We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a boutique hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel to your Saves list
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123, boulevard de Sebastopol, 75002 Paris, France (Opéra)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Nice, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Really a boutique hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The place is new and renovated with great care. The rooms are not big, but have all amenities and comfort you would expect in the hotel of that type. Each room has its own cinema theme - the decoration is perfectly thought through in detail.The breakfast is delicious, There is nothing i would say, you would need to improve. Enjoy the area around Réaumur !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    101
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
89
358
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was beautiful, wonderful experience and really made the Parisian experience complete staying here. Each floor is a different story so feel free to snoop around the rest of the hotel too! the staff were very welcoming and the rooms were comfortable with a great night sleep

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel delivers everything you'd expect from all the other positive reviews on TA. The service we received was superb from start to finish with all the staff being very helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful each morning with a great selection. We had a floor on the 6th floor which was dedicated to Jean-Paul Belmondo and we had a punchbag, speed ball and boxing gloves in the room. Very unique and very cool! Very close to two metro stations and bus stops as well. Perfect setting for a few days in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at Le 123 Sébastopol and for your kind words regarding the service that you experienced during your stay.
I will be sure to pass on your feedback with all of my team here.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Le 123 Sebastopol in the future.

Best Regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Hollywood bug must have hit Paris when one sees the Le 123 Sebastopol – Astotel hotel in Paris where each floor is dedicated to a movie celebrity. The entire first floor for instance is dedicated to Ennio Morricone, whom you would remember if you had seen the movie The Good, Bad and Ugly. Morricone was the composer of the movie who gave the famous signature tune. Guests can listen to the composer’s music on strategically placed headphones. Similarly, five other floors are dedicated to five other celebrities. In addition to the unique setting, the hotel is centrally located and provides excellent amenities. Two Metro stations, Strasbourg-St Denis and Reaumur –Sebastopol, are a stone’s throw away. The bar is one of the most endearing places in the hotel as it reflects a cinematic theme throughout with light streaming in from a glass ceiling.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful praises! I am very happy to hear that you had such a great experience and that you enjoyed Morricone's world.

Best Regards,
Hugues Godard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

....it's staff and management. I'll explain. Only reason I chose this hotel is the power of the trip advisor review. Metro right across the street, a couple blocks away from the legendary Rue Montorgueil and its fantastic eateries, wonderful bar and mixologist (try her green tea gin drinks), clean and comfortable: all true. BUT the real reason this hotel is #1 I learned is after a small, unfortunate mistake by housekeeping had something tossed away that we wanted to keep. Long story short - the management and staff MORE than made up for our loss in how we were treated. Congrats 123 Sebastopol - you've found the secret of success which is why you are #1 and why I will be back: you know the customer is your top priority.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Responsable relations clients at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I was thrilled to read your kind words following your recent stay at Le 123 Sebastopol. As you mentioned you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, the neighborhood but the most important aspect is the service which I was please to read met with your expectations, sadly it was due to an unfortunate issue... I have passed on your feedback to the brilliant team and really do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.
My kindest regards,

Laure Meunier
Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here in Belmondo room on top floor. High quality room, a bit small but Paris! Liked free soft drinks and hot drinks and substantial nibbles in foyer from midday on. Music good too! Staff were so helpful. Location great for walking into centre or for metro. Whole place had a good feel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Directeur général at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities we offer. I hope you come back soon, the next time please try another floor with a completely different atmosphere.

Best regards,
Hugues Godard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night, whirlwind trip to Paris to celebrate my 65th birthday. We chose 123 Sebastopol after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we also felt the price was reasonable. We're movie fans so the funky theme also interested us. We were not disappointed, first I would like to thank Yannick and Erik at the reception desk for giving us an upgraded room because it was my birthday!!! Their kindness was not expected. The room was a Superior room on the 3rd floor facing the street. When the windows are closed you hear no street noise. The hotel overlooks a pretty little park across the street and is very close to the Metro, which was fantastic since we had limited time to see everything we hoped to see in 4 days. And do not be afraid to use the Metro it is very slick, quiet and efficient. It is worth noting that taking the Metro makes your trip to any of the major sites easy and probably not more than 15 minutes away. We loved the location of the Sebastopol, it was also within walking distance to the Pompideau Center and an easy walk to many restaurants. We had breakfast every morning at the hotel buffet, the $18 euros each was well worth it. The dining area was beautifully decorated, of course with a movie theme, and the staff, in our case, Assa and Laurent were very nice and helpful. Everyday they served scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, delicious pastries, fresh juice, fresh fruit, crepes sometimes, they also offered cereals, the breads could also be combined with cold cuts and cheeses that are offered too. Oh, and the coffee was great. Assa always made sure to keep our cups full! I'm only trying to describe the breakfast in detail (I'm sure I'm even forgetting something) because I saw so many people complaining about the price. My husband and I both thought they gave us a huge amount of food for the money. So many of the extras the hotel offers makes your stay so comfortable. We loved the free movies in the room and the selection of TV channels offered in English. They offer free WiFi and the refrigerator in the room is kept stocked with cold beverages (water and soda) The bed in the room was the most comfortable hotel bed I ever slept in and the shower was wonderful. In the afternoon they put out an array of snacks, including the most amazing macaroons! Also, they have caramel popcorn always available. They have a movie theater in the basement that is really impressive. The hotel is brand new and the movie theme decor made our stay really enjoyable. Thanks again to all the staff at the hotel for making our stay so much fun. If we ever travel to Paris again we know where we are staying!!!!

Room Tip: I would chose a room facing the street because of the view of the park and it was still very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le123Sebastopol, Responsable relations clients at Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Happy 65th and what a generous review! I am so glad that all the staff had an impact on your stay Your praises regarding Yannick and Erik, Front Desk and Assia and Laurent, Breakfast were also very thoughtful (I'ts great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, we've made a good decision by adjusting the price); I couldn’t wait to share your review with them. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance.

Many thanks,
Laure Meunier
Quality Department,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel

Address: 123, boulevard de Sebastopol, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes walking distance from the Pompidou Centre, the Opera and the Marais areas, and facing the Gaîté Lyrique Theatre, 123 Sébastopol is the perfect place for an out-of-this-world stay in the heart of Paris.You will be impressed by its top of the range comfort and services and by its unique, movie-inspired design, with each floor dedicated to a French movie celebrity: Jean-Paul Belmondo, Claude Lelouch, Danièle Thompson, Jaoui and Bacri , Elsa Zylberstein or the Italian film music star Ennio Morricone.On entering the lobby, you will enter the movie world and be greeted by our highly professional staff, attentive to your every need and on hand 24h/7.With its easy-to-find location, its direct links to all the major tourist attractions in the capital city, its unique décor and its services tailored to suit every visitor, 123 Sébastopol is THE go-to destination in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.