We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel to your Saves list
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123, boulevard de Sebastopol, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great service. Wonderful breakfast. Comfortable room with 2 large windows to enjoy the view and sounds of the city. Location was perfect. Front desk was very helpful in suggestions and directions. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jsbevis,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in this appreciable location!
Thank you very much for recommending us with those nice words and for sharing your experience on here!

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel!

Regards,

Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    101
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
89
358
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Excellent service throughout, great breakfast buffet, great espresso's, good beds, clean and a nice movie theme. Especially enjoyed the service of the Portugese waiter to which we talked about sporting Lisbon. Also enjoyed sitting in the courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Joost d,

What a "great" feedback! Thank you very much!
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and having a sit in its courtyard!
We will communicate your kind words to your favourite waiter for sure and thank you in advance on his behalf.

We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very cute hotel. Great location. The best part is the staff. They love their guests, and will do their best to help you.

I highly suggest you stay at this hotel. The rooms are a bit smaller, but everything else makes it worth it. I had an excellent time here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Donnasaur724,

Thank you very much for this nice and very effective comment!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our staff dedication to our guest!

We would be pleased to welcome you again is our "cute" hotel!
Thank you for your nice words.

Regards

Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My hubby and I stayed here for a few nights late June with our young twins. The front desk was very gracious and uber helpul with making restaurant reservations, printing maps, ordering private transportation and finding a nanny so we could attend a masked ball at Versailles. The hotel even stored our baroque costumes for us until we returned from visiting the Baltics. The movie-themed rooms were colorful and clean. We had two adjacent rooms with a private foyer on the 4th floor. (rooms 422 and 424). The larger room had a private balcony and was very lovely. We took the balcony room and our kids shared the smaller room. Every afternoon, complimentary snacks and beverages are served. The buffet breakfast is delicious, reasonably priced and has both cold and hot items. The croissants were espcially good. My only gripe is that we weren't told until the day before our visit that we would require two rooms even though our kids were only 6. I was told my kids could not share a rollaway bed (the room can't fit two) and a larger suite option was not possible to keep the family together. We were offered the same Orbitz rate I paid for the other room though. I did see in a travel guide later that Paris does have strict rules about the number of occupants per square meter. I only wish we would have been told a week prior to my arrival when I inquired about a nanny to avoid the last minute sticker shock. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It's convenient to many attractions and near the trendy Marais district. The staff is knowledgable, bilingual and friendly.

Room Tip: If you need two rooms, I recommend the private wing with rooms 422 and 424, the latter having a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
WOW ! thank you so much for your wonderful praises and lovely words. Customer service is of Paramount importance to us !
This is regretful that you didn’t know prior to your arrival that our room can fit only 2 adults, we will ensure that our children policy is clearer on our partners website.
Again thank you for recommending us and we really hope that we’ll have the chance to spoil you and your family once again !
All the best ,

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel neighborhood was a little seedy but not awful. Hotel itself was very nice . Very clean room, very quiet, fast free wifi. Very nice staff. Would give this hotel a 5 if it had coffee/tea maker in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I embrace this opportunity to explain that a coffee maker was available only on our superior room but we have decided to offer a kettle in every room thanks to your genuine advice. Clients reviews are the only way for us to get better everyday !

All the best,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You are made to feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door. All the staff are courteous and polite, the hotel is clean, tidy, modern, and the rooms are the same. Rooms are small but have everything you need. Shower is great as is the big comfortable bed. The breakfast is also first class and worth getting up for. Would certainly return here when back in Paris, and would certainly recommend. If only all hotels left you feeling this way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review. I am so glad that our team had such a positive impact on your stay, they really love what they do and it means a lot to them to receive such wonderful praises. Thank you also for recommending us and I hope during your next visit to Paris you stay with us again. Best regards

Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed two nights at Le 123 Sebastopol Hotel. It was a wonderful experience from check in to check out. The hotel is less than a year old and is very stylish. The staff is welcoming and genuinely interested in making sure you have an enjoyable stay.

We booked a basic level room and I believe we were upgraded one category. The room was generously sized (especially for European standards). The bathroom is small, but it is modern and clean and served us just fine.

The breakfast, which was included in our rate, was very good. I was expecting cereal, breads and cold cuts, but they had several hot dishes too (eggs, sausages, etc). Breakfast is served in their center atrium which is very light and airy. They also host complimentary snacks and drinks in the early evening, but we never made it back in time to try this.

The hotel is conveniently located in Paris. We walked everywhere. 10-15 min walk to the Marais district. 15-20 min walk to Notre Dame. 20+ min walk to the Louvre. There's also a metro stop just across the street from the hotel with convenient links to all major sites in Paris. This metro is also a few stops away from Gare du Nord, which makes it very convenient for people traveling via the Eurostar from London.

Some of the side streets near the hotel may look a bit seedy at night, and I was a bit concerned about this reading one of the earlier reviews, but it's honestly nothing to worry about. We felt very safe and returned home around midnight by foot both nights.

The hotel is a very good value (and a genuinely terrific hotel) and I have no hesitation recommending it to anyone visiting Paris (other than risking the hotel becoming too full and perhaps raising rates when we decide to visit again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Responsable relations clients at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
What a wondeful comment ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are all looking forward to that returning trip you mentioned and do not worry about the rates we will make it right for you, you can contact me personnally at asqual@astotel.com I will handle your reservation personnally.

Laure Meunier - Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaîté Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sébastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Danièle Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique décor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sébastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.