We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fabric

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fabric to your Saves list
Hotel Fabric
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France (République)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
横浜
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay! This hotel is not really in the centre of Marais, but easy to get around by metro. If you like a big chain hotel, maybe not the place to stay, but if you are seeking a small boutique with the atmosphere of “real” Paris, this is the place for you. Hotel staff was all very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious for the standard in Paris. Free coffee and drinks offered 24 hours a day at the lounge were very good, which I miss so much. I will definitely stay at this hotel for my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that you found the atmosphere of our hotel “real Paris”. I promise you to share your comments with our team. Your feedback is a big encouragement for all of us. This allows us to improve our service.
Thank you again for your kind wards,
Yours sincerely,
Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    71
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
188
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Paris is expensive. If you step away from the tourist zones and stay at the Fabric, you will be happy. The shower, as stated by many, is really wonderful, especially after a day of walking Paris. The public room was a nice place to hang out and use the wifi to catch up with home. The bar is a "honor bar", which has a self service bar. You report what you drank and they charge it to your room. The listed prices are REALLY reasonable--maybe at cost? The complimentary coffee all day was also a plus.

This is definitely not a tourist zone, but was safe and friendly, with budget restaurants not far away. A brief walk to the Metro and you can zoom anywhere in the city.

The staff was eager to help, and very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the street level, on the interior court room, and had no problems with street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear guest,
All the hotel’s FABRIC staff thank you for your kind words. We are delightful that you enjoyed our complimentary coffee and our “honesty bar”. We are glad that you found the prices for our bar very reasonable. Hope that for your next Parisian stay you will choose our hotel once more and we promise you that you will find it as fabulous as the first time.
Yours sincerely,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our first thought was Hotel Fabric was a little off the beaten path however it turned out to be a great place to stay. Excellent housekeeping and the staff was always very helpful. Room size was perfect, and seemed all new. The showers in this hotel are worth the stay, no joke. They are incredible. We highly recommend this hotel which is only steps from the super easy to use Metro.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear guest,
We read your comment with great pleasure.
All the staff of hotel fabric are deeply touched by your comment.
Thank you for your high recommendations.
Awaiting to welcome you very soon,
Yours sincerely,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We booked to stay here for two nights earlier this week. There were many positive reviews on here and so being high up on the Tripadvisor list and affordable we decided to take up the offer. We know Paris very well and have stayed in various different parts. To start with the not so good - I would say that the thing that lets this hotel down is the location. It is not really quite North Marais and it is not really quite Oberkampf. It is a residential type part of Paris across the road from a school and near local shops and restaurants. There are not a lot of tourists wandering the streets around here. This you might think is a good thing - but we wondered if this was our first trip to Paris and we wanted to see the sights how we would feel about the location. I think it is a bit far from the main areas of Paris and if you stay here you will find you are either doing a hell of lot of walking (which is what we did) or use the metro, which is close by. So in my view this hotel is let down by its location. For the good though - all the staff are naturally friendly and helpful. They were keen to make our stay enjoyable and nothing was a problem. The room was good, with a very good sized bathroom and excellent shower, but not a lot of room around the bed and with limited room to put luggage and anything else. The "packing crate chic" is interesting and different and again a clever way to use limited space and we found the bed large and comfortable. We were left wondering if all the rooms are this size or whether we had drawn the short straw on this occasion. The public areas are stylish and the all day coffee and madelienes were a great touch that drew guests to the public areas and enabled some conversations to be struck up. We looked at the hammam and gym room but didn't use them. The hammam needs to be booked in advance or at the very least you need to give staff half an hour to get it ready and switched on. We had a good stay and there was not really anything to grumble about but honestly I am not sure I would wish to stay in this part of Paris again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are very glad that you found our staff naturally friendly and helpful .Regarding the size of our rooms we are happy to inform you that our double superior rooms have around 20m² and our deluxe rooms have around 24m².
If you will change your mind and you will visit us again we hope that you will have enough time for using our hammam and fitness area which are for free.
We would like to touch a word about the location of our hotel. We are sorry that you didn’t find it a little far from the main areas of Paris. But, as one of our guest told “Paris has great public transport”.
The metro stop 'St. Ambroise and Oberkampf are just few meters from the hotel. The line N° 9 of the metro takes you in 10 minutes to the most important areas of Paris: Eiffel Tour, l’Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysées, and Galleries Lafayette. Our hotel is situated in the 11th district of Paris. It is a very trendy area with a lot of nice bars, restaurants and shops.
Hoping that my words will change your mind about the 11th district of Paris and we will have the pleasure to see you again,
Yours Sincerely,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Fabric Hotel Review

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in the Hotel Fabric during a short overnight stay in Paris. I decided on this hotel due to its relative proximity to Gare D'Nord, as we arriving late from London on the Eurostar.

The hotel is located approx 10 minute drive from Le Gare D'Nord and cost approximately €10 from the station to the hotel in a taxi.

Although we booked via a third party website (pointshound) and arrived fairly late (2300) we were upgraded from a club room to a superior room on our checkin in the hotel which was a pleasant surprise.

The superior room was extremely spacious and had an equally big bathroom. The room included the various mod cons, with a mini-bar, paid snacks, safe, wi-fi et all available in the room. Downstairs there was spa and messages available and also a very small gym. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well and despite the fact our room was located beside the lift we did not hear anything and we were not disturbed throughout the night.

We had an early start the next morning, and we decided to pay for the hotel breakfast, at a cost of €15 per person which was of a buffet continental style, with pastries, cereals, cold hams, unlimited coffee, juices etc. It was very pleasant and by Parisian standards was excellent value.

Not far from the hotel was a French market which also had local produce including crepes, bagels, and fresh fruit and vegetable etc. It was about 10 minute walk an provides an excellent local and fresh start to the day if the hotel breakfast is not for you.

Overall the hotel was far better than expected and although it appears to be some distance away from the sights on the map, it was no more than 15-20 minute walk from Hotel De Ville. Very much would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was a surprise for my partner. It really couldn't have been better. Sara on reception recommended and booked a dinner cruise which was excellent. The rooms are small but very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing.
The reception area with honesty bar and coffee facilities is a very relaxing area one that we found to be the ideal place to unwind after our days out in Paris. Although the location may not be ideal for everyone we didn't experience any issues with this. Overall a truly wonderful city break that my partner and I will always remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for trusting us and stay at hotel FABRIC. It is a real pleasure for us to read a comment such as yours. I will share your comment with my colleague Sara and I am sure she will be very happy.
Our hotel is located in the very trendy 11th district of Paris next to Marais area. The metro Oberkampf, Line N°5 allows our customers to reach very easy Gare du Nord for Eurostar. We also have the metro N°9, which is 2 minutes’ walk from the hotel. This metro line will take you directly to the Eiffel Tower, Galleries Lafayette, Champs Elysées and other touristic places. Being in a typical Parisian neighborhood we are able to advise our customers the restaurants with excellent quality of service and food.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Yours sincerely,
Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for about a week with family. Hotel is clean , staff great and helpful. The hotel is not central to tourist attractions. But Paris has great public transport. There is metro stop 'St. Ambrois' just few metres from the hotel. It is served by metro 9. It takes you to 'Nation'. You can connect any where from there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnabelleVM, Gérant at Hotel Fabric, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Asim,
Thank you very much for leaving this comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that you found our staff “great” and “helpful”.
We want to thank you for mentioning that our hotel is very well served by public transport: metro Oberkampf, Line N°5 allows our customers to reach very easy Gare du Nord for Eurostar.With N° 9 of the metro we can easily reach the main touristic areas of Paris: Eiffel Tower, Galleries Lafayette, Champs Elysées and other places.
Waiting to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Regards,
Natalia Rusnac
Front desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between République and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers’ allotment gardens of the Ménilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fabric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.