We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mordern Art Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fabric to your Saves list
Hotel Fabric
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France (Bastille / Oberkampf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mordern Art Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 4th-6th July in a Club room. Friendly welcome and staff fluent in English as well as French which my husband appreciated. Nicely designed foyer/breakfast room with complimentary tea/coffee/snacks all day and honesty bar at night.. Modern clean rooms. Not small for Paris standard. Comfortable bed. L'Occitane amenities and great rainfall shower! (which made up for having no bath). Breakfast was typical of a continental Paris buffet with boiled eggs, cold cuts, fruit, yoghurt and fresh bread/vienoisseries. Not in the heart of tourist Paris but walk to metro and short ride to Montmatre, Opera and Champs Elysees. Staff had good recommendations for restaurants. Wifi was adequate and air conditioning functioning well. Overall good value for Paris. Thank you to the team. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your impressions after your stay with us.
Your feedback is very important for all of our team. We are delightful to know that our recommendations were very useful for you.
We hope that you will keep your promise and will be back very soon!
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    77
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
214
13
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was lovely, very fresh and new. The bathrooms are very funky and the bed was really comfortable. The rooms aren't huge but they have open windows and everything you could need. The hotel also has a very nice steam room downstairs which you can book. It has lovely twinkly lights in the ceiling and is a nice place to wind down after a long flight.
I arrived at the hotel at about 9am. The hotel doesn't usually allow people to take up rooms until the afternoon but they were very accommodating and asked me to sit and wait for an hour in the breakfast space, have a nice free cappuccino and they raced to get my room ready.
Cyril, one of the staff on reception, was especially fantastic. We were uncertain of whether our TGV travel to Poitiers the next day would go ahead (there was a strike on at the time) and he spent more than an hour helping us out and finding alternatives for us. He was really kind and found a solution for us that worked.
The breakfasts are very nice and everything is small and boutiquey.
I found it a little bit complicated finding the metro lines. It is about 10 minutes walk to Oberkampf station (allowing some time to get lost). So the hotel is a little bit out of the way from main tourist things but this means it is a bit quieter. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
First of all, thank you very much for your visit in Hotel FABRIC and posting this nice review online. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have appreciated your early check in, our steam room and the location of our hotel.
I promise to share your review with our team especially with Cyril who will be very happy to know that he was mentioned in your comment.
Thank you for your high recommendation and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We choose this boutique hotel and we did a good decision.The hotel looks much better than in the pictures Trendy nice and chic hotel, well decorated wonderful furnishing.Amazing bathroom like in a SPA. You can use also the Hamam which is equipped with everything you need. The rooms are big enough comparing rooms in Paris.The staff friendly. You can serve a coffee/ cold drink during 24 hours. All of these make our stay lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing hotel FABRIC for your holidays and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and give us your feedback. It is good to know that we were able to make your stay “lovely”.
We are greatly pleased that you enjoyed all our services.
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

we just completed a stay at Hotel Fabric. we chose the hotel due great reviews on this site, free internet, and the presence of a fitness room. the hotel is a converted factory. as a result, the rooms are a bit small but comfortable. I would describe it as a small, boutique facility. water and tea are free and available all day. breakfast is about 15 euros. the main issue to consider is the location. this hotel is located away from most major tourist attractions (Louvre, Arc du Triumph, Eiffel Tower), which may be good or bad, depending on what your trip entails. the good thing about the location is that the neighborhood is quiet and the St. Ambrose subway stop is an easy one block walk down the street. However, if you are a family like us who wanted to be out all day, it was not a real option to return to your hotel mid day or afternoon and then go back out in the evening. we left the hotel in the AM and returned late at night.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor rooms even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and for writing this nice comment here on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that all the services of our hotel have met your expectations.
I’d like to touch a word about the location of our hotel. We are sorry that you found it a little far from the main areas of Paris. But, as one of our guest told “Paris has great public transport”.
The metro stop 'St. Ambroise and Oberkampf are just few meters from the hotel. The line N° 9 of the metro takes you in 10 minutes to the most important areas of Paris: Eiffel Tour, l’Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysées, and Galleries Lafayette. Our hotel is situated in the 11th district of Paris. It is a very trendy area with a lot of nice bars, restaurants and shops.

Hope that for your next Parisian stay you will choose our hotel once again,
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

So happy that trip advisor led me to choosing this hotel! We stayed 8 nights and I was sad to leave! The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and on-hand at all hours of the day/night. Loved the decor and the coffee/cookies available 24/7 in the lobby area. There's even a gym on the bottom floor if anyone had the time to use it. The rooms were spacious enough and we had three girls with BIG suitcases. It was clean, chic and the shower was amazing! Felt like a spa experience and much roomier than any bathroom I'd experienced in Europe. It felt good to return back to our room after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel was walking distance from a few metros as well as the trendy area of Bastille. Overall, I can't recommend this hotel enough! Five stars all the way!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are truly delighted to read that our service team, our location, your room and your experience all together exceeded your expectations.
Thank you again for your recommendation and for your 5*.
Sincerely yours,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff were friendly, close enough to a number of metro stations and the Place de Republique for comfort. You get free coffee in the lounge area, which has a good atmosphere. Rooms are well done but a touch small. You also have free use of the hotel hammam, which is a relaxing way to unwind after a day of walking around. Only downsides are the area right by the hotel is a bit mixed, the rooms could be bigger and it's not the most central.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and sharing your impressions here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you were satisfied with the facilities and services and that you had an enjoyable stay.
We understand your comment regarding the size of the room. I think that you reserved a Club room which has 18m².The next time don’t hesitate to book one of our superior room which is 20 m² or one of our Deluxe room with their 24m².
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you once again at hotel FABRIC and have the pleasure to upgrade you.
Regards,
Natalia Rusanc
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed three nights at Hotel Fabric and I can say that this is hands down the best Paris hotel I've stayed at. Location is excellent, in the trendy Oberkampf part of Paris, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk. And it is only 4 stops on the metro from Gare du Nord. All of the staff we met were without exception attentive and friendly, and handled every request with the minimum of fuss, including arranging a take away meal after midnight. Showers are fantastic, beds are very comfortable and the WiFi is reliable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time and write this review. We are touched.
We are very happy that we were able to make your stay wonderful.
The hotel Fabric team joins me to tell you “merci beaucoup” for all your kind words. Thank you again for your high recommendation.
It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you once again for your next Parisian stay.
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between République and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers’ allotment gardens of the Ménilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fabric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.