We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service, great design, fab stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fabric

Save Saved
You added Hotel Fabric to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Fabric
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France (République)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely service, great design, fab stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We loved it here, everything is all new and well designed. We were in a superior double which was fine space-wise. The bathroom is really slick, monsoon shower over a bath - best of both worlds! Fantastic service, really helpful to me before I arrived as well. Really liked the design of the lobby area, it felt very cool. We ran out of time to use the Hammam which was such a shame as it's free to book it in for private use! Loved the Marais area, great little bars around like La Mary Celeste, Candelaria and fantastic wine bar / shop literally across the road where we had an amazing cheese board and meat board - La Cave de L'Insolite. Fantastic just to pop over here for a quick bite in the evening when we were feeling a bit tired from a day of walking around Paris. 3 minutes walk from the metro. Also incredibly quiet rooms - we had such deep sleeps there it was fantastic. This place really made our stay in Paris so stress free and relaxing - thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
82
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Fabric for three nights last week. We have done quite some research before the trip and are SO glad that we ended up finding Hotel Fabric! Very clean room, sparkling shower (I meant it) and superior customer service! My favorite part of the stay is hanging out in their lobby, which is super cozy and relaxing. We had breakfast there two mornings and loved the quality and selection of food too! There is a super market nearby (I think it's called U Express) and there is an amazing crepre restaurant you should try too (West Country Girl, just a 5 minute walk from the hotel)! Thank you Hotel Fabric for such a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Of course the pictures on the web suggest a marvelously funky hotel, and on arrival I wasn't disappointed. Unfortunately due to a plumbing mishap our family room wasn't available. What could have been a disaster ended up being a master stroke of customer service. The Duty Manager Natalia provided adjacent rooms, complimentary breakfast and followed with a further room rate discount.

Great bed, great room, great bathroom and so not your typical Parisian hotel.

After 3 nights when I was scheduled to move to a corporate hotel, there was no way you were moving me. So I extended my stay.

What on the map looks like an 'out of the way' location is very convenient with Metro stop a block or two away. Likewise so great little restaurants and bistros nearby. Don't miss a meal across the road at La Cave de l'Insolite. Magnificent!

Room Tip: Don't miss a meal across the road at La Cave de l'insolite, but book ahead. Beautiful food i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a 2-night stay at the Fabric hotel. We were both delighted with a) the staff b) the cleanliness of the hotel (all areas) c) the relaxed, informal atmosphere and d) the amenities the hotel had to offer.
All in all, a fantastic 1st time visit to Paris, made even better by our stay at hotel Fabric! We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in booking here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

One night stay, next to the elevator on the 4th floor but very quiet.Nice size room and well appointed bathroom with great walk in shower Not much interaction with staff, everyone was very friendly. The one mis-step was dealt with professionally and courteously. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avallon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were invited to spend a weekend in Paris with our friends for a joint birthday celebration and they chose this hotel. It is a little gem in an old quarter that used to have many small textile firms, near the Bastille area of Paris, close to the metro and easy to find. This boutique hotel has it all and is decorated in a quirky industrial theme. The staff on reception were very cheerful and helpful and allowed us to leave our bags even though it was far too early to check in. The rooms are tastefully decorated, bathrooms very nice and practical. Excellent continental breakfast with coffee and tea available all day so when you returned to the hotel you could relax in the foyer. You can easily walk to the Bastille monument and the area is full of good bistro's and restaurants and many interesting places, ideal for a short or long stay. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I followed the great reviews on tripadvisor and I must say I was very happy with my choice.

Situated on a fairly quiet little street not far from the metro, this hotel is perfect for a city stay. Clean, modern, friendly staff and attentive service.

I've stayed in Paris many times before, but this is the best hotel I've stayed in for comfort and value.

Can't go wrong, would return every time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Fabric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabric

Address: 31 rue de la Folie Mericourt, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabric 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel FABRIC is located between République and Bastille in the heart of Paris. This former workshop was transformed into a chic and stylish hotel. The 33 guestrooms are as stylish as they are comfortable. Their decor plays on the dualities which have always enlivened the neighbourhood: graphic shapes and industrial furniture from the factories sit alongside highly colourful, quality fabrics evoking the workers’ allotment gardens of the Ménilmontant quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fabric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fabric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.