owner.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2013
Hi Raeshon, many thanks for your very nice feedback. I hope to meet you in Paris again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
FlatCatLo...
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well Furnished, New, Spacious apartment in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I think it is rare to find such a spacious 2 bedroom apartment at such a great price and i have rented a few in Paris! It is exactly as advertised, the beds were comfortable and bedding and towels all new. Hair dryer and iron and ironing board and even a travel cot should you need it. It was a fully fitted well equipped kitchen including an oven and proper coffee maker, so you could properly cook. This was great as it is situated a stones throw from rue Saint Charles full of great delicatessens, butchers, bakers, cake shops, fruit and vegetable shops etc... And has a market twice a week. You will want to cook! The 15th is my favourite area of Paris. A short walk to the Eiffle Tower in one direction and Parc Citroen in the other, lots of interesting streets and restaurants to discover near by like rue de commerce. There is a bus you can get which takes you past most tourist attractions and ends at gare du nord! Several metro stops near by if you don't like walking! And javel RER is 5 minute walk and it will tke you to Versailles in 20 minutes!! My husband and 3 year old and I had a great week there and would happily rent it again!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: It was so spacious, well appointed and it had a fully fitted kitchen
Liked least: No shower curtain or curtain on the wardrobe, but the owner was fixing both these things as it is all brand new!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2013
Many thanks Nathalie for your feedback. I'm waiting for your next visit to Paris !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
acrazylil...
Marseille, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Séjour professionnel tout confort dans un appartement bien situé”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Séjour d'une semaine avec 3 collègues de travail.
L'appartement est grand et très bien équipé.
Il est idéalmeent situé.
L'accueil a été excellent et le propriétaire toujours avide de donner des informations et de répondre rapidement à toutes les questions.
Je recommande sans aucune réserve cet appartement

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: calme, luminosité, taille de l'appartement
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2014
Bonjour, nous sommes ravi que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre appartement. Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
johanna L
Ploemeur, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PARFAIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

L' accueil , le confort de l'appartement et la proximité de celui-ci à "la vie parisienne" nous ont permis de vivre un excellent séjour à Paris ! Nous étions une famille de 5 et avions largement de la place pour s'y détendre , y cuisiner et y manger ! On reviendra ! Les bretons sont ravis!

Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
Merci beaucoup pour votre appréciation. Nous avons été ravi d'accueillir des Bretons chez nous! Bertrand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$233
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Bertrand L
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Sep 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing