We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison du Dim Sum

La Maison du Dim Sum
4 rue des Fosses Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France (Quartier Latin)
+(33)0155420344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #371 of 13,870 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Asian fusion, Dim Sum, Hong Kong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Quartier Latin
Santa Fe
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

They have been there only 2 months but have really established themselves. Family run, young adult children speak very good English. Food was excellent. Dim sum all prepared by mother. Fun neighborhood near Pantheon. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    53
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service, Food, and English”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second visit in a year. We were in France for the month of October 2013 and were looking forward to going to La Maison Du Dim Sum during our week in Paris.
Service and food were excellent. Food preparation and selection was delicious and fresh.
The server's mother made fresh Dim Sum for us - great.
We will dine here again next year.
Merci La Maison Du Dim Sum for another fine meal.
M&L from California

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lunch is a buffet, limited dim sum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stopped there today on our way to the Fondation Cartier. The restaurant is nice but the food was not what we expected. Lunch was all you could eat buffet with only 4 types of dumplings.
The buffet included a blended light fried rice, chicken and mushrooms, chicken meat balls, chicken sate, some veggies and desert. I didn't come for a buffet, I came for dim sum

The dim sum was on par with what we get in Michigan not what New York, San Francisco

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice place to be for eating fresh and delicious chinese food made by the owners. Cushy family restaurant, I looked for a place to eat quickly and fresh and sounds come up in my ear, when i met tourists (tourist myself) around the Pantheon well talking about 'La mason du Sim sum'.
Attractive prices for lunch, they have lots of dim sum, rice, noodles and meats to choose. Starters, main courses and deserts are cooked by the chief and his son.
Their daughter, very nice and kind, dives you into a relax atmosphere...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow best dim sum ever!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went there last saturday with a couple of friends for a night out in town. Find that charming restaurant just walking by the Pantheon area.
The food is just excellent!! The Dim Sum are home made and so tasty!! We tried the Menu a Volonte and we just couldn't stop ordering !!!
Everything from the apetizers to the dessert was perfect!!
Love love and LOVE that place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison du Dim Sum also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Maison du Dim Sum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison du Dim Sum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.