We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 1K Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 1K Paris to your Saves list
1K Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 boulevard du Temple, 75003 Paris, France (Formerly Streets Hotel) (Le Marais)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #913 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive
- strategic position to visit Paris and to reach the exposition center.
Good and kind staff. Clean rooms.
Very good lounge and great cocktails

Negative
- toooo hot in the rooms, too expensive minibar,
No free parking (35.00euro... Too much)
Very early closing of the drink zone.
Not very comfortable eletric connections near the beds.

Sara - Vale - Adamo - Kris

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
27
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here last week, the positives: the rooms are great, very clean, every member of the staff is very attentive and polite, it's right by the metro and there are lots of great places to eat nearby. because of this, i'd stay there again.

there were just 2 things that i was not impressed with: check in time is 3pm, but I had to wait in the lobby until 3.30pm to get to my room..

the air conditioning also doesn't work in the rooms. it seems like a tiny bit comes out for 5 minutes when you switch it on (but you can't feel it unless you put the hand on the vent), and then nothing. it was much warmer in the room than it was outside (it was 24c last week so it must have been about 27) and i had a bit of trouble sleeping because of that. and i can take heat more than most people!!

Room Tip: Rooms by boulevard du temple are very loud, you can definitely not open the window at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very surprising hotel; some nice things which makes you smile!
Very kind receptionist, nice aligators, nice bar, restaurant looks good (did not use it but was trendy and nice), nice design rooms.

They could give some extra attention to the breakfast (small selection).

Room Tip: fresh, comfortable design rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at 1K Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, the biggest on-line travelling community.

Our main objective stays to offer each and every guest the best service possible, and it starts by a welcoming team built on this one and only goal: make you happy.

Machu & Pichu, our varanus from the sand, are the beginning of a journey which leads you to Peru to discover what ancient civilizations like the Incas could have been. Our two bars – Lounge Bar & moreover our Mezcaleria, unique speakeasy concept serving cocktails based on mescal – and our 1K restaurant with its tasteful meals help you to dive into it.

We really hope to welcome you again soon.

Wishing you all the very best,

1K Paris ****
Hotel – Bar – Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well located and has helpful staff. However the air conditioning doesn't work so my room is roasting hot. The windows have to be open but the street is noisy that it makes sleep impossible.

The lights are crazy, flashing, coloured things that are frustratingly fiddly and the light switches are really confusing.

To crown it a bottle of water is €9.

Clearly I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at 1K Paris, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

TripAdvisor offers the possibility to share any experience, feelings & thoughts with worldwide travellers, as subjective as it could be. We thank you for doing so.

A terrible raise in the temperature happened last week, without any warnings and very soon in the year. It is true we couldn’t forecast it and were deeply touched then. We did everything we could in order to make our guests’ stay as cool as possible, offering you to move from your room into one giving a view on the courtyard, so much cooler than the others. We are sorry about this issue.

Lights in our rooms make it very original regarding other hotel rooms in Paris. Even though many switches are there, a main one controls everything. Next time we invite you to ask us about it.
Weather casts are right and verified by today and our cooling system is on the move, be sure one won’t feel any hot temperature now.

Hoping to get the chance to welcome you again and prove you that our room matches our helpful staff and perfect central location.

1K Paris ****
Hotel – Bar – Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruisland, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

If you are looking for a very special design hotel in a good neighberhood 'Le Marais' , this is the place to be. People were correct friendly. Rooms are stylish, plenty of daylight and well equipped. Good beds, nice bath room. Non continental breakfast, all food in Inca-style. The conference room was so relaxed, Inca-styled with a lot of daylight.

Room Tip: Rooms all have a name, mine was Carlo at 2nd floor - showers of rooms in the 3rd floor were not well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at 1K Paris, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are glad your stay went so good. As you underlined it, we are the sole 4 stars hotel in the Marais offering this kind of design – not to say the only one in Paris – with its Inca inspirations on the ground floor and the peacefulness provided by our wide white rooms.

You could have benefited from our Meeting room - a 200 m² space in which any type of event can take place - from the seminary work to a wedding.

We thank you again for your trust and hope to welcome you soon.

1K Paris **** – Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We organized a trip in advance, we took our time to look around, to analyze the 'market'. And i can tell you- we made a good choice (its pretty hard to satisfy the group of 5 friends). The location is great: le Marais is known for a big choice of cafes and restaurants, fashion and artisanal stores, good looking and crazy dressed people. So outside was very noisy and busy, but inside...so calm and relaxing.
Usually we started our day with the breakfast in the hotel (even though we tried several breakfast places on the corner, but nothing like that!). The presentation and the choice was very original: the Inca statue, homemade pastries, famous french croissants, marinated in spices ananas, and a lot of things under demand (eggs, porridge, everything we asked for! The service in general was very welcoming, always with a smile (that rare for french people, sorry for that), very personal approach and professional.
The rooms are almost huge for Paris, we had 1 standard and 2 deluxe rooms. Very bright, clean, very modern bathroom (for me its very important), maybe just a bit empty, missing some decor or clothes around the room :)
Whats good also about this hotel, that it had its own restaurant- 1K (it deserves a separate comment, but for sure- TO TRY, dont miss it) and the speakeasy bar Mezcaleria (very original coctails, never tried before).
To make the story short- To DISCOVER. We spent a great week at 1K Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at 1K Paris, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your warm review. We are more than happy to read the discovery was so unexpected.

Our rooms are very spacious, from 23 m² up to 73 m², which is pretty rare for the Parisian hotel market. We advise you to try and stay in on of our XL Junior Suite next time – 40 m² and an open round bathtub right in the middle of the room.

We are glad you could have enjoyed our new buffet breakfast, offering more than 15 choices of home-made products than would definitely feed the hungry. You should try out our 1K restaurant with its "ethnic-contemporary" food mixing Peruvian flavours & Occidental gastronomy.

Hoping to welcome you again to keep on with your discovery,

1K Paris *** - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

First, the excellent parts of the hotel: the front desk staff speaks terrific English (necessary for me, sadly) and was very helpful; the room was good sized, clean, and a decent value; the location - in marais nord and near two metro lines - was great; excellent wi-fi. These attributes are what led me to want to give a four-star review.

The not so great: The entrance to the hotel had an odor of stale cooked popcorn; I didn't know if it was from the lizards (is that what they are?) across from the elevators or something else. (Personally, I didn't like critters, but I understand their attraction.) The room corridors need better lighting - and I'm very glad to read in another review that this is being attended to. The room felt like it could use some attention (e.g., the shades weren't fully attached to the runners; the closet doors need pads so they don't slam loudly). If I could give a 3.5 stars, I would.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsDeParis, Responsable relations clients at 1K Paris, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us. It is very important in order to improve our standards of qualities and service.

We are glad you could have taken advantage of our brand new Wi-Fi system – all connected Smart TV with a unique Wi-Fi access per room – preventing your system from any internet cut and providing a more than high speed network.

Regarding the bad points, the smell was due to outdoor works led by the town, gone by now fortunately for us. A better lightning in the corridors is due to arrive very soon for the comfort of our guests.

We thank you again for your review and hope to welcome you back soon.

With our best regards,

1K Paris **** - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1K Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1K Paris

Address: 13 boulevard du Temple, 75003 Paris, France (Formerly Streets Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 1K Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your 1K Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Urban Hotel Paris
Murano Urban Paris
Murano Urban Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1K Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.